We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
110 Ocean Ave, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6624
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$332
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$324
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Agoda.com
US$332
View deal
Hotels.comUS$324
PricelineUS$332
Trip.comUS$389
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wave Resort
Updated 20/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
Wave Resort makes its debut as the first high-end oceanfront lodging experience along the Jersey Shore in Long Branch, New Jersey. Its beautiful, modern display of panoramic windows and inspiring architecture exudes breezy sophistication and contemporary class. The hotel boasts multiple restaurants and bars, a second-floor pool, a luxurious spa, a trendy salon, and breathtaking event space.
Read more

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
110 Ocean Ave, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6624
Getting there
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport42 kmSee all flights
Newark Liberty Intl Airport47 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
150Reviews12Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 23
  • 13
  • 11
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
luketinaeileen wrote a review Aug 2021
Turnersville, New Jersey24 contributions10 helpful votes
What a beautiful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception! We arrived on Sunday morning for a Sunday evening wedding. The valet, the bellhop (Victor), all of the front desk personnel, the The Hot Mess hair salon (Jenna), and the housekeeping staff (Vanessa) were so welcoming! The top floor of The Wave has a great ocean view and ocean breeze. The Mai’tra de, Noel was so accommodating! He made a special plate of chicken fingers and fries for a hungry 20 month old flower girl and was always checking on our guests to be certain they had everything they needed to have a great evening. I highly recommend The Wave for your wedding!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanie M, Other at Wave Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that this experience went beyond your expectations, and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
chrisvillar wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions2 helpful votes
For $1,300/night, this was a very disappointing experience. The hotel & rooms are more reminiscent of a holiday inn. The pool is crowded. The beach “attendants” point you to find your own chairs & towels. And there isn’t any policing of the beach chairs so it’s a free-for-all between hotel guests and a public beach. It would be a fine experience for $300-400/night. But isn’t anywhere near the value of a $1,000+/night room rate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ski11803 wrote a review Aug 2021
Poughkeepsie, New York7 contributions2 helpful votes
I have never experienced worse customer service in my life. My reservation was fully charged $1,500 and then cancelled within allotted time period for full refund. I never received my refund, have called multiples times and cannot reach anyone who can help me. Every person I speak with says a claim is submitted for call back, yet I never get a call back from anyone. Every time I call, I am told to press 0 and then the person tells me to press another prompt, and then that person can’t help me either. It’s impossible to speak with a manager and no one can give me a number, email, or extension of anyone who can help me. For an establishment that charges so much per night for their accommodations, this is absolutely ridiculous that I cannot even speak with the front desk directly or a manager. I am still out $1,500 for a stay I didn’t even have. I am beyond disappointed since this hotel was recommended as being so great. All I want is my refund and it’s seems I am going to need to take further action now through my bank. Based on the poor customer service, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Pellerin, Owner at Wave Resort
Responded 10 Aug 2021
We are so sorry to hear that you are experiencing a discrepancy with a refund. If a reservation with a flexible deposit policy is cancelled within the appropriate time frame, we want to ensure this is returned. Please contact the hotel directly to speak with a member of our management team.
Read more
Walker$talker67 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bushkill, Pennsylvania3 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all, let me just say that my husband and I both work in the Hospitality industry. If there was a problem, we could spot it at fifty paces. That being said, we can honestly give our stay five stars. I booked this stay as a surprise for my husband and I to celebrate our (belated) 30th wedding anniversary as Covid ruined it for us last year. With careful research and reading the reviews of this hotel and others along the shore, I picked WAVE. I was NOT disappointed. When we arrived, we arrived a little earlier than the 3pm check-in time, and I had hoped to at least pre-register. Happily our room was available and we were checked in right then and there; much to my husband's surprise. Our room was on the 5th floor with a picturesque view of Pier Village and the beach. It was so beautiful! Our room was so spacious and airy, and we slept in our King-sized bed like we had never slept before, waking up refreshed and ready to start our day. Something we don't normally experience in other places we have stayed. All of the staff at WAVE that we encountered were polite, courteous, and professional. We were always warmly greeted with a smile and asked how we were doing and how we were enjoying our stay. Jeanie was fabulous and she took great care of us during our stay there at WAVE. While we didn't get to experience any of the restaurants at the hotel itself, that's not to say we wouldn't have done so. (Maybe next time!) Nor did we take advantage of the facilities during our stay either, so I can't give an honest review of those. We spent a great deal of time walking outside along the boardwalk and experiencing the beach and ocean. Is WAVE expensive? Of course! But this is what a resort IS, especially during the height of the summer season when everyone wants to be at the shore! But in my opinion, it was money well spent for a few days away with the Husband and enjoying some couple's time to just relax and not think about work, bills, etc. Is it a place for families? I can't answer that as we left the kid(s) at home. All I can say is that we quite thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we were quite happy with our accommodations, and we will happily return sometime in the near future. Would we refer any friends and family to stay? Absolutely! It was a perfect get-away for us and I hope for someone else as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Pellerin, Owner at Wave Resort
Responded 6 Aug 2021
WOW!!! Thank you so much for staying with us here at Wave Resort! We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and we are delighted that you love Wave Resort as much as we all do! We truly hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
rhubarb07666 wrote a review Aug 2021
Jerusalem, Israel64 contributions69 helpful votes
just returned from 5 nites at this hotel. at $1k per nite for a deluxe king oceanfront room-totally not worth it. small room, tiny bathroom. gabriella at the front desk was lovely & accommodating. deshawn from the engineering department was very helpful with several issues in my room! the pool is very, very nice & not too busy. elevators r always available which impressed me. the entire feel of the place is simply not 5star level. but the location cannot b beat-directly n pier village, on the boardwalk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Pellerin, Owner at Wave Resort
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for choosing Wave Resort and for your honest feedback. We are delighted to hear that our staff was accommodating and helpful and you love the location of Wave Resort! We do hope you return and we would love for you to reach out to us directly in the future so we can assist you with booking your reservation.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreLong Branch
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wave Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Wave Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pier Village (0.4 km), New Jersey Repertory Company (0.9 km), and Long Branch Beach & Boardwalk (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wave Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Wave Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wave Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wave Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wave Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turning Point of Long Branch, Rooney's Oceanfront Restaurant, and McLoone's Pier House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wave Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wave Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wave Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wave Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.