We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit J
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Terrible. The entire place smell like an ashtray including the towels in our "non" smoking room. Breakfast was oatmeal, yuck! In addition, I think there was only ONE English speaking employee. When I checked out, the man could only repeat the room number and I never received a receipt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We have noted your feedback, and are taking steps based on it, to ensure a better guest satisfaction. Regards GM

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Internet didn't work properly for 3 days. Breakfast area is so tiny you have to queue for a table. Initial non-smoking room I was given reeked of smoke (to be fair they did move me to another on request). Positives: Staff are friendly. Place has a guest laundry ($2.25 per wash, same for dry), and the machines wash and dry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thepeckster
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear thepeckstar, Thank you for your feedback, and for staying with us. We have noted your feedback and are addressing the issues you have mentioned. Regards GM

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel staff do not speak english well so it was hard to communicate clearly. They over charged me for an extra night. And i booked a non smoking room and they gave me a smoking. the aircon didnt work at all. However this hotel is about 20mins from newark station and cheaper than one closer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabriellam67
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for staying with us and are glad you found our location convenient to Newark Airport. We have noted your feedback, and appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Regards GM

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I booked here for a business trip. Two things hit me right off the bat 1) Cold welcome from older gent at front desk 2) Smell of cigarette smoke throughout the entire building Some other things I experienced: Breakfast was a joke. All I felt comfortable taking was coffee. The cups that were provided were some of the smallest I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We respect your opinion, and appreciate your feedback. Sincere regards GM

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The room was falling apart. The electrical outlets were falling out of the wall. The toilet seat was falling off the toilet. The room phone did not even work. So it's true what they say, you get what you pay for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for your feedback. We have identified the room and are fixing the issues as we speak. GM

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2015

There were several things that went wrong during my stay at this hotel. My room had a very strong odor of smoke even though I asked for a nonsmoking room and my bathroom shower was not cleaned from the prior guess. So I proceeded to call the front desk and my phone didn't work so I had to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 977janiced
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear 977janiced, We sincerely apologize that the front desk clerk came up as rude. We have addressed this issue. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for your business. Sincerely GM

South Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zahanjjah
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755jawada
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I was pleasantly surprized. I got a descent clean room for a good price. The staff was helpful. The place is 2 minutes from the garden state parkway so its convenient to get to everything. When I checked in I asked for a smoking room, when I was unhappy with the OVERWELMING smell they changed my room immediately. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707chasw
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear 101chasw, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel just off the Garden State Parkway. We appreciate your complementing our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Jersey. Regards GM

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
1.5 km away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
436 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
465 reviews
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge

Address: 893 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-2611
Region: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: $99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Woodbridge/Iselin Hotel Iselin
Days Inn Iselin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Iselin - Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“but wifi speed really poor”
 of 5 bubbles 505arifq, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“I would not recommend any rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles amtorresdale, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“First floor rooms should be better”
 of 5 bubbles bingir, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms have a study table and chair. Some just don't. Ensure if you absolutely need them.”
 of 5 bubbles SdotB, 24 May 2014 | Read review
“Its full value for money, among economical motels I would consider this Days Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles shld, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay