We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Mahwah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mahwah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mahwah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I made a mistake to save some coins by booking super 8 through priceline instead of the hotel a mile away. Within five minutes from walking into the room, we wanted to leave. They wouldn't change rooms because they claimed it was full. Eventually priceline refunded us one night because the jerks working in the front desk refused to allow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HowToHaveFun
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

I would like to apologize first because your stay was not up to our standards. We want every guest to truly enjoy their stay! Our hotel doesn't have pretty scenery. We do have the Ramapo mountains in the skyline however we are located on Route 17 that is a busy highway. Behind the hotel is the parking lot and the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mahwah hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Very good service for the value. We can recommend to family and friends to select Super 8 Hotels in their travels. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank alelimm
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! More 

Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My stay here was wonderful the staff exceptional they were always on hand to help me no matter what time what day it was I would definitely be returning back the breakfast was good for me I would like to thank Jessica,Dana,Felix,Scott Bill Wendy and the housekeeping staff everyone there treated me like family and i have stayed at many... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank inlove2016
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words More 

Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The rooms are very clean the smells very good management is very nice!!!! But I'm very very dispointed that y'll do not have not one sports channel not even ESPN a beautiful place like Super 8 should have a sports channel please update your TV service real bad!!! Everything else is excellent!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank russelle906
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our TV system is waiting to be upgraded and it isn't as easy as it should be. We are working to get ESPN and other sports channels. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Mahwah
118 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.8 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Mahwah

Address: 160 State Route 17 South, Exit 202 Mahwah off Route 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Price Range: $104 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mahwah 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mahwah staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washingtonville, New York
SEBASTIAN
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mahwah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are available that give more room”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, away from the elevators, away from rooms with pets (they do rent allow dogs); bring an extra blanket!!”
 of 5 bubbles DashiellR, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the back away from route 17 so we assume it was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 105germainel, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Since the hotel is located right at the busy Route17 I would recommend the guests to ask for a room at the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles MichielUtrNL, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“dont stay in a road facing room e.g. 104 etc”
 of 5 bubbles primetraveler2015, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay