We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada East Orange

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada East Orange
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada East Orange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Verginia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Ramada Inn, east orange. I wanted a place close to New York penn station. This hotel was perfect as it was just 5 minutes walk from train station and I didn't have to spend a bomb. Now about my stay here... This was one of my best experiences ever from the friendly staff...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris R
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and quality of room’s every day. Thank you again for your comments. -GM

Reviewed 23 August 2014

There was rat crawling into our snack bag middle of the night. We called the front desk and they said just leave it until morning when house keeper is available. All they can do is to put a mouse trap for the time being. So we have to catch the mouse by ourself in the middle of the night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kangfamily
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel. we have ongoing preventative maintenance at the hotel and our house keeping staff also inspect rooms everyday. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

Williamsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Try different hotel that is not being remodeled also one that has a safer location plus easier parking axcess cleaning staff was friendly though

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We do agree that the location of the hotel may look imprecise but We just want to update that there are security systems in place such as CCTV cameras. Our staff is always ready for improvement to provide better and quality services. We appreciate that you...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, as its close to the airport, though not as close as the website says. Its about 20 minutes drive, $33 in a taxi. The hotel staff were very friendly and also supplied a free shuttle back to the airport. Beds were very comfy too. The only thing stopping me staying there again would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich250807
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review for our hotel. I want to thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you ! -GM

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My family and I stayed in the hotel from 08/11/2014-08/13/2014. Pros: The renovations are great. The color schemes are nice and the rooms were very clean. The entrance of the hotel is clean. Cons: The staff is rude and they do not smile. I used my rewards card to ensure that I received the items requested in my profile such...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KoraSadler
Toronto
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suehutch
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband myself and my son (2 1/2) stayed in this hell hole from July 16th until July 31st as our apartment was going through renovations. The hotel itself is shabby and disgusting. Number one the rates change not every night but every 2-4 hours based off of their logic. The staff at the front desk has no idea what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cprice88
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2014

i travel a lot and this is the worse hotel i ever stay.. really bad management,smell weed inside the elevator all the bad reviews are 100% right. and you cant get late check out,, eventhough , i stay for 8 days and i had really bad experience : i only brought 6 clothes and i lost 2 of them.. when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dharian
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. We have taken your comments seriously. we will improve on our mistakes and make sure they are not repeated again for future. Once again we are very sorry for all inconvenience you have had during your stay. -GM

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I have previously stayed at this hotel for a cheap spot to stay while visiting NYC, and had no serious issues until my most recent stay this month... Upon first getting to our rooms we notice one bathroom is drenched from a leak in the ceiling. I tried calling the front desk from the room with no success, rang off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keisha G
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our valuable guests are able to help us. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orange
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
292 reviews
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard West Orange
#3 of 4 in West Orange
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
7 mile from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada East Orange

Address: 120 Evergreen Pl, East Orange, NJ 07018-2000 (Formerly Royal Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Orange
Price Range: $104 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada East Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada East Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Orange Hotel East Orange
East Orange Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada East Orange staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada East Orange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level the better”
 of 5 bubbles samkM7465TW, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles J0Marie82, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pretty good value for money given its proximity to NYC”
  • Room 600
 of 5 bubbles 424daleb, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Quiet, friendly, good access to New York”
 of 5 bubbles miriSmith, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look for somewhere else to stay. This is not a hotel to waste your money on.”
 of 5 bubbles Naiviv01, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay