We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apa Hotel Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

From the elevators to the room decor I felt like I'd stepped through time, to a place where things worked 'well enough' and that was where they stopped. But the real reason for the low rating is the fact I could hear the people in the next room talking! They were not even being particularly loud, but I could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesjcog
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Jamesjcog, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us. We are pleased that you thought that our staff was nice, and that the room and the bed were clean and comfy. We are very sorry to hear that you had an issue with the noise coming...

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Over a period of two weeks I stayed 2 times... The location is good being close to many offices and the shuttle is great taking you complimentary within a 3 mile radius, this was really helpful. BUT... The staff is very unpredictable, some are nice and courteous and others do not care to be friendly at all, this creates a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel G
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and bar area. If you'd like to elaborate on any of the issues you experienced, please don't hesitate to contact us at info@apahotelwoodbridge.com. I would like to apologize for some of...

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 January 2016

omg the people at the front desk awesome service the rooms was very clean i am a scarey person when it comes to bed sheets, blankets but you talk about clean and neat even the pillows very soft nice, thick i felt like a baby the beds are and the mattress are pillow top..beautiful hotel I would say 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonda W
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Shonda W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us. The housekeeping team at the hotel takes GREAT pride in our cleanliness, and we're happy that you got to experience this first hand. We certainly hope that you chose to come back and stay with us...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

this is one of the crazy hotels , the front desk lady was very rude , she was working the first 3 days i was there . this hotel are an office building . only the top few floor are rooms ! never seen something like this . the rooms so old and have water damage all over . smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanihussein
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear amanihussein, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us. We are very sorry that your stay was not up to par. The issues with the front desk will be handled internally. The hotel floors are split between office floors and hotel rooms/meeting space. Within the next several...

La Garenne-Colombes, France
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I've stayed in that hotel several times for business, because it is conveniently located. I experienced the place when it used to be a Hilton and now that it has moved to APA. The only think I can say is that the place has gotten worse and I will not stay here again. The rooms are not well maintained, curtains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrys64
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Chrys64, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We apologize for you not finding your stay to be a satisfactory one. However, we are pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, as the hotel will be going through major renovations throughout the...

Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This hotel has great location but need serious renovations all over the hotel. Indian Origin General Manger was very funny, friendly and was very curious about our stay, comforts and future visits..............Staff was supportive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Adam N, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Adam. We are happy that the location worked well for you and that you enjoyed our supportive staff and our humorous General Manager! We hope to see you back again soon! Best Regards,

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Been here twice. It's nothing fancy, but an ok hotel if you need a place to stay in the neighbourhood. The two rooms I've been in has been clean and bed is comfy enough. Second time (slept here during new years eve) I think I was upgraded as I got a standard room off hotels.com but got a fairly big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joffer77
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear Joffer77, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us a couple times recently and we hope that you and your girlfriend enjoyed New Years Eve here. We hope that you'll be back to try us out again! Be sure to try out our happy hour in Bogart's...

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I went this hotel 1 week ago, and this is the second time I come to this hotel. I went the bar, Ms. Poco was so nice to help me of everything. Because I am a foreign visitor, I can not express these with beautiful words, but trust me, everyone in this hotel is really nice. Happy new year guys,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuai z
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear shuai z, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you chose to stay here during your visit to the United States! We are so happy that you got to meet Poco and the rest of our friendly staff here at the APA Hotel Woodbridge! Poco is definitely one of the friendliest faces...

Southwest Connecticut
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I must admit. This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at, and I travel for a living. The only reason I gave this hotel even the one star is because my room was adequate. Not great; but adequate. Where do I begin? First, the lobby is so dark and the furniture is so old and smelly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonypct
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear tonypct, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although you did not have an overall good impression, we are still very pleased you took the time to let us know, so that we may address these issues going forward. While we do apologize for your stay and overall decor of the hotel not being satisfactory, the...

New Jersey
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Recently visited for a business meeting/overnight stay. While the hotel is in transition to an APA, a 5 star hotel, the service and attention to detail was excellent. Rooms are comfortable and the Toto toilets a plus! Visited the bar and had an excellent bar tender, Poco. Helped pick a wine to go with my selection and service was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMVOLINO
Heather B, Manager at Apa Hotel Woodbridge, responded to this review

Dear LMVOLINO, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you think the transition to APA was a smooth one that you were impressed. We take a lot of pride in our clean comfortable rooms. We're happy you got to experience our new Washlets, as well, as they are a fabulous addition provided...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
1.3 km away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
APA Hotel Woodbridge features 200 elegantly appointed guestrooms, three on-site restaurants including our famous Bogarts Lounge, Spats NY Style Steakhouse, Le Cafe Metro and The Terrace Lounge. Our hotel also features a state-of-the-art Health Club with spa and massage center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. You simply won't find these kinds of amenities in such a premium location anywhere else in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Address: 120 Wood Ave S, Iselin, NJ 08830 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: $140 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Hotel Woodbridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apa Hotel Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Morley, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Apa Hotel Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just the Toilets alone is worth it. Also very close to the Highway”
 of 5 bubbles singhalong6975, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room any room that ends in 21. It's a corner room and it has a little more space.”
 of 5 bubbles MWW74, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of halls are quieter but you get no Internet access.”
 of 5 bubbles shanewJ6878XO, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles DrillerBurlington, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tenth floor is good.”
 of 5 bubbles path409, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5