We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Cascades Lodge

Visit hotel website
Traveller (714)
Room & Suite (162)
Pool & Beach (85)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience Grand Cascades Lodge, the NY metro area's newest and most luxurious resort hotel. Ideally situated in the scenic mountains of northwestern New Jersey and just 47 miles from Manhattan, this elegant retreat offers spacious designer guest rooms with gourmet kitchens, fireplaces and balconies. World-class amenities include a distinctive Biosphere Tropical Pool Complex, the luxurious Reflections Spa, six award-winning golf courses, an 18-hole grass putting course, 4-star Restaurant Latour, 3 indoor/outdoor heated pools, meeting and conference rooms, on-site pro shop, gift store and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
2,073Reviews
747Photos
27Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 934
  • 515
  • 343
  • 176
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We only spent one day there because we were scheduled to fly out of the U.S. the that Friday, but our room had everything and more than what we needed. I also enjoy all of the staff people I came in contact with especially Cheryl at the front desk who too very good care of us.
Read more
Response from Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge
Responded yesterday
Mike M., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our property and what we have to offer. We hope you come and visit us again when you are back in the states! Cheers, Nicole Sisco Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
We heard alot about this place through word of mouth and it did not disappoint!! We thoroughly enjoyed a weekend away here and we were able to disconnect from everyone else, and reconnect as a couple with no kids! Restaurants served superb quality food, breakfast, lunch, and
Read more
Response from Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Janelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to witness the relaxation and beauty that surrounds us :) We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Cheers, Nicole Sisco Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
+2
We decided to partake in a two night stay with our friends after finding out they have a child on the way! Based on the $2K we spent during our two nights at the hotel I would rate this overall experience sub par based on service/accommodations. Food was good and the spa/pool
Read more
Response from Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Trek787813, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. The GM of the Grand Cascades Lodge is currently looking into this and will get back to you shortly. We do hope you come back and stay with us again once we resolve these issues. Cheers, Nicole Sisco Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
We have stayed at Crystal Springs several times before. Our kids are in a ski program at Mountain Creek. The experience has always been mostly okay, expensive and busy but okay. This past weekend when we pulled back the bedspread we found stained sheets. We called
Read more
Response from Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
dshugz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for the state of your room. We do take cleanliness seriously in our hotel so I am shocked to hear about this. We will be sure to notify the head of the responsible department. Would you mind reaching out to me directly so we can discuss this further? My email is nsisco@csresort.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards, Nicole Sisco Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Overall standards of this place seem inconsistent. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff but dirty room and a non helpful manager. Sayed at Grand Cascades. We paid over $500 for 1 night, 2 bedroom suite w/ outside deck fire place. Had a great wine cellar tour. Other then the tour
Read more
Response from Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Cascades Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Hi marydel9422, We are devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with us.We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. But we completely understand that our reputation is not something we should hide behind. So, if you'd like, you email us directly at nsisco@csresort.com. We'd like to discuss the matter further with you and see how we can make things good. If you give us the chance, we will definitely win you back. Warm Regards, Nicole Sisco Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Bedroom
PreviousNext
12345633
Hi 1fuzzy, The only difference between Willow Stream, Water's Edge and Spring Brook is they are spread out throughout the hotel. The location of the room determines the positioning of the bed. Otherwise, they are all the same! Thanks, Alex LaBarbera Guest Experience Specialist
1 vote
Hi 1fuzzy, The sofa sleepers are very comfortable! Grand Cascades is about 25 minutes from downtown Warwick, NY that has a picturesque main street with many shops. A grocery store, Acme, is about a 10 minute drive. There are many activities for teens including the pools, archery and fishing. Thank you!
-1 votes
Hi, Newark International Airport is the closest and most convenient airport closest to us. Renting a car or taking an Uber may be your most affordable option for transportation. Hope to see you soon! Best, Alex LaBarbera Guest Experience Specialist
0 votes
Show all answers
If your kids like pools it’s very nice- the $600 room with balcony/view I’m I right now not worth it- service here isn’t 4 Star .. get a cheap room here and it will be fine. No view- standard room.. we took them to minerals yesterday was packed and pools here much nicer- hotel there is old
0 votes
Show all answers
No, there isn’t. This happened to me as well. I just kept trying until I got through. I originally booked through Groupon. Good luck!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Ask for a room not near the trucks and check your cabinets when you get there if you get a room with a kitchen"
"Need air fresheners. My room smelled a little fishy. "
"Wouldn't give me connecting rooms since I booked two queens"
"On a higher floor overlooking the golf course would be preferred, but all rooms seem to have nice views."
"Suite with Fireplace"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$327 - US$558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand cascades hotel hamburghotel grand cascades
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyHamburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing