We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Deptford

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Deptford
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Deptford
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Deptford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
25
57
28
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
57
28
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstype roomover thanksgiving weekendliving roomthe general managerdeptford mallextended stayhome away from homephiladelphiamicrowavefreewayunit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This was a nice and comfortable hotel and we had no complaints whatsoever. Pretty close to Philadelphia and associated attractions and the hotel is reasonably priced, so it was an obvious choice. Breakfast is free as usual and standard, nothing exceptional. However, what was truly...More

Thank MALAYAPPAN
Response from Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for the 5 Star review!!!! My team will be so excited to see your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 7 June 2016

My family and I had to stay at this hotel for 2 months while our house was repaired after a major storm. The 4 star is only because of Angela, the Manager, John at the front desk and Sonia on maid service (who we didn't...More

Thank LisaH502014
Response from Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Thank you for mentioning our team members -- they will be excited to receive your kind comments. Regarding your overall experience, there was certainly room for improvement. Please accept my sincerest apology. We enjoyed having you and...More

Reviewed 31 May 2016

staff very good pleasant kind all willing to help and do 24-7 roomy and spacious very accomadating good people,from cleaning to grounds work a very good place to stay easy to get too very family and pet friendly

Thank sanbag7
Response from Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback! My team will be delighted to hear you were pleased with the service we provided. Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you!

Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had a wedding nearby and the wedding party stayed at this hotel. The day of the wedding the groomsmen were in the room most of the day getting ready. Since the bride and groom would be returning to the room after the wedding (hint,...More

Thank Pete7919
Response from Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This was unacceptable and we have used this as an opportunity to improve our service standards. Please accept my sincerest apologies as this should never have happened.

Reviewed 11 May 2016

I am a Marriott loyalist, but this location is really subpar and not a good example of the Marriott standards. I happened to have been there on a night when no food was served except desert, but the breakfast the next morning was good. The...More

Thank 424wguava
Response from Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for giving us feedback about your stay with us. We have shared your feedback and are using it to improve our performance. We hope to have another opportunity to take care of you, should your travels bring...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Deptford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$158 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annie0696
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from janiceg70 |
sorry but don't now about the grill
0
Votes
BocaJo
4 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Angela D | Property representative |
We offer coffee in every room, but it isn't a Keurig. We do have coffee and tea service available 24 hours in our lobby for our guests to enjoy as well! We hope you'll stay with us!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper levels on either side of the hallway are our preference."
Read review
"IMPORTANT! Don't accept a room adjacent to noisy highway."
Read review
"Get low and on the parking lot side or get out."
Read review
"stay to back of building, not on ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing