We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Crest Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Sea Crest Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My second time staying at the Sea Crest. First time I thought it was wonderful. But, I sadly tend to agree with a previous poster who states that some of the reviews of the Sea Crest are a bit overzealous. For the cost, the inn loses its appeal when it is obvious they bare-bone it as much as possible without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJDRN
STAMFORD
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife & I satyed for 4 nights during September. The only thing to say is Holy Cow. The Seacrest is an amazing resort from the minute you arrive. The office staff is very courteous and friendly. You feel that you have met them before. Then you go to your room and when you walk in you cannot believe how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff M
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

OUR STAFF SAYS THANK YOU! I think you covered just about everybody that works hard to make your stay enjoyable and it is great;y appreciated. Ken was touched that someone acknowledged his efforts.

Maryland
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sea Crest the week of September 10th. When I first entered our room, all I could say was ". Wow ". .. Everything had been redone and updated. Love...the hardwood floors, furniture and new cabinets and frig. Again...wow. The little basket of goodies on the kitchen counter was a very nice treat. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunburn062
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks you so much for letting us know you appreciated and noticed our efforts in constantly upgrading. People especially seem to like the hardwood floors. See you next season!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2012

girlfriend & I stayed here in May (before peak tourist season) so we had EXCELLENT rates. Anyways, we picked Sea Crest because of the location & price. There are a few other hotel options with ocean views but this was on the mid-lower end of the price spectrum. No complaints here. Room was nice & clean and when you're in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanMoose
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to take advantage of the preseason rates. Thanks you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We agree that the lighthouse is a special asset to our end of the beach.

NEW YORK
Reviewed 19 September 2012

09/15/- 09/17 we had a room on the 2d floor facing ocean and pool. We've never been at a cleaner,more efficiently run resort. It was spotless. the front desk staff was professional and courteous,answering all our questions since it was our first time in Cape May. Walk across Beach Drive and you're on the beach. Defintely will return.Had dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magzsr
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are thirlled you had a wonderful weekend and thanks for the wonderful feedback! It is always nice to hear that a guest's first visit to Cape May was a pleasant one.

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My wife & I had a nice comfortable room on the 4th floor facing the ocean & pool. The Inn is very clean & the staff are friendly. Our room maid remembered my wife & gave her a big hug. They are upgrading all the rooms. Ours had a new bathroom, flat screen TV & new window treatments. Inn has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Robert. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient amenities and location. We hope to see you back next year. I'm sure our 4th floor housekeeper will be thrilled to see you return.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2012

C'mon Trip Advisor fans--This place in no matches some of the superlative reviews given to Sea Crest. While calling it a dump would be unfair, Sea Crest is in acute need of an overhall and facelift. It is overpriced for the quality of the accommodations. Yes, it is clean, but we made sure to tip the maid a lot. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E H
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

We hope our potential customers will read this review with a great deal of skepticism. It seems strange that a customer using tripadvisor for the first time has a history of making six reviews on it. huh, makes you wonder.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2012

me and my husband were planning to go to cape may this coming weekend. this will be our first time to go to cape may and it took me couple of days in choosing from the web. my first choice was sea crest so i called to inquire for the price and availability but i was disappointed on how the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Wonderful hotel! We were very happy with our stay and the location is perfect. This was our first trip to Cape May and we chose the perfect hotel! It is right across from where you can use the restroom and get food right off the beach, is close to the light house and you can see a wonderful sunset, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrine C
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your weekend with us. You rented one of our small, basic rooms. Most of our inn has large suites and you will find them roomy as well as enjoyable when the weather is bad. We hope you come back soon.

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent the labor day weekend in cape may. It was a wonderful weekend, with excellent food and drinks. I highly recommend tishas, especially the chicken Pasquale. The ugly mug is always one of our favorites. Fun atmosphere and superb crab cakes!! As far as our stay goes, while not overly impressed with the seacrest, there's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdub1111

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Motel Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Room Royal Oceanfront Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Room Super Luxury Suite (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.7 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Cape May
633 reviews
2.5 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#13 of 38 in Cape May
639 reviews
2.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#18 of 38 in Cape May
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 38 in Cape May
287 reviews
0.6 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#5 of 38 in Cape May
1,058 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#17 of 38 in Cape May
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Mesa, Arizona
Charlottesville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Crest Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view (if that's important to you)”
 of 5 bubbles robinhump, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the 4th floor rooms for the Southern view.”
  • Stunning sunset on our way back from dinner.
 of 5 bubbles sgemberling, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean - Pool View are both very nice, you can still see the ocean, no children allowed from the 2and floor up.......nice”
 of 5 bubbles cabahazy, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool & ocean view, more $$ but you might want to spend it.”
 of 5 bubbles PennsylvaniaDoglover, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff and they will give you the honest "skinny" on room locations”
 of 5 bubbles TreatMeLikeARegular, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5