We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr\/Philadelphia Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terisam7
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Cleveland
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I have to say that for the price it was very good stayed there a weekend with the family and will definitely come again, bed is very comfortable everything was very nice and clean the only thing was that the Air Conditioner was kind of far and since it was so hot it felt good but it could of veen...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diggie T
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to...

Kansas City
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Old, not fully renovated. Bathroom tile was cracked, broken, grout split, caulking not sealed. Bathroom did not feel clean. Bed was very nice, and furniture as well. Large window that looked into main hallway to other rooms was odd.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJfromKC
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We can't thank you enough though for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and accommodations. We hope that during your next stay with us, your expectations will be...

Lindenwold, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allysong673
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Bellmawr
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The price they gave me was more than the internet price was and stated that it was a remodeled room. The table and chair, dresser and headboard was new. The bathroom was horrible and disgusting and the air conditioner looked like it was going to fall apart. This isn't the first stay there but will be the last. Not sure...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you feel that way about our hotel. We wouldn’t want any of our customers to ever feel that way about us. We would like to assure you that we will be reviewing our rates and we will make amendments if need be. Your comments are very valuable to us and we will definitely take them...

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The bathroom tub was disgusting, looking as if no one cleaned it in MONTHS! Asked the front desk to come to the room. I showed the scum rubbing off right in front of the front desk personnel. The next day I put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on my door. When I came back, the a/c was turned off, beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunya2895
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover these lapses in service that you experienced during your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the actions of our housekeeping staff and for failing to exceed your entire expectations during your stay. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I stayed here 2 nights ago and I was surprised at how nice the area was. Lots of fast food restaurants, diners, and Dominic's Tavern off of Browning Rd was a nice place to get some wings and bar. Carmen's Deli is also good. The property is nothing fancy just like the Super 8, etc right beside it. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vajoefisher
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. Your positive review means a lot to us. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient to restaurants, diners, and Dominic’s Tavern off of Browning Rd. We really appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We want...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Rooms were just ok. Not the cleanest. Carpet had not been shampooed in a while. Breakfast was pretty bad... Ok place to stay for a night not longer.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752albert
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay for one night. I am terribly sorry for the issues that you experienced though. I hope that this will not completely deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
0.7 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
153 reviews
12.8 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area

Address: 341 S Black Horse Pike Ste B, Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2307
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bellmawr
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Bellmawr
Bellmawr Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Bellmawr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always prefer "down and out", I.e. first floor. It's quieter and easier to access with bags.”
 of 5 bubbles jbfeeley, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 105, good location, safe and secure, near lobby”
 of 5 bubbles elmlea22, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had an inside bottom floor. It was quite and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlW9192LO, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Watch your Step”
 of 5 bubbles dgraff, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. If mobility impaired, get a downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeCharles171, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5