We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Executive Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Versailles, Indiana
Reviewed 22 February 2014

First of all, their website is completely out of date. The restaurant and room service that they claim they have is non-existent. They do, however, have a bar/grill called the Lucky Dublin yet you never know if they will have food or be open. Secondly, the bedrooms looked nice from first walking in, however once you fold back the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jkiernan0788
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views. As we made clear to these travelers we will not give in to being blackmailed by a guest where they threaten to write bad reviews if we do not give them free or greatly discounted rooms. We respectfully asked this guest to leave the property.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked the hotel through hotwire and it was a definitely a surprise. The beds were comfy and the free wifi was pretty smooth. Although the hotel is located next to the highway, it was not noisy at all. The front desk was really helpful when I needed to print something out. The continental breakfast in the morning was simple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mzloom
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate your comments, and please note we are in the process of renewing rooms, refreshing bedding and linens during the month of February.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Place smelled awful, all of the non smoking rooms also smelled like smoke. We were told to open the window... in winter!!! The management was awful. They refused to allow us to change rooms. Will never stay there again. We asked for a fridge, and were given one, only to find out in the AM that it was broken. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asper K
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

As this was an anonymously posted review from December and there is no guest record, notated complaint or logged interaction with the Front Desk, it appears that this guest did not share any of their concerns when they stayed at our hotel. Curious to us, but nevertheless, let the future traveler be aware that we are meticulous about cleaning our...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel was a great average hotel... very good for your money ... the continental breakfast was god awful , everything was so disguisting ... the beds felt like you were sleeping on a bed of bricks.. The staff were excellent and the hotel looks very nice... ... I give it a 3 out of 5 ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billionheiress125
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Please note that we are always looking to improve our service and it is only through guest feedback that we can accomplish that. We apologize if over the early days of January if our breakfast was not at our usual high quality as the inclement weather, ice, snow and extreme cold...

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Good hotel overall. Very convenient to highway. Room was clean and service was good although my first room key was for a room already occupied by someone else (believe it or not, this is the 3rd hotel this has happened to me at..). Breakfast was average. I could hear the hum of the highway from the room, but it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zorba91
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our stay with us and found the amenities to your liking. We can recommend the view to NYC in the distance and the Goethals Bridge to Staten Island from the side of the hotel that faces away from the NJ Turnpike, but for the most part outside noise from the interstate is kept to...

Reviewed 9 December 2013

There is No working safe in the room, there was no printer in the hotel, there were no card keys, there was just one working telephone, terrible breakfast, impolite staff, no printed receipt. The promisses made by the staff, even the manager, are not kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilian B
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a less than pleasant stay with us, we pride ourselves in being polite and courteous to every guest and to remedy any perceived wrong. To address your concerns business center has all new upgraded equipment, but printing and safe deposit boxes are now handled by the front desk. As had been previously mentioned in...

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel is located on a kind of service road, sort of...you get off turnpike and take next ramp and then turn onto a little road at the first stoplight. Its located behind a huge electronics outlet store...weird but the rooms were clean, staff was helpful with directions into the city and breakfast was decent. Note on the breakfast: whatever time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sh51287
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments regarding your recent stay. We do apologize if seasonal events bring throngs of people to the hotel on weekend nights and we are now instituting a policy of having a priority parking pass for in house hotel guests with reserved spaces. We can all sympathize with the cost of tolls and roads to NYC as some...

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent accommodations. Free shuttle service from Newark airport Nd back. I took the shuttle to the train in Rahway and then took that to the World Trade Center train stop via PATH. Great price for a nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolymytz
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for comment! We always appreciate when a guest has a nice stay and writes about it. We look forward to welcoming you in 2014 with even better rooms, services, amenities and high quality food items.

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked the hotel online. Site said pet friendly! No where did it say it was a fee or to even select if we had pets...Well we get here, they said they have to charge us with a $75 pet fee per night 0_0 REALLLY!!!!! When asked where's the pet fee policy stated they reply, on their website!!! I looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivy P
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

We are clear, in no way hidden with our pet policy, that it is $75 per room per stay. This pet-friendly status applies to a small handful of our rooms, but honestly we are considering no longer being pet-friendly at all because of the complaints from the vast majority of other guests. Furthermore, when pet lovers bring two or three...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My confirmed was for a 'King Room'. When I arrived at the hotel they told me that they do not have a King Room and put me in a Double Room. The staff at the front desk was rude. Moreover, breakfast was very poor, and caused chaos due to lack of facilities. Additionally, the hotel location is far from Newark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaikem
Richard S, General Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not have the requested room type available for your recent stay. While we make every effort to satisfy a requested room type, it sometimes is unavailable as maintenance repairs or other guests extending their stays take rooms out of inventory. October was an extremely busy month for us at the hotel and...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carteret
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
337 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
13.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very convenient to New York City with complimentary shuttle service to NJ Transit Rail Station. Only 40 minutes to midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Suites

Address: 30 Minue St, Carteret, NJ 07008-1105 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Carteret)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carteret
Price Range: $132 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Executive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Carteret
Radisson Hotel Carteret
Carteret Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel one that actually keeps your reservation so your weekend getaway isn't ruined”
patk670, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
JoF155, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice suite and Hotel Staff Really Accommodating!”
Mychie02, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet on the top floor (6th)”
GovMule, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, no AC on hallways.”
sanbongiovi, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5