We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

816 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(98 reviews)
“the jersey shore”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (816)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
527
192
52
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
527
192
52
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe jersey shorelonghorn steakhousethe garden state parkwayclean hotelhome away from homewould highly recommend this hotelgreat place to stayparking lotexcellent hotelbusiness centerbreakfast buffetbusiness tripindoor poolbed was comfortableeasy accessnew jersey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels and Hiltons in particular. In fact, I'm staying in a Hilton property in DC as I write this review. The property is what I would expect from a Garden Inn. It was nice enough but they just cleaned...More

Thank Jake427
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LakewoodResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We are currently looking into the issues you noted and will post a detailed response soon.

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

All and all it is a very good and clean hotel no questions about it. Good location too (there are a few good eating places walking distance from it like Longhorn steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday). Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms equipped with mini fridge, microwave...More

Thank LopahinEA
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LakewoodResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our amenities, and our convenient location, but we're disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate all your feedback, and...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very clean and nicely decorated room, quiet. Beautiful lobby. Service great. Staff very friendly. We only stayed a few hours. Wish they had a rate for that๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰. I love Hilton hotels. Always have. Never had a problem

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank eileenm58
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and found it to be adequate. Clean rooms and serviceable. I recently tried to book a return trip to this location for a 30 year HS reunion. The hotel rate was over $300.00. The bigger problem...More

Thank William M
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LakewoodResponded 18 August 2016

Dear William, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the 2-night minimum we have in place for holiday weekends and peak summer periods. We need to remain firm on this policy because we cannot always accommodate one-night...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed here for an over night trip to seaside heights, and would stay again! It was about 20 minutes from the beach but for the price and everything the drive didn't bother me at all and parking at the beach was only five bucks! Can't...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa L
Response from Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn LakewoodResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Lisa, Thank you for the outstanding review! It is wonderful that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13536373839163
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yvonne1J
27 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Christine W | Reviewed this property |
No, they have a pay restaurant. I wish we got breakfast at this one.
0
Votes
loree k
23 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Christine W | Reviewed this property |
it's a few miles. No Hilton w/ beach views. There are very few hotels near Point Pleasant.
1
Vote
Faigy L
15 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from hotelsunlimitedmktg | Property representative |
Hi Faigy. We apologize for the delayed response, but we're glad to see that other members of the TripAdvisor community helped answer your question! At our Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, New Jersey, every guest room include a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are four floors and the view is not the best either way. Either face the highway or trees."
Read review
"The 6 am automatic sprinklers turn on and spray onto the first floor windows, which can be loud. Get a second..."
Read review
"all the rooms are clean and lovely"
Read review
"away from elevators and front has some road noise from trucks."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing