We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Mahwah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mahwah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mahwah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. FREE breakfast was VERY GOOD. Ample choices between cereals, breads for toasting, fruits, yogurt, juices, coffee/tea, breakfast sandwiches and even make your own waffles! Within walking distance of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

Tucson
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sargamites
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Tucson
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Clean and comfortable room with all the basics. We stayed 5 nights. Hotel staff was courteous and helped us troubleshoot the room safe to get it working for us. The bed had a firm mattress and was comfortable. We did sleep with earplugs, and if you are a light sleeper you should make sure you have them. The free WiFi...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMCTucson
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us! We are glad you will be coming back!

Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Great room in quiet area of hotel. Bill at the front desk moved us to this room so we would enjoy a good night sleep. Breakfast could have had a few more items on the menu but all else was very good clean and updated. Hotel was a little tricky genting off the highway and also getting back on in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our hotel is located on a very tricky highway because there are no left hand turns. We always are available to give directions to get on and off the highway and back roads too. We are glad that you had a good nights rest. We...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBABtravelers
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Santa Monica, CA
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I made a mistake to save some coins by booking super 8 through priceline instead of the hotel a mile away. Within five minutes from walking into the room, we wanted to leave. They wouldn't change rooms because they claimed it was full. Eventually priceline refunded us one night because the jerks working in the front desk refused to allow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HowToHaveFun
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

I would like to apologize first because your stay was not up to our standards. We want every guest to truly enjoy their stay! Our hotel doesn't have pretty scenery. We do have the Ramapo mountains in the skyline however we are located on Route 17 that is a busy highway. Behind the hotel is the parking lot and the...

Nyack, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eligios349
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Very good service for the value. We can recommend to family and friends to select Super 8 Hotels in their travels. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alelimm
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

Churchville
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline E
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

Barbourville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulvV3095PR
Jessica N, General Manager at Super 8 Mahwah, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahwah hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Mahwah
119 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.8 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Mahwah

Address: 160 State Route 17 South, Exit 202 Mahwah off Route 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Price Range: $104 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mahwah 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mahwah Hotel Mahwah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mahwah staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washingtonville, New York
SEBASTIAN
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mahwah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are available that give more room”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, away from the elevators, away from rooms with pets (they do rent allow dogs); bring an extra blanket!!”
 of 5 bubbles DashiellR, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the back away from route 17 so we assume it was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 105germainel, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Since the hotel is located right at the busy Route17 I would recommend the guests to ask for a room at the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles MichielUtrNL, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“dont stay in a road facing room e.g. 104 etc”
 of 5 bubbles primetraveler2015, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay