We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Expedia.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this Econo Lodge when we cam to town for a concwrt at MetLife stadium. It was very affordable. And was so close to the stadium. I was shocked it was so affordable. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. Staff were nice. The free breafast was nice. I always try to stay at Econo Lodge when traveling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Eylem T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review. We are so delighted that we made your stay a memorable one We look forward to welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

Davenport, IA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked out TripAdvisor reviews before deciding to book this hotel, and I wasn't disappointed when I got there. Right away I recognized Raj through his name plate and mentioned to him that I heard about him on TripAdvisor. We arrived before check-in time, and one of the two rooms we reserved wasn't ready yet, but he checked us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Martin516
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Eylem T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so delighted that we made your stay a memorable one and enjoyed hosting you as our guest. Our staff truly values our guests and we are so happy that your experience was a fabulous one. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked the king sized Jacuzzi room for 4 days, and no complaints regarding the service at the hotel as we were greeted by the extremely patient Raj who answered all of my questions upon arrival. I was a bit hesitant on booking this hotel at first given some of the reviews here but our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Eylem T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am such a frequest guest of the Choice Hotels that I made Diamond from staying at this Econo Lodge in Carlstadt. It remains convenient for working in Jersey City or Manhattan. An easy drive to Jersey City and a quick Bus ride into Manhattan. The staff is ever pleasant and helpful. Raj and the rest of the staff there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmig2016
Eylem T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review the Econolodge Meadowlands. We are very proud of the service and amenities the hotel offers, and the proximity to Manhattan is a plus. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again here at the Econolodge Meadowlands!

Jaffrey, nh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After experiencing a few delays on my family's moving trip south. We find ourselves without a place to stay for the night enter Raj and econolodge stage right . They solve the room problem for a mere $120est (dog fee). Then after we said our good byes after my mother in law forgot her pillow in her room after we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgryder
Eylem T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review. It is wonderful to learn our associates made your stay top-notch. We look forward to welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price of a room is pretty reasonable compared with other hotel near NY city! The attitude of the receptionist, especially Raj the day time worker, is very good! He is the one of the professional hotel receptionist!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcs7615
Eylem T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We have had several stays at the Econo Lodge in Carlstadt, NJ. The hotel rooms are the normal hotel rooms that most places have but they don't have RAJ! Raj is always at the desk with a fabulous smile and willingness to help all customers. He is pleasant and very helpful with any concerns, or questions you may have. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to have Raj on our team and I am glad he was able to assist you with an exceptional service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here quite often and it is always a great experience. Raj and the rest of the front desk staff is very accommodating. The rooms are always clean and the wifi works great. It's a quick trip into Manhattan. I would recommend to anyone to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlish3160
Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

picked this hotel hoping it would be ok. was the worst experience i ever had. was given a room on the interior side of hotel. looked undeveloped and unsafe. i was given a hard time when i mentioned this to guy at front desk who was very rude and didn't give me another room how rude will not be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knickfan1221
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We cannot help but be disappointed to hear this was the impression you were left with after your stay with us. Your comments give us an opportunity to address this with our respective teams so we can improve our service and ensure each guest feels welcome. I would appreciate if you contact me to speak about this matter in further....

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed @ Econo Lodge to see a football game @ MetLife Stadium. Great view of the stadium from the room. The hotel is right down the street (a 2 minute walk) from Redds Sports Bar. This is a great place to grab some food & drinks before an event. The best part is that they have free shuttle rides to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph B
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and other travelers. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Econolodge Meadowlands.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
2.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
3.0 km away
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
#13 of 15 in Secaucus
139 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Meadowlands, one of the great Jersey City hotels, is conveniently located near the Meadowlands Sports Complex, a sports and entertainment complex located in East Rutherford, Bergen County, NJ. Guests of the Econo Lodge enjoy this Carlstadt hotel near MetLife Stadium (home of the New York Giants and New York Jets), the Meadowlands Racetrack, the American Dream Meadowlands, and the Timex Performance Center. The Econo Lodge Meadowlands is one of the most conveniently accessible hotels in Carlstadt NJ with public transportation to New York City, Times Square, and The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey within 25 minutes.Visitors appreciate that the Econo Lodge is on of the great hotels in Carlstadt NJ that is accessible to popular NY attractions including the Empire State Building, the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and Rockefeller Center. A free shuttle is available within walking distance of the hotel to and from Redd's Restaurant and all major events at the Meadowlands. Begin the day with free continental breakfast that includes croissants, doughnuts, bagels, various breads,boiled eggs, yogurts, season fruits, juice and coffee. Corporate, government and senior rates are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 395 Washington Ave, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2805
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Price Range: $128 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Carlstadt
Econo Lodge Carlstadt
Carlstadt Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Carlstadt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suite numbers in the high 200s or 300s to sleep away from the road”
jefft345, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“AAA rates are great of signup for the Choice Hotels rewards program.”
cmig2016, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“In warm days ask for a room with a balcony outside.”
christinamY2278UF, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Almost all the rooms are quiet good, there is no specific option required.”
830riaza, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor as there is no elevator so you will have to take the stairs with the luggage.”
Cuba2Kansas, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$86
PricelineUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates