Bellmawr Economy Inn

Bellmawr Economy Inn

301 S. Black Horse Park, Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2314
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#2 of 3 motels in Bellmawr
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Econo Lodge Bellmawr is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Bellmawr, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out while staying at Econo Lodge Bellmawr. In addition, Econo Lodge Bellmawr offers breakfast, which will help make your Bellmawr trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While visiting Bellmawr, you may want to try some cheesesteak at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Carmen's Deli.

Enjoy your stay in Bellmawr!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

301 S. Black Horse Park, Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2314
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Philadelphia Intl Airport
14.2 km
See all flights
Mercer County Airport
51.4 km
See all flights
67Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 14
  • 11
  • 8
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Robert R wrote a review Jul 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located right off the New Jersey turnpike, this hotel offers a clean room for a great price. The reception was quick, the service was excellent and they even accommodated my last minute request for a first-floor room without a problem.

The room was small, but very clean and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable, but it seemed to have some sort of a plastic lining between the mattress and the sheets that made things... um... slippery. It wasn't enough to prevent a good night's sleep. It was just unusual. WiFi and TV worked fine, as did the AC. There was an iron and ironing board in the room, as well as a coffee maker.

I believe there was a free breakfast, but with Dunkin Donuts right across the street, I didn't bother to check it out.

Bottom line: Clean, comfortable room at a great price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Although it won't help with traffic noise, getting a room on the back side eliminates the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 18 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
411Unhappy wrote a review Apr 2014
Chester, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had really noisey neighbours.the language was awful we had to phone the reception 3 times to get them to stop shouting. the place was basic but clean. We paid CASH but now have been charged on our card. Not good paying twice for really basic room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Econo L, Front Office Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 7 May 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge in Bellmawr New Jersey for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and I apologize for the level of service you received at the front desk. I will review your comments with our guest services team immediately to ensure nothing like this happens again. As for being charged twice, can you contact me directly so we can get this billing discrepancy resolved. Again we apologize for your inconvenience and can assure you that your experience is not indicative of our typical guests. If you are ever in the New Jersey area, please contact me directly to assist you with a room reservation and I will guarantee you will have a much better experience. With so many choices here in Bellmawr New Jersey, we greatly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back! Candice S. Front Office Manager 856.931.2800
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindalu524 wrote a review Aug 2013
Petersburg, Virginia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked online where I paid specifically for a room with two queen size beds on the ground floor because I have bad knees. When I arrived, I had a room on the second floor with two double beds. When I pointed out that I had reserved a first floor room, the desk clerk told me that I should have written it in the comments section - exactly the opposite of what the website told me to do. When I got to the room, it was in pretty shabby condition. The desk chair had nasty stains, the towel bar was broken, and the sink drain was rusty and stained. The furniture was pretty beaten up, too. In fairness, the bed I slept in was was clean and comfortable, but they won't get my business again. I'm willing to overlook a lot, but when I reserve a specific room, I want what I've paid for, and if you've made a mistake, at least man up, apologize for my inconvenience, and maybe offer to carry my bags upstairs for me. A little customer service goes a long way when your hotel is so dumpy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from econolodge1, Front Office Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 2 Sept 2013
Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge in Bellmawr New Jersey for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate all of your feedback about your stay. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short in providing it. I would like the opportunity to have you revisit our hotel and give us another try. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at econobellmawrnj@gmail.com With Hospitality Candice S.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roberta w wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were staying next door to this motel, and found ourselves in need of eating utensils after bringing carry out food back to our room….but there were no eating utensils in the bag! The Red Roof Inn that we were staying at couldn’t help us with plastic utensils, so we walked across the parking lot to this hotel and the front desk manager was able to offer us a few of her personal utensils. Thank you EconoLodge…you have first class employees!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Hi Seaside642836, Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coinopolis wrote a review Apr 2022
Terrebonne, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We didn't planned to stay there, but it was getting late. Was bummed by the 140$ price, especially once we got into our old, out of date room. It's almost a 70s colonial look

It was cold, so I turned the heat on, but had to turn it off because no Mather what temperature I've set it on, it would continue to heat the place. Hope we won't freeze tonight.

Room 102 gives you the very unpleasant feeling of sleeping in the street with the road noise so intense inside the room. Plus you have the added bonus of the vending machine noise right in front of the room.

