We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel for just one night, en route to Connecticut, and would definitely stay there again as our travels allow. As Marriott Gold members, we were upgraded to an available suite. The room was a bit dated, but very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and found the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jayne S
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jayne S, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at the Renaissance Woodbridge. We are so glad we had the opportunity to serve you during your stop over to Connecticut. We are especially thrilled that the service and food where note worthy. Thank you again for your kind words. Delighted to Serve, Benjamin B.

london
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Woodbridge hotel is close to a busy highway, easy reach to Woodbridge shopping mall and Manlo Mall. Hotel staff friendly. Breakfast was included adequate with an omelette station. Out of the way venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettydelight
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prettydelight, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at our property. As you have already said we are most definitely close to major highways and shopping centers.We find that this allows us to provide better service and more options to our guests as well as making us easily accessible. I am also glad to...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

The lobby is a mismatch of styles furniture ranges from polished tree root to brighty coloured man made materials that look tired and ugly The staff are pleasant. The elevators must be the slowest you will ever encounter. The room has everything you might need other than a fridge. The curtains aren't floor length so lite comes through. The decoration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minstrel65
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UK2014500, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Renaissance Hotel Woodbridge. I am thrilled to hear that your encounters with our staff was pleasant and friendly. We work tirelessly to insure our guests have an intriguing, indigenous and an independent stay. I certainly understand your comments regarding our decor. As I am...

Reviewed 18 March 2015

The 3 things guaranteed in life are 1) Sun comes up each day,2) The sun goes down each day, and 3) I have had no negative surprises staying at a Marriott hotel for my business trips that I've had staying at other Hotel chains in the same price range. I received exceptional customer service John the night manager. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novatoy1
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Novatoy1, Thank you very much for your kind word regarding your stay at our property. I would like to also Guarantee 3 things to you. 1) The Sun does come up each day but looks much better from the eastern facing windows of our property overlooking New York City. 2) The sun goes down and when it does our...

Savona, Italy
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Good place to stay in an area where it is not so easy to find good hotels at a reasonable prive. The renaissance offera, together with confortabile rooms a good restaurant a bar and a small gym. The restaurant is actually good and price is reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zingarone_11
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zigarone_11, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are so glad you had a good stay. It is always our goal to provide the highest quality service and insure we exceed our guest’s expectation. We are thrilled you enjoyed the restaurant, gym and rooms. Zigarone_11, once again thank you...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I have high expectations of Renaissance Hotels based on top notch past experiences. This one was more like a solid Marriott, not a Renaissance. Now, all was functional, comfortable and nice -- spacious room with strong HVAC system and good hot water and water pressure. Bed was soft with a feather topper that would occasionally jab you. Clean! Amenities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCDoctor
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DCDoctor, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Your feedback for improvement is very helpful as we try to provide the best service possible. As you have already mentioned I believe our product is a good solid Marriott presentation and most of our guests do enjoy their stay. I am...

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at a lot of hotels the past 6 months and never got as much generosity as this place. when I checked in, they upgraded me to a suite at no charge. A few days later, When we bought some snacks, the worker said one was on him. So when he gave us change, we gave him cash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura P. Thank you so very much for your kind words. It is truly the highlight of our day to be able to provide our guests with the best stay possible. I am glad we where able to host you at our property and I truly hope we will see you again soon! Thank you for your time and...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 March 2015

large rooms, soft fresh sheets and good pillows. clean and well kept. But old fixtures in bathrooms and generally feels tired, and not particularly welcoming although décor has been freshened up recently.. No soda or water in the room, and a really basic coffee machine that you need to move to plug into power. Room layout dated and not ergonomic....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank combebelle
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Combebelle, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share about your past experience at our property. We at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel take great pride in providing the highest quality of service. While the score you awarded was described as unsatisfactory I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our amenities. In...

Belgium
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I stayed in this hotel during three nights and I can't complain: very good beds, large room. Breakfast choice is convenient: à la carte or buffet. However I also tried the Starbucks option in the hotel, where you can have a quick coffee and parfait or bagel when you don't have the time or need to sit down and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chitza
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chitza, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We are ecstatic that your stay went well and you had the opportunity to try out some of our different outlets. We at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel take great pride in providing good service. It is a shame about the pool however,...

Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

As a Gold Marriott member and having stayed in many Marriott hotels, this is by far one of the nicest! Very, very nice hotel in every way! Very clean, well kept, attractive and nicest staff! Very highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latourelle13
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Latourelle13, Thank you for sharing about your past stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are thrilled that your stay was a good one. We work very hard to insure our guest have the best possible stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and the hotel itself , it really means a lot to our team to...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
1.3 km away
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
Apa Hotel Woodbridge
#2 of 3 in Iselin
436 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
465 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, you'll find a place where simple delights become memorable moments. Where distinctive style flirts with touches of whimsy. And where unparalleled service enables your travels to become productive and relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 US Highway 1 S, Iselin, NJ 08830-3010
Region: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range: $175 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles bonniea45, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Spring for a room on an Executive Floor.”
  • Nice welcome basket and note left in the room for us
  • Bedroom of suite
  • Bedroom of suite
  • Living room of suite
  • Living room of suite
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherPrusaski, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyc909, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Concierge Level is always a plus”
 of 5 bubbles sherilynn, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles EricMath, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay