We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,386: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Place Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I never ever write reviews. EVER. And I travel often. But now I need to. I booked a reservation and was told that I will be given a room on the lower floors as I dont use the elevator on Shabbas. they do not have a suite on the lower floors and have to give me a NO VIEW 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossef K
Cedarhurst, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at The Ocean Place Resort and Spa for 10 days in April 2017. I spent a lot of my time at the Spa. The staff was amazing and very professional. My masseuse Serge made all the difference. He made sure I was calm, comfortable and addressed all my needs in a very professional manner. He helped assure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dspta1
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is excellent! I have stayed here two times this year so far and I never have anything bad to say. The hotel is close to everything and only a short uber ride to near by Asbury Park NJ. I will definitely be returning soon!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich G
OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Resort & look forward to your return...between Pier Village, Asbury, & Red Bank there is so much to explore so close by. Have you tried our newly renovated Spa? Perfect sanctuary on property to rest & relax.

Woodridge, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bullet points for me: Cons: 1. Pools are god awful..outdoor pool is cloudy tinier than my bathtub and disgusting. First day I arrived there was glass in the pool and they shut it for all guests which I understand but it was terrible start Indoor pool is even yuckier. Cloudy, air is hot as hell, looks dated and disgusting. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyfrg
OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations and hope that you return, we strive for 5 star experiences. We value customer feed back with regards to these areas as it allows us opportunities to review and revise our Resort. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you back!

United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful place to stay! Everything needed/wanted is in walking distance. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and makes you feel like you are so far away from your everyday life. I only travel an hour, but am always happy to stay here for a little weekend get-a-way!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynv779
OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review - we are delighted to hear that you enjoy our resort for your weekend getaway. We hope you return soon!

Frenchtown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last June I brought my mother who is in her eighties over fathers day weekend . I was recovering from an ankle injury . While staying at the facility on a high floor the fire alarms repeatedly went off . There was no guidance regarding the use of the elevators When I complained to management we were told we would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lacallanan
Kyle J, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lacallanan, I was disappointed to read your review and it is unfortunate that you had this experience. I know that the activation of an alarm can be stressful and an inconvenience for many guests. That being said, it is important to remember that the emergency system is in place for the safety of all of our guests and our...

livingston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

So easy to reserve. Check in a breeze. Room ready and spotless. Catering for seminar was terrific. Staff quiet and professional while serving. I would recommend this hotel in the future. I usually enjoy the Sunday Brunch in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgD5636ZO
OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to your return.

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to go to the Jersey shore last minute. We were greeted by a very nice young man to assist us with our bags. The front desk service was fantastic. Our first room was an awful view of just a little bit of the ocean and the empty pool that was rusty. We went to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica_Lover66
OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our front desk was able to assist you in switching your room so you could enjoy a nicer view of the ocean! We look forward to your return in the summer & can reassure you that the experience will exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Above kitchen - smelly, extremely loud, pet odor as 2nd floor is pet floor, and sticky tiles from I assume pet urine. Very tiny rooms $180/night off season or $400+ in season. Won't stay here again due to price, smell, understaffed, nose levels, or tiny size of rooms. Highly unimpressed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyle E
OceanPlace, Director of Sales at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please feel free to contact our Director of Sales & Marketing about your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and look forward to speaking with you.

Clinton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start my reservation was incorrect and when trying to resolve the situation I was continuously told I must of misunderstood. Our SPA reservation were incorrect from what I was told when the appointment was made and each guest was billed a price which exceeded the quoted price and no one can explain why. The rooms have a mildew...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T6176LFclaired

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Branch
0.2 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
207 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
308 reviews
2.9 km away
Cedars & Beeches
Cedars & Beeches
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
213 reviews
9.0 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,086 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Seaview Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape from everyday life, and retreat to Ocean Place Resort & Spa in Long Branch, New Jersey- an elegant oasis of white sand beaches, gentle breezes, and enchanting waterfront vistas.Located on a pristine stretch of shoreline, Ocean Place is the premier New Jersey Shore hotel. Select from 254 guest rooms, including five luxury suites, each delightfully and finely appointed.Indulge in limitless recreation at our Jersey beach hotel- including two swimming pools, a private beach, oceanfront promenade, and access to nearby championship golf.Ocean Place offers a tranquil escape in a breathtaking location along the Jersey Shore. Discover the ultimate family vacation and weekend beach retreat - peaceful and refreshing, with a world-class European spa and tantalizing dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6754
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Branch
Price Range: $308 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Place Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Place Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Place Hotel Long Branch
Ocean Place Resort And Spa
Ocean Place Long Branch
Ocean Long Branch
Ocean Place Resort Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Place Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Place Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view of the ocean is amazing”
dspta1, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean view room is the best”
jsrh20, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best views”
969faridk, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful ocean views and near all the best restaurants and shops”
debmuller, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget bathing suit for indoor pool, and book a spa appointment.”
Stephloes, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5