We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Executive Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2016

-we were charged $4.40 for according to hotel staff was "incidental fee". We have never encountered such fees when checking in the other hotels. - shower temperature is not consistent - rude service especially in dining room - our room was not cleaned and towels not changed for one day Positive side: free shuttle service and wifi is working

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939humptydumpty
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed for a few days at this hotel. We found the location a bit far from our various destinations and we had to pay a lot of tolls (not the hotel's fault). We were surprised to find our room was not cleaned or towels replaced one day with no explanation. We heard that this also happened to various other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerL2235GR2
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfavorable stay you experienced. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I would like to extend my most sincere apology regarding your room which wasn't clean and...

New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The male staff at the breakfast area was rude and unpleasant. He put food away while patrons were lined up and were getting their food at the buffet area. Staff at the guest service was not professional. Our room was not cleaned and beddings/towels were not replaced with fresh clean ones during our stay. Water temperature of the shower kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dire_Docks
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfavorable stay you experienced. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I would like to extend my most sincere apology that we failed in our goal to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were here for a night only, the staff didn't provide the right information about breakfast times, and all guest including us, show up once after they were taking all the food out, they knew that they have made a mistake providing the wrong information but they didn't do anything to fix it, like leaving the food until the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanbongiovi
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I selected this hotel based on price, the location near 95 and the fact it has an airport shuttle. It has a reasonably priced bar and a decent buffet breakfast. Solid overnight stay! The beds were comfortable and clean. It has an ugly view and the only newspapers in the lobby were in Chinese but I'd go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again.

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I went to hotel few days back. I did reservation over phone. And Room rate they gave was higher then they mentioned on phone. Didn't receive reply of 2/3 requests submitted online on their website. Overall Hotel price is high as compare to service and quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sach_pune
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. We do value your feedback and we’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Shahab

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I had to do an overnight stay here thanks to 24 hour flight delay because of the weather. The travel and delays left me frustrated but I had a good sleep at this hotel and the staff was helpful and friendly. Azeem was particularly helpful and offered to cook Indian food for lunch for me. The food was delicious. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsh241
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Basic of basic breakfast with plastic cutlery. Shock to my system as I was told this is supposed to be a 4star hotel. Room was ok except the lack of cups. It's a comfort thing to have the hot drink and put your feet up. Not so here ! Awful breakfast !!!! Area very ugly industrial - don't do it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inge342
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. We do value your feedback and we’re sorry you were unhappy. We’ll work hard to fix the issues you experienced and I would like to extend my most sincere apology that we failed in our goal to meet your expectations. However...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The conversation at check-in started like this: Check in Clerk: There will be a $4.40 energy charge added to your bill. Me: No. No, there will not. Thankfully, she removed the unscrupulous charge immediately, as I was ready to fight it. I've been traveling a long time, and I have never paid extra for electricity; it is always assumed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill T
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This hotel charges an extra $30.00 if you check in before 3pm. I have stayed in many hotels and was not charged any extra fees as long as they have a room available. I won't be using this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade102192
Shahab K, Manager at Hotel Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfavorable stay you experienced. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I would like to extend my most sincere apology that we failed in our goal to meet...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carteret
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
326 reviews
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
289 reviews
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very convenient to New York City with complimentary shuttle service to NJ Transit Rail Station. Only 40 minutes to midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Suites

Address: 30 Minue St, Carteret, NJ 07008-1105 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Carteret)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carteret
Price Range: $131 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Executive Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Carteret
Radisson Hotel Carteret
Carteret Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice suite and Hotel Staff Really Accommodating!”
 of 5 bubbles Mychie02, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet on the top floor (6th)”
 of 5 bubbles GovMule, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, no AC on hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles sanbongiovi, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean but beds are hard”
 of 5 bubbles N7881MAcatherined, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Please read the reviews of others and leave reviews (good or bad) for those that may not be aware. These reviews are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles 605marcellab, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay