We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travel Inn & Suites Flemington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travel Inn & Suites Flemington
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Towels are terrible.....it was like pulling teeth to get some extra ones. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. All in all a very nice place and the price was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vancek361
Fort Worth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a King suite and it was very large with plenty of furniture, pleasantly surprised to say the least and pillows were high quality, I am very picky when it comes to pillows. Room was clean and we had plenty of Tv channel with something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramonmendez1
TravelInnFlemington, webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive comments. I sincerely appreciate you taking time to offer these comments.We strive for great value, a great staff and great accommodations.It is a true joy to serve customers like you. we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Everything was amazing. The room was exceptionally clean, smelled nice, and was very comfortable to stay in. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast and wifi was free with the stay and also included parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NebulousD
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for appreciating your stay with us. Glad to note that you liked the staff hospitality. We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you. It is our privilege...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews and needed something cheap just for over night. Honestly, it was between this and the Ramada (had equal reviews). I was very plesently surprised! There were 2 queen size beds in the room, a large fridge/freezer, kitchenette with table sink and microwave. I only requested the basic room, too. Couple tiny hangups. When you walk in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a great experience with us overall, and I apologize that a cricket or water bug was visible to you. We have exterminators in on a regular basis, but these bugs from outside can get in on rare occasions. I hope you won’t let this stop you from staying with...

Fulshear
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I was just traveling through for business, and on a very short notice, they found me a very nice room, very clean with many newly remodeled features. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrick2701
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Athens
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The room stinks of smoke, in spite of being renovated. The towels and bathmat at are so thin and scratchy they are not usable. My king bed has two small pillows that are very uncomfortable, And the bed is very uncomfortable. The air conditioning barely works. There is no coffee maker in the room. The restaurant they advertise next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a renovation process, as you saw, aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot is changing every day. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the...

Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The management and room service people were lovely. Couldn't ask for nicer staff. I booked the king suite for my brother. It did smell of old cigarette smoke. Burn hole in carpet right as you walk into door. I stayed over Friday cause my brother was sick. Had him in er that day. Stayed with him to be sure he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maydenfaire
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments about our improving hotel. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This motel was the closest to where our son moved and the ratings didn't seem that terrible so we thought we would try it. Stay clear! Our room stunk terribly. It was dirty and the towels? Well they were paper thin with holes in them. I have rags to wash the car in better shape. The people were difficult to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia S
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel that's changing and improving every day. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. But we're changing everything to serve guests better. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and...

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed in a renovated room. It was great! The room is well planned out. The bed is comfortable and separated by a partial wall from the living area. The nice large TV swivels to go to either to bedroom or living area. The curtain can be drawn to block sunlight if one wishes to sleep in the daytime. Temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our improving and partially renovated hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure they know about our...

Reviewed 3 March 2016

I have stayed here for 3 years in row. Never once did I have a problem or complaint. Staff has always been very helpful and kind, which I have so much appreciated. This will be my 4th year, never thought of going elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
TravelInnFlemington, Webmaster at Travel Inn & Suites Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, which is now being renovated to meet guest needs even better. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and...

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
316 reviews
13.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
22.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
499 reviews
21.6 km away
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
17.3 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites Flemington

Address: 482 US Highway 202 North, Flemington, NJ 08822
Region: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Price Range: $95 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn & Suites Flemington 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travel Inn & Suites Flemington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean, nice and quiet. The upgrades are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthialY3782WR, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. I was visiting for my granddfaughters birthday and was desperate and no other hotels in town had rooms available. Next time I will drive to the next town if a suitable hotel is not available.”
 of 5 bubbles 183sueg, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“This is a motel- the sort where you park at your door. The rooms that are upstairs in the front are ground level in back.”
 of 5 bubbles catrad, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Go for the newly renovated room as advertised in their website.”
 of 5 bubbles fernand0dd, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Room 5 was clean and new carpet”
 of 5 bubbles S7380TKthomasb, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5