We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights \/ Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 807: English reviews
Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 December 2015

No room service, no luggage bell man, no valet. For rate they charged these services should be a given. This hotel is better branded as a Hilton Garden inn. Other better options in the area like the Renaissance Hotel.

Thank Joel L
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Although we do not offer room service, our entire menu is available as To-Go that can be picked up at the hostess stand. Furthermore, we are fortunate to be nearby many great restaurant options and are glad to recommend...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This is just an average Hilton, nothing great but nothing horrific (and I've seen some horrific Hilton properties). My husband and I stayed here last weekend for a wedding, we stayed on the 11th floor with a view of all of the highways... would have preferred a city view, but what can you do. As for cleanliness, it wasn't filthy...

1Thank Lauren P
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you very much for your review of your stay. I'm glad you chose us for your accommodations and hope you and your husband had an amazing time at the wedding! As you can imagine, just OK is not what we strive for here and it is unfortunate to hear that your overall stay was just average. It...

Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, very clean and the employees were very attentive. They ran a shuttle from the hotel to the Elan, which was so convenient for the wedding guests. They also offered a fantastic group rate for the wedding guests. The food was very pricy, a little over the top, $11 for a coffee and orange juice. They...

Thank Lisa R
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff attentive. The convenience of the shuttle service is always a big draw and I'm glad you were able to utilize the service. I hope the wedding was amazing and everyone had a great time! Regarding the pricing in the Bistro, it...

Lebanon, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Glass of small juice $5.95. You must be kidding. Out of site. Breakfast for two with tip $50.00 . I was glad WE were not staying for a week. Coffee another $5.95. You are over the top with those prices.

Thank Raymond B
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Raymond, We appreciate all feedback from guests that stay with us and are always looking for ways to improve our service. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the pricing in the Bistro and will certainly pass your feedback along to our F&B Department. Seeing as you gave us a 4 star rating in your review I am hoping...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Does this place own a vacuum? If so, I'm guessing they have never used it in the lobby, elevator or hallways. God this place is old and dirty. 4+ stars??? Are you kidding me. Try 2 stars tops. No room service. You have to order from the lobby cafe and walk down to get it. Uh, okay. But the worst...

Thank ncdvl
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear ncdvl, Thank you for the response and feedback about the property. It is unfortunate that you found our hotel dirty, as this is far from the impression we wish you to have. Our Housekeeping staff work very hard to keep the hotel clean at all times and I know they take pride in the hotel's appearance so hopefully the...

Lake Shore, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I have stayed here many times over the past 5 years. (It became my go-to place as the Embassy Suites in Secaucus continued downward in all categories.) Staff has always been friendly. Yes, the bar/restaurant staff seems to run a bit streamlined at night. But the morning breakfast crew are great, as is the food. This is definitely a hotel...

Thank Mark A
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thanks for your kind review! We are always glad to welcome you to our hotel and it's good to know that you have consistently had positive experiences with us. Hopefully your travels bring you back again soon! Best Regards, Matt

Ponte Vedra, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Run for the hills. These people were awful. I would rather stay with an AirBnb than pay $100 a night for this dump. The rooms were clean but the staff has no clue whats going on. Everyones lost. Our check out bill was incorrect, nothing we had requested to be in the room was ready, it took 5 hours to...

1Thank Jacceleny B
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Jacceleny B, We appreciate the review and feedback about your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you were disappointed in the service provided during your stay. It seems that you caught us on an off night and, if given the opportunity in the future, I am sure you will be provided with a much more enjoyable and hospitable...

Provoidence, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Most modern hotels have numerous outlets for today's modern traveler. We all have many devices that need to be charged. For the life of me, I do not know why this hotel does not get it. Invest a few dollars and put the outlets on the night stands and desks!! I stay here frequently because of its convenience and because...

Thank Greg V
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Greg V, Thank you for taking the time to provide use with your feedback and for your continued loyalty to the hotel. It is a pleasure having you stay with us and I'm glad we are convenient for your business travels. I can tell you that there are some big changes coming to the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights in the...

Hackettstown, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2015

It being the only hotel in the area of Hospital, I did not mind paying the price asked for the convenience of being close to my husband. At first it was fine, but when you look around it felt dark and dingy and it was just a room, but what upset me was the bathroom! Poorly in need of a...

Thank Denise C
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Denise C, Thank you for your review. Our proximity to HUMC is very convenient for a lot of guests in the area and I'm glad we were convenient for you as well. I apologize for the early disturbance; moving forward, simply put the Do Not Disturb sign on the outside of your door and our staff will honor the...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Spent two nights at this hotel. Not long after I arrived at my room, I was changing cloths and a maintenance worker entered my room with out knocking. Just walked right in. I contacted the Hilton Corporate customer service through twitter and they assured me it would be taken care of. A while later Hilton Corporate sent me an email...

Thank Paul0115
Matt G, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Paul0115, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is regrettable to hear that you were walked in on by a member of our staff and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our staff are typically not only very respectful but mindful of interrupting our guests. I will make sure our maintenance staff takes...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (73)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (20)
View from Room (5)
Bathroom (10)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (44)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
374 reviews
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#3 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
29 reviews
4.8 km away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
184 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
375 reviews
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range: $182 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Hasbrouck University Hospital.”
 of 5 bubbles Year_of_Tiger, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room - if they are available as other reviewers suggest.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyf317, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles abcjjl, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“be prepared for no fridge”
 of 5 bubbles jbackus8746, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I wish I had taken a few photos for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 623uuj, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay