We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Excellent service, wonderful staff, beautiful hotel! I will definitely stay here again and again! Hilton garden inn at Hanilton nj. The room was clean the hotel was so quiet we felt as though we were all alone in the hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone! Best part your just a few feet away from a TGI Fridays if you...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritamY5729KY
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear ritamY5729KY, Thank you for the awesome rating. We really appreciate the kind words. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and have allowed our staff to be of service to you. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back. You Can Count On Us!

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Lobby was clean & classy. Room was nice & roomy. Beds were comfortable. Kids liked the mini golf & corn hole games outside. Sofa bed mattress was old & in need of replacement & doors on the closet was broken. Overall great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJoHO
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear CjoHO, Thank you for the great rating and the feedback you have given us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience and let us know some of the issues you had during your stay. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us. Take care, and we hope to see...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great hotel & beds are very comfortable! Although im6a Hilton honors members since 2014, my cc was charged a $50 deposit per room & the rooms were fully paid for in advanced. I expected to have to show my card but it not be charged!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Rochelle J, Thank you for your great rating and for being a Hilton honors member. My apologies if there has been any confusion regarding any charges you may incur while our guest. A line of credit must be established with all reservations checking into the hotel whether they are prepaid reservations or not. However if there are no additional...

Yonkers, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The Hotel has a warm and friendly staff behind the counter. They will try to help have rooms on the same floor and close to together when requested. The restaurant has great services from to order breakfast and continental help your self items, great dinner menu and entrees. There is also a nice mini market with sandwiches, drinks, and personal...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl And Melani... M
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Earl and Melani, Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure for me and my staff to have you as our guest. Thank you for choosing our property for your family stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hope to see you again...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Loved I.We came tired and left rested and happy!!! The room was comfortable And beautifully appointed !!!Could not ask for more!!! The room was immaculate & comfortable.The staff was very professional and able to answer any guest ions we might have We make it a point to only stay at a Hilton when we travel because We know we will...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldf580
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear ronaldf580, Thank you for the awesome review. We love hearing from our guests, and to hear that we have hit all the marks with you, is why we do what we do. Thank you for staying with Hilton, and thank you for being our guest. You can count on us!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location, right across from the Hamilton Marketplace and convenient to lots of other venues. It was reasonably priced and had a very inviting lobby, putting green, outdoor seating and fire pit. The staff was not on top of their game and need to step it up. Internet access was sporadic at best.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixie-Shopper
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Dixie-Shopper, Thank you for the great rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and the amenities we provide. We are always looking to improve and feedback such as yours, assists in identifying those areas. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Granby, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Beautiful grounds... Like a mini resort! Putting green, games and fire pit and indoor pool. Would highly recommend! Great family stay. Convenient to beaches and 6flags. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothypt
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Dorothypt, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. It is a pleasure to have serviced your family. We love hearing that you enjoyed our facility and that we were able be a part of your fun family outing. We hope to see you again soon.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

For Hilton Garden Inn, it was Terrible. Thin walls so you could hear everything Bar closed at 10. Even told them there were plenty of people coming back. They could have made some money. Food was horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A6330SHchrisp
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear A6330SHchrisp, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The satisfaction of our guests are our number one priority. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, and I would love to have an opportunity to correct the situation that caused your dissatisfaction. Please contact me at the hotel directly, if there...

Ruther Glen, Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Great overall service. The staff were cordial, pleasant and helpful. The amenities were on point. The breakfast was bountiful and well prepared and the service personnel were helpful. Front desk staff were great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820hubertk
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear 820hubertk, That is an awesome rating. Thank you so much. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and facility. We hope to see you again soon. You can count on us!

Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stayed here for two nights. The place was clean, had great amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Only drawback were the beds. They were too bouncy. Sleeping in the bed was like sleeping on a trampoline. Other than that nothing negative to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Nigel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Thomas G, Thank you for your review. I truly appreciate the feedback you have given us. We are always looking for areas to improve and as we are preparing to refresh some of our amenities, it is always good to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and thank you also for...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
29 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
353 reviews
11.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
240 reviews
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton is conveniently located less than 20 miles from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in Hamilton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, & whirlpool. Explore many Hamilton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton

Address: 800 US Highway 130, Hamilton, NJ 08691-1902
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hamilton
Price Range: $187 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A mid-floor, rear facing room away from the elevator is best for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DavidtravelerM, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“minimal road noise...concrete sold construction!!!”
 of 5 bubbles somm1else, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sorry, no tips... I was disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Gali_Israel, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Michelle to be your server.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadLessTravelledNJ, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pac10stuytown, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay