We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Hoboken

Expedia.comUS$210*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
W Hoboken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Hoboken
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,092: English reviews
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

First time in Hoboken and stayed at the W. it is located in a great area with plenty of bars, restaurants, and boutiques. The hotel also has a nice club, so one night we never even had to leave. Service was good and Sunday brunch was nice. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss650
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I am so happy that you discovered W Hoboken, and found our location to be convenient, and enjoyed the wonderful service from our team. W Hoboken looks forward to your next stay with us! -Pedro D, General Manager

Laveen, AZ
Reviewed 6 December 2013

As soon as you walk in you are have warm welcome and they pump something into the air. Very friendly staff and rooms are very clean and nice! Would stay here again if I was around the area. The only thing you need to watch out for is parking is an extra fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpuleo
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience. It is so rewarding to hear that you felt welcomed from the minute you walked through our front doors! I will certainly share your kind words with my team. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! -Pedro D, General Manager

Washington Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Top Notch stay! We had the “Cozy Room” and it was just that! Rooms were super clean, enjoyed the mini bar options, restaurants were great. We loved the “living room” and service was a bit slow, but it wasn’t terrible. Good location also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank locolocal101
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor. Guest satisfaction is very important to us so thank you for sharing your comments. I am so happy to hear that you were so impressed with your accommodations. Cleanliness is a top priority we take very seriously at W Hoboken and I’m delighted to hear you recognized this during...

NJ
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at the W hotel hoboken at a Saturday night. Got a great view room, however, the size is too small. I can see the midtown sunset especially the empire state building. Location wise it is a great choice, and every close to many restuarant. The check-in waiting time is too long though, for me, it took about 70 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, as well as the fabulous NYC view from the comfort of your guest room. I fully appreciate your comments regarding the size of your guest room and extend my apologies if this was smaller than what you expected. We do...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2013

W is located right on the Hudson. Most rooms have a great view of Manhattan. Valet parking is $35/night. Staff are great - provide high quality service with a smile. Hotel has a very modern look inside (standard W). The steak house is supposed to be very nice, but I didn't try it. Rooms were a good size - much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teij
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous W Hoboken experience. It's always great hearing such great feedback from our guests, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and the phenomenal views from the comfort of your guest room. The City of Hoboken offers an array of dining and entertainment options, and it's great to see you...

Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed there not expecting much of a view since it was a last minute reservation. Was pleasantly surprise to have one and incredible it was especially at night. Staff is incredible warm, welcoming and friendly. My only complaint was the tiny hair dryer in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor! We love to provide our guests with truly memorable experiences at W Hoboken and I’m happy to hear we were such a great surprise to you! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your guest room as well as the amazing views of New York City! I must apologize for any inconvenience you may...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff really elevates the hotel experience at this W to a luxury level. Special mention to the bellmen, front desk & the housekeeping staff for their charm, efficiency & competence. We had a room with a view of the river & the Manhattan skyline that was simply breathtaking. If your budget allows for this upgrade by all means do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pookala
Long Island
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Marvelous hotel in a trendy community. The view from the Spectacular room (as it is called) is indeed spectacular. We looked across the Hudson at Lower Manhatten and the Freedom Tower and it was simply breathtaking both night and day. The room was second only to the view with all the amenities one would expect and more. Great shower, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUtraveller
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! While we are not located directly in the city, our views of Manhattan are unrivaled and truly spectacular-it’s always such a pleasure to hear our guests enjoy the amazing panorama. On behalf of myself and the entire W Hoboken team, we look forward to welcoming you back to W...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I spent a night at this hotel in a spectacular room with parking. The valet service came in handy considering parking is difficult to find in Hoboken. Even without a car, the PATH station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and there are many great restaurants nearby. The hotel is a bit pricey, but it's worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyRey
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent W Hoboken experience! We are always so happy to hear when our guests have such a spectacular stay and I’m delighted our hotel was an excellent location for your visit. With our close proximity to the PATH, we offer easy access to the city. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I've stayed all over NYC proper, along with Brooklyn and now Hoboken. I was completely impressed with the hotel layout, staff, the W-flair (always love the Bliss products), etc., all at a price which is about half the city rates (unless you're shopping rack rates then every hotel is expense--I call this out relative to a recent review I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your outstanding stay with us on W Hoboken! I’m always so excited when W Hoboken guests discover W Hoboken and take advantage of the close proximity to New York City! I appreciate you letting us know how impressed you were with the service received and the views from your Cool Corner Room. Your feedback gives us a...

827 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
617 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#301 of 467 in New York City
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Price Range: $328 - $738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Hoboken staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from W Hoboken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose NYC view unless you want to wake up at 5am”
, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites are amazing.”
tnpcom, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“away from the elevator.. take the river view facing NYC :)”
V1315ATjadem, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with a river view, since there's a club on the 2nd floor”
michellelL8075VF, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of NYC”
Egwalter, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$210* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$235
Hotwire.comUS$210
Hotels.comUS$210
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates