We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Lusby, MD
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Got this place by mistake as I usually stay in Secaucus Meadowlands area because of restaurant choices/shopping, but this place was great. Parking was odd shaped and didn't know where the front was, but finally figured it out. Stayed 3 nights for business. One night I took bus to NYC; however, went around rush hour (5:15PM) and took 1 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainy64
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine R, We're excited to hear from you, and appreciate your kind review. It's great to know that you had a pleasant time, and we're glad to have been a part of your trip. I'm glad you liked our property and that you were able to go into the city for some fun. Please make plans to visit us...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in their hotel for 11 days and have to say that its one of the best hotels in the area. Excellent location; across the street you can take the bus to NY. Staff is fully bilingual (english/spanish) and always willing and glad to assist u with any question. Food is excellent and rooms are clean and comfortable. Have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel4fun_18
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our convenient location and comfortable suites, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write. Best, Maria White, GM

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for our family excursions to NYC. Thanks to tips from other reviewers, we found this hotel to be nice and quiet and most importantly, very safe. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast has many options and is plentiful. I was initially hesitant about riding public transportation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Genetics
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to learn that you enjoyed our quiet rooms and friendly staff as well as our convenient location to NYC. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area! Kind Regards, Maria White, GM

West Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a pretty terrible experience. However, at the end, you'll understand why I gave it 3 stars. Pros -Proximity to NYC with local transit right across the street. -People are REALLY great. Actually brought my daughter cake to our room on her birthday. Cons (oh boy) -TV never worked. Guy tried so hard. Was in the room for an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joshua M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you acknowledging that our staff was friendly and accommodating during your visit. We sincerely regret the experience you had during your stay. Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again at our hotel. I was glad to be able to take care of your room expenses...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My son and I stayed a couple of nights at the RI East Rutherford. We selected it mostly because of its proximity to MetLife Stadium (less than 1 mile walk to the front gates). We went to the Portugal-Ireland pre-World Cup friendly (which was very entertaining). Quiet, clean hotel with a pool/hottub. Good, free breakfast buffet, though I wish that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Residence Inn Rutherford Meadowlands. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Residence Inn was the perfect place for our Family to stay while attending our Granddaughter's graduation. The staff was very nice and helpful. The everything seemed to be brand new. The breakfasts were very fresh & good. My family & I give it the highest award for home away from home. Also, I met the NY Giants 1st Rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newport32562
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

newport32562, Sincere thanks for reflecting on your time with us at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We're pleased to know our hotel and amenities perfectly suited your family's needs while attending your Granddaughter's graduation, and we're glad the warm hospitality of our staff played a part in making everyone feel at home. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and...

Hollywood, CA
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Located in an industrial area, there are not any places nearby to walk to eat or shop. This hotel should offer a shuttle that services at least within five miles to the nearest restaurant or at least grocery store to stock up. Not recommended to stay here if you are without a vehicle. Other than that, the place was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtraveler365
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Wrldtraveler365, Thank you for writing a review. We always appreciate hearing from our patrons, especially regarding opportunities for enhancing our guest experience. We're glad the cleanliness of our hotel met your expectations and it's great to hear you enjoyed our manager's reception. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you once again for your...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had an awesome stay at this hotel. When I arrived, the Front Desk Clerk, I believe her name is Rory, was extremely pleasant and gave me a complimentary upgrade. The breakfast was great and was always well stocked. There is a bus that picks you up in front of the hotel and takes you to NYC for $8.50 round...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecelia R
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

CWRodgers, Thank you for writing a review and sharing aspects that made for an enjoyable stay at Residence Inn East Rutherford. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority and Rory will be thrilled to know that her efforts in service positively impacted your experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks...

Reviewed 12 May 2014

A very nice hotel with a very good location ( it seems far from amenities but it is not). New York is just 15 minutes on bus. It doesnt have the madness of New York but if you crave it you are not far away. Very good rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zafar I
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Zafar I, Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and glad our location and rooms made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us on your next trip to New York. Thank you again for writing. Kind regards, Maria White, General Manager

Montreal, QC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights during April spring break with family of 4. Hotel is nice and clean, room was great with the kitchenette will full fridge, microwave, and stove. Pool and hot tub were nice. Simple, but good free breakfast was included and the evening social had decent food for snack, although I saw some people taking advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TonyMontreal888
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

TonyMontreal888, Thank you for writing a review from your recent visit to Residence Inn East Rutherford. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us over spring break, and we’re thrilled to hear about the conveniences you experienced at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us on all aspects of your stay and we thank you again for sharing. We...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.6 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.7 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers the ideal extended stay living accommodations. Our Meadowlands hotel is ideally located near New York City (5 mi), MetLife Stadium, & Meadowlands Racetrack and is the perfect choice when planning sports and entertainment activities. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our East Rutherford hotel's spacious guest suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 10 Murray Hill Pkwy, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2115
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: $263 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
East Rutherford Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5 mins away from the Medowalnds Race track if you are looking for a little action....”
 of 5 bubbles F_Jacky2, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There isn't much of anything to cause noise close to the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Tommie22, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on higher floors for better views of surroundings.”
 of 5 bubbles giuseppen420, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are suites so none are bad.”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseM1988, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick up take-out food before arriving, or risk leaving and not finding parking upon return.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerofNJ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5