We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Hope Mills, NC, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The total experience was enjoyable - have stayed twice in lat 120 days. Next time up there in Fairfield, NJ area I will be staying there. The staff - friendly, helpful, humorous. The whole service - to me - impeccable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williambS6800QO
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Boonton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time coming to this location. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and convenience stores. The service is always polite and efficient. The cleaning staff always are courteous and maintain the rooms at pristine condition. I love that there is an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Could have some other options for breakfast as far as egg variety and some meats...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joellal2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel for the price and the area. Rooms are clean. Noise level from the interstate was noticeable from the back side of the hotel. Quality restaurants within walking distance, as well as Target and CVS within 1/2 mile. Needs a couple of staff and service tweaks, but I recommend this La Quinta.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice stay. Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Room was clean. Free of debris or odor. Rooms are large. Very quiet. Bed was super firm and super high. I am 5 feet so the bed made me feel like a lil girl or better yet, Lilian Tomlin from Laugh-In. If you can remember Lillian's character as a lil girl sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamcatcher2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that; overall, you had a good guest experience. When a guest takes the time to mention our courteous and friendly staff; it is certainly a bonus for us. We are glad you enjoyed the large room size and comfortable beds. However, we...

Fairfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyboy32620
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Troy, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice hotel close to our family we were visiting and easy to get in and out of. Staff was friendly rooms were nice. Price made it affordable for our trip. Room and hotel could use a little updating but but clean.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley J
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We arrive early and they gave us the room right away. They were very easy to deal with even when I requested another room. The room was clean. The location it was closer to what I needed to do and the staff are friendly. I would stay again when I'm around (I have family in Jersey and I visit often).

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of its well-appointed room. Great breakfast served in a roomy and comfortable restaurant dining room next door. I would gladly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The hotel itself is dated. The bathroom was not cleaned and the details were missing. The bathtub was in desperate need of caulking and reglazing. The walls were thin and you could hear everything in the hallways. The breakfast buffet was a mess and the selections super disappointing. won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.

Lucasville, Ohio
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Although the building is hard to find and the parking is confusing..... The lady that checked us in was very nice.... The hallways smelled very bad of marijuana though... haven't got to swim yet considering it's after midnight. The fitness center looked nice. Let's hope the pool does too. The bathroom is really small. Can't leave the bathroom door open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrumfield

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.2 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 38 Two Bridges Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004-1530
Region: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Price Range: $129 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room away from the laundry room and the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Dreamcatcher2017, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are a long walk from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraS328, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room at check in”
 of 5 bubbles dgfordham, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think that in the future they should hire maids who are willing to clean the rooms not stuff everything everywhere ”
 of 5 bubbles amyhniw, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in both the sections. It seemed that walls, doors were better sound-dampening in the area closer to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 618robina, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay