We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

TravelocityUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton
 Click to rate
Elmer, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Breakfast was poor. White bread, fruit loops and corn flakes. Nothing healthy. Where is protein and fiber. At checkin we wrre told yogurt and fruit were served. Also no internet

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethhI7842FY
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you Elizabeth for leaving the review. I'm sorry you did not like our breakfast. Hopefully next time you will enjoy your stay more!

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 September 2016

- The front-desk folks and Steve the manager were very accommodating. I have stayed at this property a few times. - The rooms are clean and comfortable for what I paid. - The breakfast is improving and much better then before. - I stayed at this property previously I spoke to Steve and discussed some improvements that could be made....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agent1126
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, as you noted we are in the process of improving our breakfast. We appreciate when we are provided with feedback from guests so that we can provide a better stay.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When i arrived at my room there where several men loitering near the room in which i was to occupy. knocks on the door from the room next door where so loud and loud conversations outside. After 20 mins I called the front desk and requested a refund but was denied. I was told that after 15 mins I could...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciasM5851YO
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Dear PatriciasM5851YO, i'm very sorry your stay wasn't satisfactory. That is our policy for refunds. I hope you give us another chance to make your stay more accommodating. Either way thank you for leaving the feed back so we can continue to improve our hotel.

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location near Princeton is ideal and the price can't be matched. Check in is always fast. Rooms are clean. Parking is plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zinzendorf
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Dear zinzendorf, Thank you for the great review. We are always trying out best to make our guests happy! Cannot wait to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldk2017
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Location is great, right on Route 1 and new road intersection. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was just cereal and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noorbw
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Dear noorbw, Thank you for sharing what you enjoyed and didn't enjoy about the hotel. Both will help improve future stays for you and others. Our Business rooms are a bit bigger than Standard, so next time you're around give that a try! Thanks again!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesdS7657WX
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44jeffreyf
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Monticello
Reviewed 27 March 2017

WiFi very slow - clocked 0.69mbps download speed - reminded me of dial up. Otherwise, room clean, staff good, quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review after your most recent stay with us. We do like to hear good things sometimes! I am sorry about the WiFi, sometimes where there are a lot of people staying at the hotel and everyone is using the WiFi it gets a little slower. We hope to...

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Convenient location, however the motel is older and in need of TLC, renovation, daily and intensive cleaning, and attention to all minor and major repairs.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciarY3011FU
Steve P, General Manager at Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at our property. We will be having some work done on the property this summer. We do hope you stay with us again to see the changes!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
4.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
Red Carpet Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
786 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in North Brunswick
73 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#9 of 15 in Princeton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton hotel. Located in the heart of central New Jersey right off Route 1, our Monmouth Junction hotel is near Princeton University, Princeton Corporate Park, Johnson & Johnson, Bristol-Myers Squibb and several corporate locations, as well as Quaker Bridge Mall, McCarter Theatre Center, New Jersey State Fairgrounds and the Raritan Center, making our hotel ideal for your next Princeton, NJ, business trip or vacation. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak continental breakfast, surf the web or check your email using our free Wi-Fi, and take advantage of our ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking. Our in-room amenities include flat-screen TV and safe, and kids 15 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton

Address: 208 New Rd, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852-2032
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn North Princeton Hotel Monmouth Junction
Red Roof Inn Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Monmouth Junction Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
crystallographer1952, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor seemed much quieter and elevator accessable”
Makanddevin, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something far from the Route 1 side.”
erinmedlicott, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“GET THE SUITE!! LOL.... I wish I could post a picture. I was immediately impressed with the size, cleanliness, and comfortability...”
1Lewis, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
509bernardb, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates