We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Crest Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Sea Crest Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My partner and I just visited your lovely inn this past week. We were pleasantly surprised! The room was outstanding! Clean, and I mean IMMACULATE! The staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for additional pillows and got them lickety split! The location is great, just a couple of blocks down from the attractions/ shops so it was very quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sue. We can't thank you enough for the wonderful review. It is so encouraging to get positive feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights (7/22, 7/23 & 7/24) in a 2 room suite. Room, grounds & pool were very clean. The motel is directly across the street from the beach and within walking distance to most sites, shopping & restaurants. The crowd is older and hardly any children but we were okay with that as we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LexusNBentley
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Lexus. We are glad you got a chance to relax at our motel. That's the goal.

NJ
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Sea Crest for two nights last week. What a great find in Cape May. As we were trying to save money and didn't really care about the room we took one of the small, queen bed, no view rooms. Guess what? I'd stay in the same room again. It was right across from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KathyH320
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kathy, Thanks for taking the time to explain what a great vacation you can have in one of our "Breezeway" rooms. We are thrilled that you and your sister found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Hopefully, we will see you again next year.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at the Sea Crest Motor Inn. The room was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was right across from the beach and close walking distance to restaurants. We had a great stay and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Becky. Love how you made your review sweet and simple. Come back soon.

Mt Holly NJ
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend of July 12 to the 14 at the Sea Crest. We were on the 3rd floor with a wonderful ocean view. It was very quit and relaxing. We loved the upgraded rooms,the colors are very soothing . We also enjoyed the 10 percent on are breakfast at the Ocean View diner. Just show...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bleedgreen49
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you found the hotel relaxing. We do our best to keep the motel quiet and strive for a soothing atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon.

New York
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I decided on a last minute getaway to Cape May New Jersey. There were not many places with vacancies and we booked the Sea Crest. A little skeptical because it was not a Chain Hotel. It is family owned. Well we were pleasantly surprised. The Sea Crest was renovated two years ago. The suite overlooked the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cobra487
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. We also appreciate you acknowledging "Claudia." Our girls work very hard to keep the rooms spotless.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I just stayed for 2 days. Arrived in the middle of torrential down pours but the weather cleared and it was very nice the rest of our stay! We had a great view of the ocean and lighthouse from our 4th floor balcony. Can't beat it! The room was very clean and the staff is very pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bob s
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you got to see the sun come out. That Friday rain was a doozy. Thanks for the nice review and we hope you can stay longer next time.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This was our first visit to the Sea Crest we had a suite with king size bed kitchen area and a front living room our baloney over looked the pool and ocean. We loved the location. A quick walk to the beach. The view was very beautiful. We enjoyed our stay. It was a longer walk to the mall were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LOveditaly9090
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that your first stay with us was enjoyable. We know your second will be just as nice.

Bloomfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2013

the rooms were very clean and roomy! we had the sundeck room which was very private but the view was terrible -the balcony looked out at a blank wall and the back of another motel which had garbage piled up! the swimming pool was very nice - the people who run the hotel were very nice. The location is excellent-across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenprice_13
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. You stayed in our sundeck suites which are our most economical suites because of the view. These rooms sell out quickly because they have 2 rooms and kitchens for the price of a regular motel room. We hope you try one of other rooms when you come next season. Thanks

Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I live in northern NJ and were looking for a weekend getaway. I had heard many good things about Cape May but was turned off by the overwhelming amount of bed and breakfasts at $300+ per night. The Sea Crest Motor Inn was PERFECT. We just wanted a room. Nothing fancy. Didn't even care if we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoelleeWellee
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

So glad you gave our Inn a try. Also, thanks for letting our potential customers know that you can get a great bargain escpecially if you don't need a view.

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Motel Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Room Royal Oceanfront Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Room Super Luxury Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.7 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Cape May
633 reviews
2.5 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#13 of 38 in Cape May
639 reviews
2.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#18 of 38 in Cape May
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#2 of 38 in Cape May
287 reviews
0.6 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#5 of 38 in Cape May
1,055 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#17 of 38 in Cape May
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Mesa, Arizona
Charlottesville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view (if that's important to you)”
 of 5 bubbles robinhump, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the 4th floor rooms for the Southern view.”
  • Stunning sunset on our way back from dinner.
 of 5 bubbles sgemberling, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean - Pool View are both very nice, you can still see the ocean, no children allowed from the 2and floor up.......nice”
 of 5 bubbles cabahazy, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool & ocean view, more $$ but you might want to spend it.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaDoglover, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff and they will give you the honest "skinny" on room locations”
 of 5 bubbles TreatMeLikeARegular, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5