We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've now been here twice. Both times have been extremely disappointing. The staff are unfriendly, and not inviting at all. The rooms have dirty sheets, dirty bathrooms/bathtubs, stains everywhere on the carpets, and rooms that smell like smoke. After having an extremely frustrating time trying to use the extremely low wifi, I decided to go to sleep. As I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaximusYork
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time my family has stayed in the loft style room. Needless to say everyone was happy with the extra space and home like feel. Management and staff was professional, friendly, and attentive. Nice spread for breakfast. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiesha S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the most inexpensive Marriott properties in the area. The studio room with king bed, sofa bed and kitchen was a good size, clean and comfortable. However, the bathroom was a bit cramped. The exterior of the place looks like it needs a bit of freshening up. Also, perhaps just bad timing but the outside garbage bins were visibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was great but it's an older one. There's no gym on site. They do give you a pass for a decent full size gym across the street but it's a process. Breakfast felt so crowded It's not bad. I just expect more from Marriott

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I would give this place a one rating except for the great staff and ability to use the fitness company across the street. My room had terrible smells like food and whomever was here before me. And it's starting to look like it's time for an update of the place. Highly recommend staying elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCfromPgh
cherryhillgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear CCfromPgh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with the facilities. The majority of guests that stay with us appreciate our rooms as they are extra spacious; more so than a lot of other Residence Inn's. I am very sorry that you feel our hotel needs...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 January 2017

1st Room that I was assigned to had both the dining table and the coffee table were not cleaned at all. They had disgusting stuff on it. There was also dust covered all over the kitchenware. The carpet was so dirty, I did not want to take my shoes off. The counter offered me the second room. The moment I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rok B
Catlin N, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Rok B, I apologize for the poor experience that you had at our hotel. Our goal is always to be the cleanest and the friendliest hotel in the area. Unfortunatly we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay; and for that I sincerely apologize. I would like to assure you that we always keep our word...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Have stayed here before, the bi-level suites create a home-like ambiance. Work load seemed overwhelming for cleaning staff, resulting in lower than expected quality of work. Front desk staff quite friendly and helpful. Food offering was "underwhelming". Affiliation with splendid next door fitness facility was a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayoade A
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a night only. Room was big enough. The room could have used a bit more cleaning. Found two pieces of chewing gum behind the bed. WiFI didn't work at all (I tried on two devices). Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreasZa
Catlin N, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear AndreasZa, I cannot apologize enough for the issues you experienced during your stay. Cleanliness is of our top priority and this will be addressed. I am also sorry for your wifi issues, and can imagine how frustrating that can be! Sometimes technology has a mind of its own, and I can assure you that our wifi is up and...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

So I stayed at this hotel on the 28th. That day I got married and wanted to stay at a hotel with my wife since our other plans didn't work out. Made the reservation and when I arrived an hour later all the request I had in my profile was not in my room when I checked in. I ignored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zglenn12
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We just checked into this hotel. We stay in Marriotts all the time and are Marriott reward members. Upon check in the front desk receptionist who was very nice told me that we can only use 3 devices with their Wi-Fi. We have a reservation for 5. I asked her if we could pay extra to add the other 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda3140
Catlin N, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Linda3140, Thank you for your candid review of the Residence Inn Cherry Hill/Philadelphia. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi, as well as for the noise disturbance you encountered. While each room is limited to three devices due to the capacity of the network, I would be more than happy to give you a password to use...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
365 reviews
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
482 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Road, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $189 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For cold nights get the logs for fire place.”
178kieshas, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Could be hard to spot from adjoining highway.”
, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T get one of the buildings near the super busy highway since all you will hear is loud trucks going by.”
Linda3140, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely opt for a town home style”
260cathym, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there is a second floor and there are no elevators just steps.”
fourmom1840, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5