We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyland Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyland Motor Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hyland Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Hotel was very convenient to all different beaches around the area. Short drive to wildwods cape may cape may point and even ocean city. Staff was. Very accommodating wih all our individual needs. Had a big swimming pool so you can swim, updated rooms. Bit pricey for labor day weekend but regular prices are quite ok. It was full during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pianoeducator
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a glowing review! We appreciate that you took the time to tell other visitors about the great experience you had at the Hyland and on the Jersey Cape. More 

New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Room was very clean, staff is very helpful and accommodating, 10 min. to the beach. You can't beat the price. It is not luxury by any means however if you want a clean, comfortable, inexpensive place to stay this is it.

Helpful?
Thank windsor407
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I have been staying at the Hyland Motor Inn for several years when we go to the shore. It's clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful! It is close to every shore point!! We love going to the large pool that has nice tables and umberellas and many lounge chairs!! The rooms have refrigerators... More 

Helpful?
Thank garmar01
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for that 5 star review! We're glad that you find our hotel, "clean and comfortable" and our staff to be "friendly and helpful"! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!! More 

Chambly, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed at the Hyland Motar Inn for three days while taking a small weekend trip to Cape May. I did read some of the reviews before booking this place - but because my trip was last minute I did not have to many choices on places to stay so I decided to give this place a chance . First... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny1378
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Thefirst timewe stayed here we were thinking to ourselves how niceit was on the insidefor what it was. But we realized we were WRONG!! We walked in and the carpet had a huge stain on it. Which we think was a burn. Then we walk into the bathroom andit looks like we forgot t clean it sowe called the office... More 

Helpful?
Thank peacegirl1000
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your unfortunate experience. Our housekeeper missed your bathroom. This never happens at our motel, and we are sorry that it happened to you. We had our manager come in from his day off in Wildwood especially to come in and clean the room for you as soon as we were told about the problem. We made arrangements... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Really, all we wanted was comfortable accommodation for the six of us and it was perfect. This was our third time here and as usual we were not expecting much so we were pleasantly surprised specially with the upgrades(landscaping, rooms upgrades including flat screens, BBQ grills nice job guys!) Great staff and very accommodating. We were able to squeeze in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peteplusfour
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review! We are so glad that you were "pleasantly surprised with the upgrades (landscaping, room upgrades including flat screens, BBQ grills)! We work very hard at continuing to improve our property every year, and can't wait to see you again soon! More 

York, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is our second trip to the Jersey shore where we stayed here. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept also. We forgot our Kindle on the top of the soda machine, and when we called the manager looked for it and couldn't see it. Next morning, we called and she looked first thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank PASandyandMike
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Awesome 5 star review!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We're glad you found our staff to be "friendly and helpful" and our rooms "clean and well kept." Thank goodness we were able to find your Kindle! That is the reason we ask for people's cell phone numbers. That way we can call our customers if they forget something in... More 

clifton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I didnt expect much for a motor inn...but I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was very nice & helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean. Exactly what we needed for relaxing vacation. Iwill definately be coming back to stay..

Helpful?
Thank ilsa g
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have stayed in Hyland Motor Inn for about one week.Everything is good and I think I will be back in the future. Firstly, the staffs in this motel are international and professional,even the housekeepers are very nice and kind. Secondly,I lived in Room 131 which is a standard two-double-bed room.The room is cleaned and large.There are microwave and refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyCat227
Durants Neck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
503 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have looked at the reviews of other travelers and can not understand why this place was rated so highly. If there was a rating lower than "Terrible" it would have been way too high. First, the check-in. A cramped little room, where one of the staff was having a heated argument with a business owner wanting to make reservations... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank trflyer
hylandmotorinn, Owner at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your room during your stay with us and in the price you paid in our resort area during high season. We only wish that you had alerted us to your displeasure with the basic room your paid for and had given us the chance to change your room if you were... More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape May Court House
6.2 km away
The Beachcomber Resort
6.3 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#2 of 5 in Avalon
48 reviews
5.8 km away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#1 of 6 in Stone Harbor
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#1 of 5 in Avalon
412 reviews
18.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cape May
1,181 reviews
0.5 km away
Doctor's Inn
Doctor's Inn
#1 of 2 in Cape May Court House
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 5-10 minutes from Stone Harbor, Cape May, Wildwoods and Avalon, the Hyland Motor Inn is truly a vacation haven. Luxury with informality is our guideline for an exciting vacation world. From the minute you walk into our lobby, your every wish is our command. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyland Motor Inn

Address: 38 E Mechanic St, Cape May Court House, Middle Township, NJ 08210-2220
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Middle Township > Cape May Court House
Price Range: $104 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyland Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyland Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyland Motor Hotel Cape May Court House
Hyland Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyland Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hyland Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two buildings - a one-story and a two-story. We stayed in the one-story - excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles lindalV5991JI, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If Wifi is the main reason you are staying at a hotel this is not the one for you. The Wifi didn't work most of the time we wee there.”
 of 5 bubbles NewProvidencePink123, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book online for great deals.”
 of 5 bubbles EvaU831, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“115 was a lovely room”
 of 5 bubbles T9084LUsarahg, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Several rooms have small kitchenettes which is great for families.”
 of 5 bubbles garmar01, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay