We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City

Save
Share
6708 Tilton Rd Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4091
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Hotels.com
US$146
View deal
TravelocityUS$146
HamptonUS$146
PricelineUS$146
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly opened Hampton Inn by Hilton. Offering Hilton's newest breakfast buffet and hotel design. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Patio
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
968Reviews4Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 328
  • 126
  • 44
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
stacyl444 wrote a review Jul 2022
ocean pines, md13 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First, let me say that all of the staff that we encountered were extremely friendly and polite. The hotel is pretty new, but it is just not kept up with. When we checked into our room, the first thing I noticed was that I almost slipped on the tiled entry way. I could see a wet spot behind the door, so we assumed it had been mopped shortly before our check in. We soon found out that the floor was just very slippery and had an almost greasy feel. We left to run errands and have dinner and when we returned, same issue. Not only that, all of the towels in our room were damp. And there was SO much hair in the shower when I went to take one that it was really really off putting and disgusting. There was no way that anyone cleaned it. Our bathroom had about 1/4 roll of toilet paper, no extra, and about 3 tissues left in the box. I called down and explained these things. I was brought more towels and told maintenance would deal with the floor the next day. They never did. Or if they did it was never fixed. We spent all 3 nights trying not to fall every time we went in and out of the bathroom. Everything in the room felt wet and damp the entire stay, including the bedding and pillows and all of our clothes. Towels never dried AT ALL even after hanging all day. We had to wash every bit of clothing when we came home because even things we didn’t wear were wet and had a weird smell. Another sign of the moisture problem was the rusted lamp fixture between the beds. It was just not good. We would not stay here again, in spite of the staff. For the price it is not up to par. As a gold Hilton member it made me question using my points up and finding another chain to stick with, like Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Emjay24 wrote a review Jul 2021
Commack, New York133 contributions69 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is CLEAN and the staff is AMAZING and NICE! Trust me, I lived a town over from here for 10 years and ALL of the people are really nice in this area. The breakfast food is great and this hotel has a lot of families. It's a great place to stay in this area. (I used to work at a casino...you DO NOT want to stay in one of those places!) This hotel is near EVERYTHING. It's about 10 minutes to AC (you can UBER back if you have too much to drink at the casinos). I ALWAYS stay here when I go to concerts in AC. The beach is awesome too and Brigantine is about 15 minutes away if that. A great place to stay with families or couples! You will NOT be disappointed! Oh and they have a safe in the room for your valuables and a hair dryer!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeannette Munn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
jamib702022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Newark, Delaware1 contribution
Nice hotel and rooms..very convenient location. 5 mins to storybook land and 15 mins from ocnj beach& boardwalk..good breakfast nice outdoor pool..great staff. Diner across the parking lot was good.!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GB1355 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I mean, the room was clean but I specifically chose this hotel over others in the area because of the free breakfast. Apparently you have to show up really early to get anything because all that was left at 9 AM other than waffles, sausage and some odd looking eggs were watery oatmeal, and some apples and oranges that looked past their prime. I grabbed a small container of Trix yogurt and some undercooked potatoes which I couldn’t finish. I spoke about it to the front desk, thinking maybe they could put some refills out but I was simply told you have to show up early. I always stay at Hamptons anytime I travel when this is the only time I’ve run into this issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michelle S wrote a review Jun 2022
Neptune, New Jersey20 contributions21 helpful votes
This hotel was conveniently located near Atlantic City. We went to a show & the rooms in AC were mostly booked and very costly! This hotel was convenient and very clean. We did check in on the app and the couple of staff members we encountered were courteous and pleasant. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pgrala64 wrote a review Apr 2022
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I booked these rooms for my niece’s wedding and it was the best hotel we’ve been to recently. Michelle greeted us and explained everything to us about our stay. She gave us directions and gave us an overview of the area. She was kin, courteous and a pleasure to talk to. This was the best experience. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. Thank you for a great experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frank wrote a review Apr 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida2 contributions
Let me begin with I'm a Senior Executive in retail for a very large company. I believe if we have a good leader then the entire team will also be good. But they weren't good. THEY ALL WERE EXCELLENT!!! Starting with the General Manager Monique Johnson. She was truly the BEST OF THE BEST and actually made me feel like family. We laughed and had the best time. I can truly see why she's the GM As I first stated with a Great Leader comes a Great Team... Well a HUGE SHOUT OUT TO THE FOLLOWING..... Alissa -Front Office Manager Ben- Night Auditor Michelle-Front Desk Agent Shefka- Also Front Desk Agent. This entire team is ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING AND ITS A GIVEN THERES NO "I" IN TEAM !! They work so well together and feed off of one another's energy and I as a guest can truly tell they not only love what they do each day but truly love one another. So thank you Monique and Team for making my stay probably the most enjoyable stay in all my travels. Sincerely and Greatly Appreciated Frank Beri 215-715-8472 Fberi@comcast.net
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
moonchild47 wrote a review Feb 2022
Bronx, New York19 contributions6 helpful votes
Clean ,safe ,spacious and comfortable rooms . Big TVs on the wall. Plenty of hot coffee and tea 24hrs . Lobby and Hallways smell good, no mold, dirty rug, dog, or cigarette odors. Friendly staff and very good breakfast in a really nice breakfast area .Just a really well kept Inn . Located 10 minutes from Atlantic City
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeannette Munn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Thank you so kindly, it was a pleasure of meeting you. Hopefully to see you again soon!
Read more
Vinnie T wrote a review Feb 2022
15 contributions15 helpful votes
Breakfast buffet closed 15 minutes before posted time. No meats at 9:00. My table was cleared when I went to get Waffle. I complained to Attendant. She said, “you can get more.” There were no more eggs. Rude attendant followed me to front desk. Front Desk Manager made excuses for Attendant’s awful behavior! What a Nightmare!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeannette Munn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Thank you so kindly for your feedback, it will not be taken unnoticed. Hopefully to see you again soon!
Read more
jackiekaminski wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We were there for a cheer competition it was a good place to stay we were only there a night.the back parking lot was icy but we asked for extra towels and they brought them to our room ASAP they were very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeannette Munn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City
Responded 22 Jan 2022
I wanted to say thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township. We hope your stay was memorable and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn atlantic city, days inn egg harbor township, egg harbor township days inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreEgg Harbor Township
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Nearby attractions include Frank Tilton 9 & IMAX (1.1 km), Tilton Square Theatre (1.1 km), and Harbor Suare (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Shore Diner, and Valentina's Trattoria Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (9.3 km), U.S. Life Saving Station 30 (12.7 km), and Somers Mansion (10.1 km).
Is Hampton Inn Egg Harbor Township Atlantic City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.