We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It was better then I expected! Clean rooms, comfy beds, nice looking room. Breakfast was not horrible but not greatest quality. The coffee WAS AMAZING! The best Ive had in a long time, Dunkin Donuts has nothing on them!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panagoulae
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments including the Amazing coffee. About the Breakfast we are constantly trying to improve the quality of product. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We made reservations at the BW Hazlet because it was close to family. The pictures on the website do not accurately reflect what we saw. The room was dreary and dated, the carpet was stained, the bathroom floor looked dirty and the room had a musty smell. We had gotten there late so we decided to stay since we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickey O
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments during your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience. I have talked to the department heads, who have assured me to take immediate action on the issues. Moreover, after the busy season, we plan on redoing the rooms. Thanks again and hoping to see you again soon.

Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed for one night to take my teenage daughter and friends for a concert at the PNC Arts Center. It was very clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. It is right on the highway but the plus for us was, while looking for a restaurant we found we were 5 minutes away from a town called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan112761
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

The management and the staff appreciates your nice comments and look forward to see you again soon. Thanks again for the comments.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I chose to stay at the Best Western Hazlet because of the great reviews I read. I am writing a review because I am surprised by the high rating. This place is in desperate need of an update. Upon arriving to the hotel for check-in, there were no clean rooms ready. After the wait and getting to the room, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. If you would be so kind as to supply the room number so I may attend to these problems as soon as possible. Please forward to 31066@hotel.bestwestern.com attention General Manager. Thanks again and looking forward to hear from you.

Long Island
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My wife and I spent a night here to attend a local engagement party. This hotel was closest to the party and despite some concern over earlier reviews we found it to be clean, comfortable, and quiet, with efficient friendly staff. We had a minor problem with a light switch which was promptly taken care of. Check-in was quick, express...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUtraveller
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are aware that you had other choices to stay at but you chose to stay with us. I will share your comments with all my staff. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Riverdale, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Hotel was really nice except for the bed. The mattress was somewhat hard. I enjoyed the fact that the queen size bed was little bigger than some other hotel beds I stayed in that same week, but not as comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiquiti D
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for compliment about our really nice hotel. We are presently updating our beds. Thank you again, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Hazlett, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel was very nice and I liked that there were some healthy options for breakfast (low sugar yogurt, oatmeal, granola). I also liked the french vanilla creamer option, would like to see more flavors as well! Hot water and pressure were fabulous (very important) and bathroom was very nice except it would be nice to have an additional sink in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan N
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. I will pass on your comments to the staff concerned and I am sure they will be delighted. Thanks again and like to see you sometime soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here last minute. Check in took a long time. Behind check in counter was a ripped black stool. Looked tacky. Tells you how they maintain property. Room had funky smell. It appeared clean. AC worked. Basic room. Breakfast had juice, coffee, waffles, bread, yogurt , cereal and eggs and sausage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelme
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. I have talked to the departments concerned and they have assured me that they will take actions required to fix the issues. By the way, the tacky stool behind the desk is permanently gone. Thanks again and looking forward to see you sometime again.

Orange City, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our Family booked 4 rooms for 6/24. Reasonable rates. After reading recent posts on TA & Yelp, we were concerned what we would find. Upon checking in, we each found our rooms clean & comfortable. Some rooms at this hotel have been renovated, some not yet. Would not call it a breakfast buffet - we ate at a local diner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille L
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is these comments that help us improve our product and service. We are constantly trying to improve our breakfast offerings. Thanks again and looking forward to see you sometime in the future.

Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was smelly, the carpets were filthy, the bed was uncomfortable, the air condition sounded like an eighteen wheeler was coming in for a landing -- every hour on the hour. I hated this experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodora F
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. I apologize for all the issues. I have talked to the Housekeeper and the Maintenance department and they have assured me that issues like these will not happen again. Sorry again and hope to see you again.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Holiday Inn Hazlet
#2 of 3 in Hazlet
187 reviews
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
149 reviews
12.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
12.3 km away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
411 reviews
12.1 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Address: 3215 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range: $116 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't hand over your credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles calm_weather, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was fairly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Susan112761, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms might be best if the elevator is broken.”
 of 5 bubbles 955MattL, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a good nights rest here”
 of 5 bubbles cnfen1, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite - onlu 1 closet but everything was clean, Bed is one of the best beds I ever stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles NanaH1510, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay