We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Expedia.comUS$123*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$123*
US$123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
 Click to rate
Oakville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently ourselves and another couple used this facility for 1 night prior to a NYC visit. The facility was clean and bed was comfortable with average quality linens and furnishings but poor quality pillows. Although it was a suite there were no dishes or pans in the unit and the fridge was not turned on. The biggest issue we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larson-7
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, I am sorry that one of our associates impacted your experience in a negative way. I have shared your comments with my front desk team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We are also sorry for not meeting...

Homer, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I had a comp certificate from where I had an issue at a location in Missouri. I needed a place to stay overnight near Newark Airport for business. I knew about this hotel when I was stuck in Newark in February due to the winter storm where they got like 9 inches of snow and took Uber to Jersey Mills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

David, many thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport. We are happy to know you liked our service and that you enjoyed your room. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable and a stress-free experience, so your recognition means a lot to us. We also appreciate your observations and look forward...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Well we have family visiting from Mexico and arrived the 24th, I couldn't get 2 nonsmoking rooms and I just can get one, the other one was smoking and stings, well I know was full but I'm talking about my personal experience the rest was good, the only thing is at the end when we're leaving we looking under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandyfu76
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and had a comfortable stay. However, I am sorry for the issue you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused while you were here. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right....

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Awful experience. We decided to stay here before heading home to VA and boy what a mistake. We were given keys to the 3rd floor and as soon as we opened the stairs door, there was this strong weed smell. Then, we opened our bedroom door and it smells like a shrimp fiesta had just happened. Okay - let's go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tathi T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance...

New Jersey
Reviewed 19 November 2016

It's located pretty much far from walk to anywhere. It is across the street from the Jersey Garden Mills Outlet Mall. That is about the only advantage. The elevator was dirty, but not crusty dirty, the room was okay, but somehow it felt that someone smoked in the room in the past... just a linger of smoke at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdocarmo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We know a fresh, clean hotel sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and we regret this was not your experience. Our hotel is committed to ensuring cleanliness to all of our guests, and we're concerned this was not the case while you were here. I hope this isolated incident will...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Even though location is a plus to go to Jersey Garden, hotel provides a basic service to guess, no daily room cleaning, poor breakfast at lobby. Positive things, internet and shuttle service were fine and free of charges, and two restaurants are just crossing the street, Ihop and Ruby Tuesday if you want to enjoy something different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marceboada0963
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality comfort we strive to provide. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to better our hotel for future guests. It is our hope you will consider another stay in the future so we may provide you with the...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is basic. True. However - it's built for people who are looking to shop at the Jersey garden. Just like the other 4 hotels on the same street. But the others are all double the price, and for no reason except the same unique location right next to the giant mall. It's not a hotel for any other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rami Z
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport during your recent visit to our area. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and our location close to Jersey Gardens was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is a new hotel, but the clientele and rooms leave a lot to be desired for the money they charge! I was there for a funeral, first room had been used and not cleaned. Second room was okay. Drugs, prostitution, etc going on in the halls naked women running around, so disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christina b
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christina, thank you for the review and for being our guest. I want to apologize for the very disappointing stay. I am very concerned with your comments and what you witnessed going on at our hotel as a recent guest. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. We also work closely with the local police...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I travel the world and come to the US 2/3 times a year, but I must say never stayed in a hotel like this....even in a third world country. PLEASE do not stay here, you are away on holiday and want to enjoy. Listed below are just some of the issues I remember Room- Our bathtub was blocked, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdoze1
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize for your disappointment with your recent stay at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had roaches at night, told the front desk about, they just switched us rooms, will not come back on my next stay in NJ, the halls smell of cooking food... Bad experience I had, was expecting a better place..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guera90
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, thank you for letting us know so we could quickly move you to an alternate suite. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. Your feedback is invaluable and highlights the areas that need attention...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
Courtyard Newark Elizabeth
#6 of 13 in Elizabeth
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth/Liberty International Airport
4.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash not accepted for stays less than 5 nights. Parking Fee: 1-5 nights: $5/night 6+ nights: one-time $25.00 charge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport

Address: 45 International Boulevard, Elizabeth, NJ 07021
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Price Range: $170 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Elizabeth - Newark Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Elizabeth
Extended Stay Elizabeth
Elizabeth Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend extra and still get a nice budget hotel!!!! STAY AWAY”
sdoze1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not near stairs or elevators”
MDTJ, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a non-smoking room away from the elevators”
304yvetteb, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“anything on the1st or 2nd floor is best just in case the elevator breaks down”
Jazzy4J, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had room 102 which was rather private at the end of the hall, and you could park right outside the room”
Y5599LArichardd, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$123
Booking.comUS$123
TripAdvisorUS$123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates