We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Adirondack, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This was a great place to stay the night before going to watch the NY Giants play. The hotel is easy to get to off Rt. 17 and is in a great location. We enjoyed dinner Saturday night at Redds Sports Bar which is an easy five minute drive from the hotel. It was also super easy to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ADKTraveler12
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear ADKTraveler12, We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel and thank you for your compliments. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our modern rooms and great location. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area....

Swampscott, Mass.
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Booked this hotel as an Express hotel on Priceline. Could not beat the price for its proximity to Manhattan. Property has been recently renovated with memory foam bedding, flat screen TV and decent work area. Large bathroom. Great expanded free breakfast buffet offering hard boiled and scrambled eggs, waffle station, sausage, fruits, cereals, breads, muffins, juice and coffee. Best part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Henry C, We appreciate you sharing your kind recommendation. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our modern accommodations, ample breakfast and convenient location. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your words serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Best, Alan Garrabrant General Manager

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2014

If you're going to NYC and would prefer to walk out the front door of your hotel right into Times Square, expect to pay three times the price of the Fairfield Inn in East Rutherford. Expect also to have to deal with the crazy traffic into and out of the city. Instead of all that expense and hassle, I'd strongly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GR260
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Gerson260, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our comfortable hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Travelled with the family for a quick (4 day) visit to New York city. The hotel was surprisingly fairly empty, even though it was peak season (early July). The hotel has easy access to a NJ transit bus (the stop is right in front of the hotel) that takes you in 15 min to the heart of the Big Apple....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uchual
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Uchual, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our location and amenities. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Alan Garrabrant General Manager

montreal
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My wife found this gem about 15 years ago and we have been coming here ever since.It seems that everytime we come back they have renovated the rooms or lobby or hall or gym again.The price is right for a nice room with a hot breakfast included.This Inn is a stones throw away from NYC,the 163(buy a round trip ticket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontrealDuke
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear MontrealDuke, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It's wonderful to hear from our repeat guests. We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again...

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The nice part of this hotel is how close it is to ny city. Easy on and off bus route to and from the city. Park your car and use the bus. When we returned from New York City the first day our room had not been cleaned very well at all. They had not vacuumed the room. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear pmorris1, Thank you for acknowledging our convenient location even though you were not satisfied with your stay over all. I’m sorry that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our high standards and that your TV picture was not bright and easy to see; please forgive us. Your sincere feedback is welcomed, both positive and opportunities for...

Oxford, PA
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our second stay here in 2 months, and both times the staff was excellent. We were impressed that the service staff like the ladies who prepped breakfast to the guy who gave us extra towels were polite, pleasant, and went the extra mile. THANKS guys! The rooms were clean, and the quality was equal to other Fairfields. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CONSTANCE222
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear CONSTANCE222, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area! Best, Alan...

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for a weekend to attend a concert at Metlife Stadium and visit NYC. We arrived very early and although we were not able to check in, we were able to park our vehicle at the hotel completely free of charge. The lot had ample parking even on a busy weekend. We hopped on the bus right in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MamaGeee
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear MamaGeee, It’s wonderful to hear from you. Your kind review serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for a week while visiting family and really enjoyed the staff and stay here. Made reservations by phone with Tom and he even remembered me at check in over a month later. Staff at breakfast and housekeeping were very courteous throughout the stay. The breakfast doesn't vary much (which only mattered since we were there for a week)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pukster27
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Pukster27, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit. Best,...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After reading many reviews about this hotel, I decided to have my family to stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoy New York sightseeing during the day time. So I made a reservation online and got on the road from D.C. The first disappointment was the hotel's location. It is two blocks away from a gentleman's club with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bulent K
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Bulent K, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the Meadowlands area. Sincerely,...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.8 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
290 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 850 Paterson Plank Rd, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: $202 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For 3 DAYS I booked via an online booking company. 197,99. In my opinion a great price for a 3 star Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 840tracyg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booked with trivago.”
 of 5 bubbles patz562, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great place to stay in NJ!”
 of 5 bubbles djorge2016, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay near elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 283meaganc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles angelampowell, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5