We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Show Prices
#4 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dated and tacky. If you don't care about looks then it's fine. Don't go here for a special occasion but for a quick in and out then you're fine. Keep in mind you're in Edison NJ so you should keep expectations in check.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel really needs to be updated. The bathroom was pretty gross. The toilet leaked from the back every time you flushed. The caulking around the tub looked like a 3 year old did it - super thick and messy with mold. The furniture was dinged up and stained. Stains on carpet. The only positive thing I can say is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetgoose
Team_Guestservice, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear sweetgoose, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations and have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping and engineering departments. We are happy to hear that the service you received from our staff was positive and we do take pride in doing our best to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is old/outdated-especially noted in the bathroom-dingy, old shower hooks. THe shampoo was...strange/ineffective. The beds were comfortable. The pool was warmer than the hot tub and there are ants crawling on the indoor pool deck. The sauna was not on-it's on a timer, so you have to wait for it to warm up. The two showers in the women's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDNYC60763
Steve K, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am sorry that we missed on a couple of things. The owners are planning a renovation for early next year and they were just waiting to see what Marriott is going to require from them. I will be sure to have the engineer have a look at the hot water in the shower...

scoch41335
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is old. The hallways and elevator smell like a combination of stale air, mold and food. The hotel just doesn't have adequate ventilation. There is a leather, probably fake leather, lounge chair in my room. The leather is peeling off. I'm a Starwood Platinum so I went to the lounge to find a sign on the door saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoch41335
Steve K, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am sorry that you did not have a great stay. The only time the club lounge is ever closed is if we have someone call out sick and do not have someone extra to open it. That does not happen very often. As for news papers we do still get them, however we...

San Jose
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very disappointing. Upon entry, I noticed that the carpets had multiple stains. The bathroom smelled like mildew and there was mold on the grout, inside of the plastic faucet and on the ceiling. Amenities were sparse. There were no pens or paper any where in the room. The coffee/tea set up looked like someone had spilled coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpolhemus
Steve K, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am sorry that things were not as expected. We have a regular program for taking care of the bathrooms in the hotel and must have missed that room. We are in the process of planning renovations for next year and hope to have that in the works soon. Best,

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This hotel is convenient to Raritan Industrial Center about 25 miles south of EWR airport. It is near New Jersey Turnpike exit 10. It is also easily accessible from Route 287, Route 1 and route 9. It is actually located inside the Industrial Park. There are plenty of restaurants of al nationalities in Edison. The hotel is up to Sheraton's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunjoe075
Steve K, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the location is good for you. In addition to being close to everything you said, we are also right off the Parkway and only a short train ride in to NYC. We hope to see you again soon. Best,

Brooklyn
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I see all the prior bad reviews, but honestly this place and the night man were wonderful to me last night! I had an event at the NJ conference center. The event listed another hotel on their page, which I booked. That hotel did NOT have a shuttle and was considerably further away, but I got a tax and went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdstumble
Team_Guestservice, Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Dear jdstumble, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so happy that we were able to win you over and exceed your expectations for your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Edison, NJ area.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I am a platinum member that has had three miserable stays at this property. The pictures will let you know what to expect from the condition of the room: mold in the shower, stains around the toilet and huge dark stains throughout the room. The rooms have a feeling of actually being an unhealthy place to be in. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steve K, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am sorry that you did not have a good experience. I do know that sometimes our Platinum guest get put in rooms that need renovated because we are sold out. We try out best to make sure at that does not happen are looking forward to renovations in the guest rooms soon. Best,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Disgusting! The room smelled. The AC did not work. The place was dirty!!! The first thing I noticed was the broken molding right outside the door. The light switch was razored in half (did not look safe at all). Nothing close by to eat or do. I need to start taking pictures but take my word and stay across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awildita
Steve K, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I will have out team take a look at the light switch. I have never seen that before. We are looking forward to new carpet and other renovation soon. With Marriott taking over Starwood the owners were just waiting to see what changes would be coming. Best,

Connecticut
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here this weekend for a softball tourney (Team NJ - please take this hotel off your suggested list of hotels!!). Lobby area was beautiful - then you went to the room. Carpet was filthy - large black stains. Black stains on curtains (can't imagine what that could have been). Furniture was old and scratched. Bed sheets did not fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewKid56
Steve K, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am sorry that you did not have a great experience while you were with us. I have shared you comments with both the housekeeping and engineering team. We have a good program that shampoos the carpets on a regular basis and we must have missed this one. we are looking forward to getting...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.5 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Edison
78 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Address: 125 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3614
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range: $151 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
N.J.
over a year ago
N.J.
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles sunjoe075, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take UBER if you have to go out...”
 of 5 bubbles ReddyR312578, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jcrsm1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book through SPG for best rates and service. If not a member sign up for the points.”
 of 5 bubbles JAkns, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do the club level. Great food.”
 of 5 bubbles G5921YDrachels, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay