We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
50 Gibson Pl, Freehold, NJ 07728-2514
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/12/21
RadissonUS$143
PricelineUS$126
Hotels.comUS$141
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Hotel Freehold
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1203Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 672
  • 230
  • 132
  • 89
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharon H wrote a review 16 Oct
2 contributions
Horrific experience! We had a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. My son's room was canceled, my daughter's (the bride) room was canceled and they gave my husband, mother in law and me a room with 1 bed!! My son and his fiancee traveled from Florida to attend the wedding... no room for them! Went to the bar for an after party and there was only 1 bartender serving close to 100 people! Overwhelmed is an understatement! Poor planning since they already knew that they had booked 5 wedding parties!! I wound up staying in the room with my MIL, and everyone else had to make other arrangements... after being at a wedding venue the entire day/ evening! I'd never recommend this hotel to anyone. The venue where the wedding was held will never recommend this hotel. Simply awful management!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold
Responded 2 days ago
We sincerely apologize this was your experience with us at the Radisson Hotel of Freehold. This is not typical of our hotel, and we're disappointed you experienced several inconveniences during your stay. We would like to discuss how we can make this right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.
Read more
John I wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I recently at the hotel this past weekend for a wedding. The staff was extremely nice, they were very busy checking guests in from a lot of weddings on the weekend. Andrew took the time out when he was busy to deliver me extra towels to my room. Staff was very friendly. Hotel overall very busy on weekend. Bed was very comfortable and housekeeping very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much! We are thrilled you had an exceptional stay, and we greatly appreciate your comments about our wonderful team. We will be sure to share your review with them, as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Barber wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
This hotel had weddings back to back.The noise level was high. The room doors slammed all night and the fan on the air-conditioning in the room next to our knocked loud. I asked the front desk to have someone fix it , and they said that someone is. No one showed up to fix. So for the last two nights there was no sleep. Also got up at night and stepped in a puddle of water we’re the refrigerator leaked. The staff was very helpful especially Andrew at the front desk. Breakfast was good. If you do not mind door slamming all night then this is your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize that noise was an issue during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we'll do our best to make sure it isn't an issue moving forward. We're glad you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and enjoyed our breakfast options. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Read more
Brittany B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Traveled 5 hours for a tournament my son was in this weekend to deal with obnoxiously loud partying directly across from our room. After 2 hours I heard security address it. This continued after security left for about another hr and half which is when I called. He pretty much told them to take it to the parking out which we continued to hear partying. Absolutely no sleep which is pretty sad because like I said we traveled just over 5 hours for a tournament and none of us got sleep. Not pleased at all!! Unfortunately after no sleep we left something behind in the bathroom and asked to have it shipped to us...nothing big just a shave kit. They wouldn't even do that after the hell we dealt with. There was not one pleasant person who works in this hotel. Rude, cuts you off and doesn't let you get a word in. This is just the cliff note version.....if I went into every detail we'd be here all day. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold
Responded 7 Sep 2021
We are very sorry and disappointed to hear that this was your experience. After speaking with management, we understand you were given compensation because of the noise you experienced. We also understand that your shave kit was found, and you've spoken to the staff about having it returned to you. Again, we sincerely apologize this was your experience, and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
Nicole M wrote a review Aug 2021
15 contributions2 helpful votes
If I could give negative stars I would.. This hotel stay was horrible. I was there for my sister's wedding last night. Our hotel room had no air conditioning on a day in August that was 101°. It wasn't just our room the entire side of the hotel felt like the geat was on.Our room (room 101) smelled like old wet ashtrays and had a heavy humidity feeling to it. Our bedding was dirty it had orange stans on it and it felt damp probably because of the humidity in the room. If I had known this place was going to be such a dump I would have stuck to diet cokes all night and drove home after the wedding. Instead I ended up leaving the room at 4:30am because I couldn't sleep due to the heat and my allergies to cigarettes. I was told by the front desk (Stephanie) that a manager (Samantha bondi) would reach out to me today because of my complaints but no one has called or emailed me yet (not surprised) I will be reaching out to corporate about this terrible stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay someplace else!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold
Responded 17 Aug 2021
We're so sorry about this negative experience. Unfortunately, we were not able to call you directly because there was no phone number attached to your reservation, but we hope you'll contact our management to discuss this further and give us a chance to make it right. Thank you and take care.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
freehold radisson
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyFreehold
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Freehold
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Nearby attractions include Freehold Raceway Mall (0.6 km), Covenhoven House (1.1 km), and Jewish Heritage Museum of Monmouth County (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cheesecake Factory, Dusal's Italian Restaurant, and Moore's Tavern & Sports Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel Freehold offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Hotel Freehold?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Covenhoven House (1.1 km).
Is Radisson Hotel Freehold accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.