Should have tryed an other place, writing this as I'm tryed to fall asleep
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Coinopolis, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the road noise, so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debby C wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was nasty - it smelled like a mixture between moth balls and weed. The towels were dirty and stained, mold in the bathroom, and either a blood or feces stain on the outside of the bathtub. Walls were extremely thin - with the room attached and outside. Also, no continental breakfast offered. Should have gone to the hotel next door
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go to another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Hi debbyc464, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry we didn't provide the level of service that you've come to expect. We want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience that the room and amenities were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are extremely sorry for the lack of breakfast We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention and action. We will assure you that you will get the best services the next time you visit our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shinaanaa wrote a review Oct 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Blanket had multiple burn holes, bureau was stained and damaged. Bathroom was moldy. Dust on everything. Rug was filthy. No satisfaction at checkout. The only reason we stayed was we were exhausted and other hotels in area were booked. Would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Hi Shinaanaa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and we thank you for bringing a number of important matters to our attention. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
striveforpeace wrote a review Jun 2016
rochester
1.0 of 5 bubbles
From when we checked in, the girl was super nice.
The downfall. You can tell the owner is super cheap... The beds are awful. Like you are sleeping on rocks. We received two pillows on our bed !?!? Are you kidding me. We stayed at an econolodge the night before. But not as bad as this.. Then we found gum stuck to the headboard which I removed.. Then I went to get orange juice and it was so watered down its more water than juice... Yuck. Also I asked for a late check out and the owner says its $35 per hour if you stay past 11. I asked for a 12 pm one. Also the bafoon was staring at his freaken Porsche outside before I got his attention.. This person seems to not have any personality and not care about his guests.. Haha $35 per hour if you check out after 12 are you nuts..... I wouldn't go here ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: None they are gross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason G wrote a review May 2015
West Deptford, New Jersey
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Charged a $25 security deposit for a room and upon check out was told it would be refunded with a few business days. After calling several times and been given the runaround I still haven't been refunded. Scum scam artists.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Bellmawr Economy Inn
Responded 4 Jul 2015
We are very sorry to know about this experience you had with your security deposit. We will look into this issue and we’ll make sure that this will be worked on immediately. We certainly don’t want this to be how you’d remember us and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. We hope that you’ll visit us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jalove930 wrote a review Apr 2013
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this and 3 other rooms for my friends at this hotel, and I absolutely regret doing so. We come down here (to NJ) for Honda day every year, so we figured we would try a different hotel. My friends wanted to come up to my hotel and hang out for a bit because we weren't tired. I ordered a smoking room with two queen size beds and a cot for an extra friend (which was broken), we got called and yelled at and was threatened to have to pay for the extra people in the room because we weren't allowed to have visitors. My friends had to leave, and they had all of our booking information wrong. I definitely suggest READING THIS BEFORE YOU CONSIDER!!!! The staff are rude, the advertisements for this hotel is absolutely nothing like it seems in the description, the room was very dirty when we came in, found a used condom behind the fridge and an empty nasty jack Daniels bottle under the bed when we went to move it for the cot. After reading this, you desire weather or not u wanna stay here! I'm about to ask for a full refund and go to motel 6 next door!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Shinaanaa wrote a tip Oct 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here!"
Read full review
Debby C wrote a tip Apr 2023
10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to another hotel"
Read full review
Deepak V wrote a tip Oct 2016
Durham, North Carolina14 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for the room which is not facing the road."
Read full review
striveforpeace wrote a tip Jun 2016
rochester25 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"None they are gross"
Read full review
Warnerdang wrote a tip Oct 2015
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada167 contributions64 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I'd go second floor, first floor was WAY too noisy."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bellmawr area.
PRICE RANGE
S$130 - S$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge bellmawr, bellmawr econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyBellmawr
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BELLMAWR ECONOMY INN: UPDATED 2023 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 35 Photos (NJ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bellmawr Economy Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Bellmawr Economy Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Bellmawr Economy Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bellmawr Economy Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bellmawr Economy Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Club Diner, Dominic's Tavern, and Carmen's Deli.
Is Bellmawr Economy Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Bellmawr.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bellmawr Economy Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Bellmawr Economy Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Whitman Stafford House (8.0 km), Indian King Tavern (5.6 km), and Pomona Hall (7.6 km).
Is Bellmawr Economy Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bellmawr HotelsBellmawr Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BellmawrHotels near Bellmawr Economy Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire