We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation based on trip advisor reviews. Upon arrival everything was reasonable under the conditions. It's not in a traditional tourist area, so I I was already on high alert. Once I got into the room it was terrible. They were blood stains on the floor and other stains on the floor. The closet door had multiple colors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank point5
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you bringing the room to my attention while you were here. We immediately transferred you to another room and had the room serviced by our maintenance department and reimbursed you for the one night. The stain you mentioned was not a blood stain but was red ink. I understand how this can be...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the Cherry Hill Residence Inn. We stayed in the townhomes and they were very quite nice. Was not far from restaurants. We actually ordered in some chinese food and it was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monarchy0325
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am happy you enjoyed our two bedroom loft"townhome" suite! Please come back and see us on your next trip through Cherry Hill!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed just one night in a studio room. This property had all the things that you expect at a Residence Inn. Pros: - friendly staff - comfortable bed - decent price Cons: - difficult location to find and even though it is right next to I-295, it requires about a 3/4 mile drive around the jug handle - A/C controls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealAwaxy
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad you found our hotel comfortable and friendly. I understand your concern about the jug handles and no left turns in Jersey and would hope it would not keep you from staying with us again!

Cambridge, Maryland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I am a Marriott Silver Elite Rewards member, so I have stayed in alot of Marriott properties; and this is by far the worst. The property is very hard to find. There is no Marriott sign on the main road, and the street sign(Old Cuthbert Rd) is very small. Even with a GPS, I drove by the street/motel twice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and being a Marriott Silver Elite Member. I understand your concern of not being able to find the hotel I am sure that was frustrating for you. I appreciate you bringing the A/C and hot water to our attention we corrected the items when you mentioned it to us at checkout. Please come and...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Wanting to keep my family under one roof on a trip to NJ I selected the Residence Inn for the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom option. This hotel worked well for the short stay for 5 people. I'm Marriott platinum and stay at a lot of properties so I have high expectations of the brand. Although the staff was incredibly friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCT-NJ-GA
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you allowing us to accommodate you! I am glad you found the service good, your room was clean and you enjoyed breakfast. We do have a preventitive maintenance program in place for upkeep and are scheduled for renovations next year. We hope you will come back and see us on your next...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Reserved a room directly with Marriott online to sleep my family of 6. Upon arrival was told that our room was still occupied by guests that had decided to extended an additional night. No other rooms available. Not happy, but appreciated that the Marriott staff had reserved an identical room for us at a competing hotel 10 minutes away. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowenva
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for being in a situation where we could not accommodate you. I am glad our staff arranged accommodations for you at another hotel but I am sorry that room did not meet your needs. If you come through the area again please call me directly and I will accommodate you and allow you to stay on...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This was a wonderful gem!! We had a two bedroom suite. The second bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The grandkids loved it! The hotel was very clean, staff very helpful, breakfast was typical/ met our needs-- coffee was good, and available throughout the day. Close to Philly, although we had some major traffic issues driving back to the hotel the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie w
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Cherry Hill!

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Convenient quite and comfy. Friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommend the breakfast with ready made parfs and fresh berets it stands out for us business travelers. Not a walkable location but one night the had a food truck scheduled in the parking lot so that was different and delicious. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy O
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! I am glad you enjoyed the food truck we will continue to have it every other Wednesday through the summer! Please come back and see us again!

Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is a rundown collection of 2 story brick buildings that look like converted condos. The location is not convenient as they are in the woods on a back road off of a major highway. The noise from the highway is noticeable but not extremely disturbing since I like noise for sleeping. Even during the day I was afraid as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choconoms
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review.

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk not very courteous. One in particular rude. Rooms are about a 5 for cleanliness. Older place that needs repairs and updating. It does offer larger accommodations as far as the space of units, thin walls so can be loud. It's sad if this is the best in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb r
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. It is important to us. I am concerned and surprised with your interaction with our front desk. Our service levels are something we take very serious and take pride in. May I ask you to call me and discuss? My number is 856-429-6111. I am glad...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
356 reviews
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 28 in Mount Laurel
624 reviews
3.1 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Road, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $174 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Could be hard to spot from adjoining highway.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T get one of the buildings near the super busy highway since all you will hear is loud trucks going by.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda3140, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely opt for a town home style”
 of 5 bubbles 260cathym, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there is a second floor and there are no elevators just steps.”
 of 5 bubbles fourmom1840, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators at his property; older guests should request a suite on a bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 243bruceb, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5