We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Hoboken

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Hoboken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Hoboken
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,070: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hoboken is a treasure - I don't think I'd ever stay in NYC again. My "commute" into the city was 10 minutes door to door. The W is located just a few blocks from transit. Everything you could possibly need is within walking distance. Awesome Cuban restaurants. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor where, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmelon
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. I’m also delighted to hear you discovered a hidden gem on the Hoboken/Jersey City waterfront. The views are...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed just for one night on a staycation and this hotel did not disappoint. I had stayed here in early April 2013 when I was transitioning to my new job, and I found out then that the hotel staff was incredible, as I had to do some last-minute booking when my new apartment wasn't yet ready. That made the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalDenizen8084
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your amazing W Hoboken experience! I am thrilled that you decided to stay with us and extremely delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's perfect location, accommodations, and service received. I’m glad you also had a chance to explore and enjoy the Hoboken area during your visit. Can't wait to welcome you back again...

Valley Stream, New York, USA
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the W Hoboken for one night just to get away a bit. The W definitely does not disappoint. The check-in went smoothly and the accommodations were very nice - we stayed in a Fantastic Suite and took advantage of the 4pm checkout for Gold members. Room offered a great view of NYC and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eulb76
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear you chose to stay with us for your quick getaway! We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy your Fantastic Suite room and the phenomenal views of NYC from the comfort of your guest room. I am sorry to hear that you...

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Great hotel. Rooms are a great size, linens and bedding are great, and the amenities were spot on. Had a very nice stay here. The food in the hotel was also very nice. I had lunch here, and it was great. The reception staff were very welcoming. The location is also perfect, with great views of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser J
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad you enjoyed all that Hoboken has to offer and that our views and Talent were able to WOW you! We can’t wait to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to the area! -Pedro D, General Manager

new jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here only one night on a business trip to New York City in August and had a lovely time. We like to stay in Jersey and take the ferry over to the city to avoid city traffic and parking hassles. When we were unable to book the hotel we normally stay at in neighboring Weehawkin, we chose this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuzu4343
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! I am so glad to hear that you decided to give our hotel a try and were so impressed with your visit. Our views of Manhattan are truly spectacular and I am delighted that you were able to enjoy this from the comfort of your guest...

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Prepaid hotel for 2 nights. Booking in my name but I could not check in to Prepaid Room for the Incidental Charge of $200 Due B4 Check in allowed per Mngmt. . Spouse separate arrival due to sched conflicts and told Mngr additional $200 to be placed on spouse's CC upon arrival. Was told..No!! Hotel policy Does Not permit.. Never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danton M
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Guest satisfaction is very important to us here at the W Hoboken and I am extremely disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for your expressed dissatisfaction with the service you received during your time spent with us. We pride ourselves in providing a high level...

Holyoke, MA
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel last year and everything was amazing! The front end staff was friendly and helpful, and the ambiance was clean and contemporary. The rooms have wonderfully comfortable beds, BLISS products, and an AMAZING view of the Manhattan skyline. We took our 2 year olds out to this cool playground on the pier and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenMcGill
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had came here with my girlfriends for a birthday celebration. When we got there, the room wasn't ready. Danny, the attendant at the front desk, decided to look for a better room for us. While we waited, he gave each of us a voucher for a free drink at their lounge. Can you say awesome? He was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virgo9586
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a a nice, modern hotel. Everything about this hotel is pricey. Stayed here for the sheer convenience. Staff at the front desk could have been a little friendlier. The whole chandelier room thing is a big turn-off. Get over yourself. If you stay at the hotel, you can get in at their discretion. Just wanted to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerseybornandraised
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent W Hoboken experience! Guest satisfaction is very important as we are always looking to improve upon our guests’ experiences. I am disappointed to learn of your impression of our talent. This is unlike our team and I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the appropriate departments. I must apologize as well for...

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here fire two nights in September. Hotel its nicely decorated in modern themes. it is situated right on the shore and has a great view of the NY skyline. Stayed on the fifth floor and music from the bar below was heard in the room each nite. boom boom boom. room even comes with condoms which was interesting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuckil
GMPedroDias, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and appreciated the NYC Skyline views that W Hoboken offers. I must apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced and truly thank you for sharing your feedback which I have shared with my team. We look forward...

747 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Wonderful Room (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#317 of 467 in New York City
1,299 reviews
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Price Range: $347 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Hoboken staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from W Hoboken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spectacular Room request.”
 of 5 bubbles deshundj, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the NY city skyline”
 of 5 bubbles DaunB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go with a view across the hudson to manhattan if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles pickytravellers2, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view only”
 of 5 bubbles drshilpijain, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that your room is from 01-08 if you want more quite room. And ask for the room with the view on Hudson river”
 of 5 bubbles hocunecu, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5