We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boulevard Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Boulevard Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was so nice and I loved it but a 3 o clock I the morning I saw mouse in our room. look, I mean everything was nice, and I will stay here again, but I don't wanna see the mouse again. By the way the owners were nice though I can't complain about that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie H
Claude E, Manager at Boulevard Motel, responded to this review

I don't know how you could have possibly seen a mouse in one of our rooms in October because we ended our season and closed on September 10th. Claude Edling Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a large room with two queen beds that was clean and nicely appointed. Large flat screen TV, microwave and mini fridge,free WiFi, plenty of towels. A nice touch was the free coffee and danish under the holly tree each morning. It's located right off exit 25 of the GS Parkway and minutes away from Ocean City. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booma143
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel is great! It was a wonderful place to stay. I only stayed for two nights; but, wish I could have extended it longer. The room was very clean and the towels were so soft! Every morning coffee, danish and fruit was provided under a shade tree in the lovely back yard, along with chairs to relax and enjoy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyq19083
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I have been going to Ocean City for over 20 years. I have tried many many hotels and motels. This hotel was the best ever. It is in a great location. The room was very clean and the towels were so soft!! There is coffee and danish provided in the back yard under a nice shady tree. ALL of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedoghouse4u
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I have not personally stayed at this motel but definitely wanted to give it an excellent review just from my phone call today. I called to check availability, and there was only a two bed room for part of my stay. The man on the phone was super nice, trying to figure out how to accommodate my party for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoenclancy
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay while visiting Ocean City, NJ, my husband found this gem on Trip Advisor. He called the night before our Saturday arrival and the sweet lady who answered the phone said there was one room available. He asked if she had a law enforcement discount and she did (10%). We got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodriguez-Family1968
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This place is certainly a hidden gem! The location, price and reviews instantly sold me! The location is 5 mins or less to Ocean City and the price was unbeatable! The room and bathroom were very clean, cute and cottage looking! Nice to get away from beach decor. The mini fridge and microwave were also an excellent touch! Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrookeClifford
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Needed a quick 1 night stay for a nearby soccer tournament the next morning and this fit the bill. Room was clean & comfortable. Family owned and operated - who are very accomodaing. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic P
alpharetta ga
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I had the great pleasure of staying at the Boulevard for three days last month. It was my first tine there and enjoyed it very much. The owners were delightful and accommodating even allowing me to use their beach tag. The rooms Were tastefully decorated, clean and had a small fridge and microwave. Each morning under a beautiful tree, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbanks
Claude E, Manager at Boulevard Motel, responded to this review

Thank you we enjoyed having you stay with us. Claude

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We needed a room for 1 night near the shore but most hotels were very expensive or needed a 3 night stay. This motel was close to where we were working and price was right. The rooms are small but ok for the 2 of us. The people who work there are very friendly and had free coffee and danish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy L
Claude E, Owner at Boulevard Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review we try to make everyone comfortable. We do have larger rooms I don't know if they were available when you checked in or not. They are 10.00 more a night though. Thanks Claude

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmora
5.3 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
332 reviews
6.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
23.8 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#2 of 5 in Avalon
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Econo Lodge Somers Point
#4 of 7 in Somers Point
155 reviews
6.5 km away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
116 reviews
25.0 km away
Hyland Motor Inn
Hyland Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Cape May Court House
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned motel is family oriented and seasonal open from May till November. We are one half mile from Ocean City NJ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Address: 116 Roosevelt Blvd, Marmora, NJ 08223-1403
Region: United States > New Jersey > Marmora
Price Range: $140 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boulevard Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are small but they do have some large family rooms like the one in the photo.”
 of 5 bubbles booma143, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is in a great location and the price is fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles thedoghouse4u, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A 5 -10 minute drive to the nearest beach - the price you pay for saving money.”
 of 5 bubbles jt610, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“size of room for best comfort”
 of 5 bubbles shanner_13, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in room #1 which was the farthest from the Parkway, so probably quieter”
  • microwave/fridge
  • Bathroom
  • TV corner
  • Queen bed
 of 5 bubbles pmr2, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay