We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn Capri

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Capri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Capri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Walls are paper thin and our neighbors kept us awake till 5 am with their yelling and throwing things. I had booked 2 nights for a seminar I was attending in Manhattan. Although bed and bathroom looked clean the room smelled and it was very dingy. The hallways were gross. We checked out very next day. This is an hourly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mizzpeterson
Nepa G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello mizzpeterson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Again, as a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the horrible experience you experience at our hotel during your stay. I will personally promise...

Weil am Rhein, Germany
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at the Capri Inn for one week January 2014. Certainly not luxurious but clean and comfortable. My room had two queen size beds, free wifi, microwave, fridge and cable TV. Great value for money. It is very convenient as it is close to NJ Turnpike (I95) and I80. Also close to shops and restaurants. If you want really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeturner7
Nepa G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello jeturner7, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Honestly, we were looking for the cheapest motels still in reach to New York City. Overall we stayed here for nine nights and I think our choice was good.There is a working microwave and refrigator in each room, the room was quite spacious, has TV, fast wi-fi and is cleaned daily. Also no problem with parking and a Japanese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kukurice1986
Nepa G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello AndreaBelanova, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try...

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Ok...yes it's an older building. Yes it is a little bit off the interstate. But we found the building in great shape, the staff friendly and not one area had any foul odors anywhere. And the price saved us enough that we still made out with our extra drives into NYC daily. AND there was a killer high end buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarrytheLisks
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Well, I've been there for about a month after the awful Hurrican Sandy incident. I actually live close to this motel. There are many downfalls about this motel. 1.) the mattresses are like solid rock 2.) you can hear your fellow neighbors from upstairs and first floor 3.) the cleanliness is not that great to my opinion (especially the bathroom)...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jowell H
Louisville, KY
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Close to NYC and the New Jersey Turnpike. A convenient location for travelers passing thru the area that may want to make a side trip into NYC. You can catch a bus near the hotel to get to NYC. For this area, the hotel is probably mid-range in price and amenities. There are much worse places to stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CDOJr1961
Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I often see reviews that criticize hotels for paper-thin walls, but I always discount them. I figure the reviewer had a bad experience with a loud neighbor. In the case of The Capri Inn, however, it is very true that the walls are like paper. I walked into my room and was convinced that a radio in my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julie W
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The only bright side of this hotel is the size of a room. It is a big and comfortable room. However, the walls are this, and you can hear everything from the other rooms. The location is rather creepy, the overall feeling in this hotel is unfriendly and unpleasant. Front desk staff is not very pleasant, and they barely talk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maja V
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I say this simply as possible. Do not come near or in this POS place. These staffs don't know anything about running this kind of business. They are not trained right and are rude as nobody's business. Not all but almost all indonesian looking people I have met at a gas station or motel but not limited to hotel, are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yunaone
Pearblossom, California
Reviewed 3 July 2012

close to all a persons needs and camera safe hall ways.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robewa

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Ferry
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
255 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
387 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
385 reviews
2.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Miles from New York city, Manhattan.4 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Capri

Address: 1 Valley Rd, Little Ferry, NJ 07643-1147 (Formerly The Capri Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Little Ferry
Price Range: $123 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Capri 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri Hotel Little Ferry
Capri Hotel Little Ferry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Capri staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Capri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms closest to the parking lot are the quiet and very easy access to your car.”
 of 5 bubbles Iyalode381, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tammy517, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Clean up your act!q”
 of 5 bubbles 488caseyc, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms so you can get out faster”
 of 5 bubbles C2662FBbrianf, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles R1135ULjuliew, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5