We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Feather Nest Inn

703 Hampton Rd, intersection Rt 38 and Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3420
Special Offer
comp bottle of champagne
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Aunt Charlotte's Candies
    1.7 km
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 3 May 2016
Pleased with Stay
My boyfriend and I stayed in a Garden room for my birthday and... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Feather Nest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I have both positive and negative comments regarding this " motel" . Firstly , my girlfriend and I were planning to stay here because it seemed like more than somewhere just to go to have sex. The themed rooms look exactly like advertised however, this place is definitely NOT in a good area of Jersey. Its like a motel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank benstark62
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Although we did not complain to the front desk I would like to inform the owners of this establishment of a few things. Starting out with my reservation I spoke withDamian on the phone he was pleasant and very accommodating . When we entered our room 305 it was not what I expected, the room smelled of dingy old smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
feathernestinn, Owner at Feather Nest Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to address some of your complaints . The room smelling smoky and musky. Because we allow smoking in some of our rooms, sometimes the odors may linger, despite a vigorous cleaning and deodorizing. Had you let us know of your discomfort, we could had moved...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Garden room for my birthday and we were pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The whirlpool worked well and was our favorite spot. You can tilt the tv so you can watch while in the whirlpool. The breakfast has bagels on the weekends as well as cereal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We decided last minute to getaway and we research this hotel. We read some reviews and decided to give it a try. Well, we are glad we did because it was one of the best trips we've had so far. We will definitely will be returning. Room was clean and there were no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moetagearup
Limestone, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We stayed in the Natural Cave room. It was clean and well equipped but showing its age. The round bed was comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, the water pressure was just fine (except for the bar sink outside the bathroom, but that just didn't matter). My only real complaints are about the lack of handholds and traction at the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD S
Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway. We stayed overnight here on the way to Atlantic City. Greeted with island music, champagne and roses. The room was spotless. Carpet was well maintained. Not a speck of dust anywhere. It felt like being in the South Pacific. Just plain fun!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EHarter
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2016

When my wife informed me that we were going to be staying at the Feather Nest Inn I wasn't too excited about staying at a place like this. After staying in the Jungle Room for a night I was pleasantly surprised with this establishment. I'm not saying it is the best place to stay but I wouldn't be apposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yeahrite2002
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed there overnight...I left a very expensive piece of jewelry in the room. Went back...and they actually had it waiting for me. THUMBS UP TO THE FEATHERNEST! :-) Usually in that situation...it's a lost cause.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rah D
PLEASANTVILLE
Reviewed 21 January 2016

My significant other pick me up from work and said we are going for a day trip I said O.K . I was very surprise and shock and impress that he took the time to get my clothes together for this wonderful day . This place has a beautiful romantic atmosphere and red hot tub shape in a heart. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank weepinbell65
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We spent NYE here - it was our second visit. Each time, the room was very clean, smelled good, and came with complimentary wine of champagne. Bed very comfortable and jacuzzi was relaxing. Jets not very strong, but it's private and roomy. The free breakfast offers a nice selection of items. For the price (regular room) you can't beat it....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DeeGee722

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
352 reviews
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Mount Laurel
#8 of 27 in Mount Laurel
370 reviews
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Feather Nest Inn

Address: 703 Hampton Rd, intersection Rt 38 and Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3420
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $73 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Feather Nest Hotel Cherry Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feather Nest Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Easton, Pennsylvania
20 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Feather Nest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fantasy or Theme rooms are the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles moetagearup, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Review the rooms online prior to booking.”
 of 5 bubbles cuptie052371, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Tree house !”
 of 5 bubbles cathym496, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are smoking. Do not stay here if you have asthma or value a clean smell”
 of 5 bubbles Shot_of_Jenn, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They offer a tour, use it to pick the Themed or Fantasy Suite what you want”
 of 5 bubbles PapaSmurfCampbell, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5