We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
 Click to rate
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel considering only the room, clean, comfortable, and pretty cute! However, the air conditioning/heater machine wasn't working in our suites, which is a bit frustrating since the price is not that cheap. Also, the restaurant is not a great place. They opened it a bit later than 6 am (but being a business couple, we need to get things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrinemessier
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with about 8-9 work colleagues while in town for a meeting. We had planned to stay 2 nights but a blizzard was bearing down and we decided on the morning of day 1 to cut out the 2nd day of meetings so everyone could get out of dodge before the storm hit. I had expected to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_from_Atlanta
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Renovation can not save this place as the management is bad I recommend stay away Shearton better choice as I switched and they were nice to me the place is a sports at trying to be a hotel this is not a good Hilton brand

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While this hotel is getting a make over the current rooms definitely look outdated. What makes this a 1 out of 5 for me is the lack of caring by the staff. As a Diamond member you get free breakfast however my first morning the restaurant was closed, so a cart with pastries, fruit and cereal was set up. Come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccahrens
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Under renovation right now, have not been disturbed at all by it on a week long stay. Front desk staff is friendly, easy to check in, bar and burger joint restaurant attached. Have hhonors key available. Beds are comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salty4Life
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

This Doubletree's accommodations are nice but dated. Breakfast was sumptuous but a bit boring. We booked an AARP rate which should have allowed us to check out at 2 pm but Charlie at the reception insisted that due to occupancy we have to leave at 12:30 pm. He did upgrade us from a king bedroom to a junior suite.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gervaci0b
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are renovating the guest rooms at this time and should have a batch of new rooms by the end of April. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree...

Annapolis, MD
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Helpful staff, comfortable bed and updated interior finishes,yet I can't give it a better rating due to the parking situation. A car rental takes the better part of one side, and a restaurant, the other front corner, so hotel residents are left to walk...and walk. I tried the back entrance, where the majority of the parking spots are located, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank great3pets
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your survey, We appreciate your feed back and wanted to let you know that we are working on the parking lot and Rental car parking situation. Sincerely

Milton, New York
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel need updating. the beds are comfortable and the corporate rate is reasonable. It is nice to have a restaurant attached. The restaurant is good. Overall, this is not my favorite hotel. I prefer the fairfield around the corner

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pathrep
Management response:

Dear Guest, The hotel is undergoing renovations as we speak, hopefully by the end of may we should have all brand new rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience for the time being and thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel for your future stays. Sincerely

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Overall the staff and facility was excellent. Great and friendly staff, clean room, tasty food in restaurant. We stayed in a executive suite. The king size bed was wonderful and the room was very clean and large. Hotel has a van transportation service for the local area and the best warm chocolate cookies.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LENNY269
Management response:

Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate your feed back about your stay at the Double Tree Hotel by Hilton in Mahwah, NJ. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities at the hotel. We would like to welcome you back to the hotel for all your future stays. Sincerely

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here. The night was hellish. I was told I would receive a refund. I never received it. I followed up twice, and HHonors did not respond. I highly recommend staying anywhere else. You are better off staying in a tent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.9 km away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
200 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah is located in picturesque Mahwah, NJ. We are just 30 miles from New York City. Our guest rooms offer the amenities of home including complimentary internet, indoor heated pool, on-site fitness center, and on-site business center. Dine at Boom Burger, our Mahwah, NJ restaurant at the hotel. Taste some of the best burgers in the state in a fun, casual setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Address: 180 State Rt 17, Mahwah, NJ 07430-1240
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Price Range: $174 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Mahwah
Mahwah Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 446 is a nice quiet room at the end of the hall, faces back of hotel no traffic noise~ Room very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladybugg60, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Brench123, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Very nice place to stay, quite and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Edwin442, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Check in early and ask for the best room in the house. Don't stay here until the hotel is fully renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 152krystald, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at a different hotel would be much better.”
 of 5 bubbles tabrandt, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5