We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Ledgewood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Ledgewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Ledgewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Really a basic, clean room in a very convenient location for our family visit. We have stayed here some time ago and really not much of a change. However, staff was very friendly and professional, room was clean, bed was comfortable and shower was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Healey2012
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The night staff man was a bit rude but I was in New Jersey so I guess you must expect that. The room was clean, the WI-fi was not consistent at all. The breakfast was ample and the breakfast area was clean. Parking is ample and the lots are well lit. This motel does NOT have an elevator and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B B
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Wifi didn't work. Halls have very heavy smoke smell but fortunately didn't extend into the rooms. They presented quite a nice breakfast offering. None of the staff ever smiled. This was quite remarkable and unlike most anyplace we have ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry98027
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Hotel has a very strange smell throughout and gets into clothes...kind of smells like kitty litter. Management is extremely rude and will not offer any resolve to a big Wifi problem. Additionally on one of my 5 day stays this winter power was lost for several hours. Since they don't have a generator you'll be in the cold and dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desha H
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Spent eight nights here - two in a room that was dingy and dirty. White socks were black on the bottom after walking on the carpet. Eight nights with wifi that couldn't stay connected for more than 30 seconds. Good luck complaining to Jack, the front desk manager. Spent about 1-1/2 hours on the phone with the hotel's wifi support...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip G
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Had to stay near Mt Olive with my daughter for a sporting event and thought since this hotel was listed #1 for the area, it had to be ok. But I guess at $80 per night, what can you expect? We booked an updated, nonsmoking room and the stench was putrid. We were afraid to touch ANYTHING. Spiders in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sparkles19312
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guestl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

This Quality Inn had great truck parking but I believe the reason why is because this motel sets way off the interstate. However it was clean and rooms was nice. But the problem I have with it is the night I checked in I checked with Trip Advisor and it said King size non smoking rooms were available. Ok I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Desertstormrunner
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while visiting a friend in Dover for the weekend. I checked in on a Friday night and was very happy with the room and the bathroom facilities. I went out for the day around 11am on Saturday and came back around 8pm. The only thing wrong was that my room was never taken care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaCanuck73
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Houston
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The pictures do not do this hotel justice. The facility is all on one floor with the rooms on inside hallways. We had a nonsmoking room that had no smoke smell and was a good size and well equipped with a Sony clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, and LG flat screen TV. The sunbeam iron and ironing board looked new. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1RINGMASTER
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We were weary travelers that found this oasis on a Saturday night. No wonder the place had only 2 rooms left--this is a well kept secret. Everything was clean, well done and the staff was most considerate. We left a jacket behind and they immediately sent it to us. As we travel I 80 a number of times a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledgewood
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
5.1 km away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
5.4 km away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
211 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel is conveniently located just two miles from Hopatcong State Park, a popular spot for fishing, boating and swimming. This Ledgewood, NJ hotel is minutes from points of interest like Waterloo Village, Wild West City theme park, Land of Make Believe amusement park and Centenary College. As a guest of our Ledgewood, NJ hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like free continental breakfast, served daily; free wireless high-speed Internet access; free local calls; free coffee; pet-friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ledgewood

Address: 1691 US Highway 46, Ledgewood, NJ 07852-2349 (Formerly Ledgewood - Days Inn Lake Hopatcong)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Ledgewood
Price Range: $119 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ledgewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Ledgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ledgewood Hotel Ledgewood
Ledgewood Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Ledgewood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Somers Point, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Ledgewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You must have an inside room facing the pool in order to have it quiet. But you also must be willing to pay for it.”
fussylady18, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the lower floor, they are closer to the parking lot.”
Cowboys66, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so plan on steps if you choose the 2nd floor!”
828johnn, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask from room on Poolside of hotel as trucks in parking lot side are left running all night are loud.”
TravelingMan42, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A good price for a hotel with a nice pool.”
jamessJ8768UE, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5