We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Meadowlands

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not happy with room charge as I was told a different amount. Room was cold, moldy smell. Would like to have been charged amount that was discussed upon booking. I was in town for dance competition and should have had a 129 rate for both nights- only received that rate for one night!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the concerns you had during your stay. Here at the Hilton Meadowlands, we strive to provide a memorable experience for all our guests, and we regret that your room was cold & musty. Our Engineering Team is reviewing your comments and checking the room to resolve the issues. The rate for the dance group had...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Hilton Meadowlands for the 24Seven dance convention. Although not the hotels fault the convention was overbooked. However the hotel staff were rude and the guest rooms were pricey yet substandard. Mold issues run amuck in this hotel. Although the 14th floor down was been "renovated" the rooms were mediocre. There is no ventilation in the bathrooms, therefore all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Engin K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the concerns you had during your stay. Here at the Hilton Meadowlands, we strive to provide a memorable experience for all our guests, and we regret that we missed the mark with your stay.Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We did renovation to public...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is mind boggling that management doesn't have enough staff on hand when they know there is going to be a high need for service. Recently attended a conference with ~ 400 attendees. Restaurant and bar were extremely understaffed and management seemed no where to be found. No sense of urgency. It was hard not to get frustrated, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurefamilyfive
Engin K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel management , we would like to extend our apologies for the incidents that occurred during your stay with us. There are always managers available for each departments and you could contact them anytime to discuss your experience. Our Executive Team and Food & Beverage Director are reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very comfortable - 22 floors - 4 elevators. Starbucks on site. There is also a full service restaurant with limited selections- unimaginative. Some rooms offer great view of Manhattan skyline. The furnishings are a bit tired as was the carpeting. I was on a high floor. Getting hot water for morning shower required a long wait. Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadrun50
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank You for the 4 Star Review! I am very happy you enjoyed stay with us and yes it is difficult getting around on our highways in this area. We hope to see you again real soon.

Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor quality of food and facilities. Bad quality control and needs new management. Service was similar to a two star. Not very classy and never saw a manager at any point during my stay considering the problems reported

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E4551OZamyc
Engin K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I do apologized that our food quality did not meet your expectation. There are always managers available for each departments and you could contact them anytime to discuss your experience. On your departure day when you request to speak to a manager, immediately our Front Office Director got in touch with you and discussed your...

Boston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrific place to stay when doing the "tourist thing" in NYC. Clean, quiet (we stayed when no sports events were happening at the Meadowlands) and reasonable rate. We had a great room with a panoramic view of NYC skyline. Front desk very cordial, attentive. Bar and restaurant are fine. Starbuck on premises. Plenty of free parking. Free shuttle to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lildoc01
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

WOW! Thank You for the 5 Star Review we really appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon.

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

love the Hilton Meadowlands - great location, great service, great staff - Artie will pick you up at the train station and give you any information regarding the area that you need - Jose was so sweet, efficient, and polite during the check in and check out process - my favorite place in NJ

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moreenh2017
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

WOW! Thank You so Much for the 5 Star Review we really appreciate it! Thank you also for the kind words for Artie & Jose we are proud to have them on our team and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel is very nice and clean. Great for business and leisure if you want a quiet place to stay. There is a restaurant and a Starbucks in the lobby area. The restaurant has a limited menu and the food is tasty. Great drinks also. The Starbucks is a well a Starbucks!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7199ZQbettys
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

WOW! Thank You so much for the 5 Star Review we really appreciate it! I am also glad you enjoyed our restaurant and Starbucks and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Laurel, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Spent one night. It was ok because I arrived late, went straight to sleep and checked out first thing in the morning. No amenities in the room. Carpet was a bit dirty and furniture a little worn but room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3348DFmelissab
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I do apologize about the carpet and furniture. I have advised our housekeeping department about the carpet and I hope you will give us another chance should you be in the area in the future.

Oberviechtach, Germany
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I was a grat stay, easy acces to NY. My daugthers 5 and 7 did not want to leave. Loved the big beds, the breakfast was great, pluss there is a starbucks inside, it was perfect for us. I liked everything, specially the litle welcome gift bag

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanca D
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review we really appreciate it! We hope you will come and stay with us again real soon.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
2.2 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Meadowlands is adjacent to MetLife Stadium and the Meadowlands Sports Complex. Free shuttle service is available to the NJ Transit Secaucus Junction Station with rail service to NYC in less than 15 minutes. Our East Rutherford, NJ hotel has 15 meeting rooms totaling 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Meadowlands

Address: 2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: $156 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Sheraton East Rutherford
Sheraton Secaucus
East Rutherford Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were great and newly renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 279bettye, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“city view rooms are great, if you want to see the Manhattan skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles LBITOM, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles theatremamma, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, even number rooms have the best view of the city skyline”
 of 5 bubbles 834davee, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor, east side corner gives you best view of NY.”
 of 5 bubbles laurak382, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5