We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Deptford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Deptford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Deptford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Dear Ms. Durant, I apologize for the delay of my response, I just got back from my vacation after the wedding. And I appreciate your email and attempt to resolve the errors that occurred last June 20 by offering me a future complementary stay, however, I don't feel that given the situation your offer is sufficient. I live only 45...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that this was a very special day for you and your family and only wanted it to be perfect for you. Please accept my sincerest apology for not having the room type you reserved. Our intention was to resolve the problem and provide the most comfortable accommodations we could for you and your...

California
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Traveled from California to attend a wedding and didn't get the correct room that the bride booked for us months earlier before the wedding. So disappointed with the service. My family was crammed in one small room. Made the bride upset on the day before her wedding. Not happy with the customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank unhappy1148
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We understand your disapointment and wish we had the Two Bedroom Suites available to accommodate your party. We did our very best to take care of the entire group without moving anyone to an alternate hotel. We hope that you will give Marriott a chance to recover with you as this is not...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Stayed here during a snowy long weekend in February while visiting family. Location: close to the mall/shopping, movie theaters, restaurants and the highways leading to Philadelphia, Atlantic City, etc. I'm originally from the area so I don't find it hard to get around but I think even an out of town-er would say it's an easy hotel to find from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJGirlvTheWorld
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to serving you again!

Lebanon, Virginia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Our two night stay proved to be very pleasant. The room was squeaky clean and week furnished. The bed was fairly comfortable, but not the best I've ever slept in. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast was nothing special but adequate, but they ran out of half and half for coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClinchMtnMan
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback! I will share your kind words with my team. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Bellmawr, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Unexpected night away from home due to no water. Needed somewhere pet friendly. The location was convenient and even had a pet walk. However, that area was a sheet of ice and not very accommodating for walking the dog and not falling. The room served our needs with a kitchen/sitting room area and separate bedroom. Found both the couch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JerzGirlHoo
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We take pride in giving our guests and their pets the very best experience we can and it sounds like we fell short of that during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerst apology. I know we can do better and hope you will...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2015

As a lifetime Platimum member, I was pleased with how the staff was friendly and was most helpful with any of my needs. I am surprised at some of the reviews I have read. Working the the Phila area, this was a great location and have nothing negative to say. I hope if and when you are in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom L
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Deptford Residence Inn. As a Marriott Platinum traveler, we know that you've had the opportunity to experience many hotels and we are so excited you were pleased with ours! It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate your loyalty and kind feedback! Angela

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This has to be the only Residence Inn I have ever stayed at that did not meet Marriot standards. My family and I spent New Years Eve here due to its proximity to the Camden waterfront. Very close, only 15-20 mins away. This would also be great for Philly too. Deptford won over Cherry Hill and Mount Laurel (which I've...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony P
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on deliving an outstanding experience for our guests and I believe we have fallen short with you. Please give us the opportunity to take care of you again. Should your travels bring you back to the Deptford area, please contact me directly...

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We are a family of four with two young children and spent one night there. We booked through Hotwire for four travelers and got a room with just one bed and a pull-out sofa. While the room thus technically sleeps four, the room is not really set up for this and it is inconvenient and uncomfortable. It also never happened...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom239
Scottsdale Arizona
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Our first stay...didn't know what to expect and frankly we were pleasantly surprised. The staff is excellent, the breakfast good, the 24 x 7 coffee in the lobby was much appreciated (and it's good coffee). Our room was large, comfortable and quiet. In short, we were impressed and if travel takes us to the Deptford / Phila, area again, we'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomCincinnatus
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 December 2014

The front desk agent Tinesha was very accommodating and polite. When I requested a larger room, she granted my quest with great professionalism. All staff that I interacted with were pleasant and the hotel decor was modern and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetSetter1083

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
148 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
3.0 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Deptford

Address: 1154 Hurffville Rd, Deptford, NJ 08096-2040
Region: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range: $180 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Deptford 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Deptford Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Deptford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Deptford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get low and on the parking lot side or get out.”
 of 5 bubbles gasguykevin, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay to back of building, not on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 494maryannw, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms close to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryH993, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all suites are huge!”
 of 5 bubbles JS3Travel, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 424wguava, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay