We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Nice clean hotel in a good location. Beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and quick to make your stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was good but the breakfast area is not very large. The manager should restrict what may be brought into the area. Two of the three mornings there were a busload of students (Grade 7 & 8?)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I had booked to stay for two weeks, I left after 6 nights. The maid doing my room had no respect of guess belongings. They left my suit trousers rolled up like a ball on the bed. some days they would leave shower gels and on other days not, I ended up going to buy some toiletries. Then there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark8844
Priyal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Priyal...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Nice place, new, with a very pleasant staff. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, and breakfast was exactly what you'd expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was spotless! I really can't think of anything negative to write.......this was a nice uneventful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAD1955
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I think this hotel was clean and overall ok. However, their pool was filthy. I was rather shocked to see film of what looked like oil on top of the pool. The worst of ti was that no one bothered to clean the pool. I would not return, especially with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kpchitown
HIEXHaskell, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy our indoor pool. You made some comments about our pool being dirty and not kept clean. Our indoor pool is always cleaned and maintained. However, on a daily basis our pool is rented out to teach young children how...

jersey shore
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night while visiting friends in the area. First off, keep I mind this is not a Marriott or a Sheraton etc so don't expect to find the same amenities associated with that level of a hotel for the price you pay. Personally, I thought the hotel more than lived up to my expectations. Front desk agents were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelagentana
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a positive review! We do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are away from home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms! We hope to serve you in the future! Guest Relations Manager

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

You can't beat this hotel for the price. We were visiting friends in the area and made last minute reservations without issue. The staff was all around friendly. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and quiet. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express if you're in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillysWife09
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our property was up to expectations. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you back in the future! Thank you, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 27 January 2015

My housekeeper's name was Jennie. She was prompt on keeping my room clean and up to date with my towels. When I did see her, she was very nice to speak to. In my opinion, I would definitely come back because of her service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will be pleased to commend your housekeeper Jennie for her more than adequate services. We pride our selves on excellent customer service to keep our guests more than satisfied during their stay! Thank you again for staying with us and...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 20 January 2015

the staff is really super here, theyre pretty much why i'm giving this place 5 stars. the hotel itself is clean and breakfast is pretty good. the pool area is small but cozy and there is a nice little pond in the rear

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shlobb13
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. something our staff takes great pride in is making sure our guests feel welcomed and at home, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

We've been in hundreds of hotels, this has been the quickest check in by far. Clean rooms, nice plush pillows, comfortable beds, nice breakfast selection, friendly employees, besides those cleaning the rooms, can be a bit more polite. Overall a great experience, nice pool area, will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wein426
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback and will let our staff know that their hard work is being appreciated by our guests as well as being more polite! We take pride our selves on efficiency and helpfulness and we are happy to see that we are satisfying over all! We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Nice room with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows, good selection of TV channels, super-clean bathroom, plenty of items to choose from the complimentary breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Two small negatives: no fan in the bathroom and an elevator sign warning us no more than 4 in the elevator which made me a little nervous. If not for these minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YankeeTraveler21
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for both your positive and constructive feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention - The hotel is equipped with a central exhaust system on the roof so guests don't hear the loud noise and elevator capacity is decided...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haskell
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
425 reviews
8.3 km away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#3 of 6 in Wayne
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
200 reviews
15.1 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
14.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy hometown comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Haskell, NJ. The hotel is minutes away from Wayne, Mahwah and Parsippany, NJ. If your stay involves business or leisure be sure to stay with the newest hotel in North Jersey. Located off Exit 55 on Route 287 in Haskell, NJ the hotel offers a free Express Start breakfast including all your favorite items and our famous cinnamon rolls. Hotel amenities include high speed Internet, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and a fully equipped meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Address: 303 Union Ct, Haskell, NJ 07420-1578
Region: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Price Range: $141 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back away from the road, it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SgtFrankChill, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms to the back of the hotel are facing the lake and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Kwidofir, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back!”
 of 5 bubbles HansD817, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We have been on the 2nd floor twice, both east and west sides away from the elevator and have always found the hotel quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenaR3386OV, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great. There is no special tips for a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles lorijok2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5