We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stop at the HI Express for the night on our way back home from our vacation. The hotel is off the Interstate 287 on a quiet isolated street, some restaurants and a super market are close by. We got there late in the evening but got friendly service on arrival. We found the usual HI Express amenities but overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank courcellesqc
Priyal P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Priyal P. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Compared to the other inexpensive hotels we stayed at for this road trip, Wingate, Sleep Inn, LaQuinta, this was the best by far. Starting with the front desk, the service was friendly and professional and the rooms were well maintained. The free breakfast was excellent and the whole environment was more appealing than the other choices. I also loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank taavimark
Priyal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Priyal P. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I travel quite a bit and recently stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. The first stay was 4 days long. The second stay was only one night. In each instance, the room was a 1 BR w/King Bed. Once on the 3rd Floor and once on the 4th Floor. As for the check-in process, it was a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JPLEdit
Priyal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. The next time you come we will make sure the front staff is friendlier and more accommodating. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Priyal P. More 

Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stayed for two nights while my husband did business in the area. This is not a fancy or full service hotel--but that was okay with us. Our room was clean and quiet, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent--and that pancake machine! That was the first one we've seen and we liked it. There is not much going on in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzyTraveler
Priyal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Priyal P. More 

Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Clean, very nice staff. There was a gentleman working on the eve of may 6,2015. I believe someone said his name was Anthony. He was very pleasant and it was late in the eve. I walked down to see if I could get milk from the vending machine for my son and there wasn't any so I asked the gentleman... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Priyal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Priyal P. More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Nice clean hotel in a good location. Beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and quick to make your stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was good but the breakfast area is not very large. The manager should restrict what may be brought into the area. Two of the three mornings there were a busload of students (Grade 7 & 8?)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I had booked to stay for two weeks, I left after 6 nights. The maid doing my room had no respect of guess belongings. They left my suit trousers rolled up like a ball on the bed. some days they would leave shower gels and on other days not, I ended up going to buy some toiletries. Then there were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mark8844
Priyal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Priyal... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Nice place, new, with a very pleasant staff. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, and breakfast was exactly what you'd expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was spotless! I really can't think of anything negative to write.......this was a nice uneventful stay.

Helpful?
Thank RAD1955
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I think this hotel was clean and overall ok. However, their pool was filthy. I was rather shocked to see film of what looked like oil on top of the pool. The worst of ti was that no one bothered to clean the pool. I would not return, especially with my family.

Helpful?
1 Thank kpchitown
HIEXHaskell, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy our indoor pool. You made some comments about our pool being dirty and not kept clean. Our indoor pool is always cleaned and maintained. However, on a daily basis our pool is rented out to teach young children how... More 

jersey shore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night while visiting friends in the area. First off, keep I mind this is not a Marriott or a Sheraton etc so don't expect to find the same amenities associated with that level of a hotel for the price you pay. Personally, I thought the hotel more than lived up to my expectations. Front desk agents were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelagentana
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a positive review! We do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are away from home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms! We hope to serve you in the future! Guest Relations Manager More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haskell
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
407 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
14.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
14.7 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy hometown comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Haskell, NJ. The hotel is minutes away from Wayne, Mahwah and Parsippany, NJ. If your stay involves business or leisure be sure to stay with the newest hotel in North Jersey. Located off Exit 55 on Route 287 in Haskell, NJ the hotel offers a free Express Start breakfast including all your favorite items and our famous cinnamon rolls. Hotel amenities include high speed Internet, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and a fully equipped meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Address: 303 Union Ct, Haskell, NJ 07420-1578
Region: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Price Range: $159 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the back!”
 of 5 bubbles HansD817, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We have been on the 2nd floor twice, both east and west sides away from the elevator and have always found the hotel quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenaR3386OV, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great. There is no special tips for a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles lorijok2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 445edf, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy one of the back rooms which overlook a charming lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 401kathleenc401, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay