We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Terrible customer service. Typical Indian/Hindu service to the clients...arrogant and disrespectful. Floor on bathroom area was very sticky. Breakfast was pathetic...tables and counters were dirty, no coffee and when Mr. Patel was informed about the issue he ignored the message, had to be informed again. The room was not worth 10% of the $90 charge. This people should go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282Tourist
Management response:

Dear 282Tourist, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 March 2017

In town for work. Planned to stay 3 or 4 nights, left after one. Selected this place because of positive reviews and price. It was clean and about as quiet as a drive up type motel is. My ground floor room was recently remodeled. I just couldn't sleep here. Someone knocked on the room next door and I really couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeineErfahrung
Management response:

Dear JMfromMKE, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Extremely rude and inconsiderate. We left the 'Do Not Disturb' sign up and they entered anyways while we were out. That just cannot happen. I was also charged for an extra night and I've attempted to contact the manager multiple times only to receive multiple rude front desk employees who can't give me a time of his arrival. Would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan R
Management response:

Dear Dylan R, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We got in at 3am We got woken up at 6 am by a fire alarm which woke our baby. We got up and our pillows were cover in bed bugs. And the baby. So we immidately left the room and demanded a refund which he refused to give us. We were not the only ones there asking either. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shandi w
Management response:

You have been kind enough to choose our hotel while visiting the area and we are greatful. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are questioning our staff and will take appropriate action. We called the exterminator and we were examining our hotel laundry proceduer , etc. Next time you visit our hotel , please...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days in September. The guys at the front desk were really helpful and friendly. The room was clean, although there is a lack of plugs that fit with travel adapters. Breakfast is served in the lobby, which seems weird considering the massive central hall in the property, there is also only 1 small toaster which creates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olivia Y
Management response:

Dear Olivia Y, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We also appreciate your feedback...

Depew, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

As one of the Choice Hotels, I did expect more. Looks are deceiving as from the outside it looked like the hotel was kept fairly well, but a closer look on the inside proved to be otherwise. I will start with the good things though. The service and check in were very friendly and quick. The room was updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Management response:

Dear Maria M, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Although the single rooms are small, they have all the amenities. The room was clean and so were the linens and carpets. There was a problem with the bathroom outlets but the front desk was on top of maintenance to have them fixed. The key cards for entry are a little tricky but the Front desk receptionist was quick to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelexpert65
Management response:

Dear Travelexpert65, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We went to Philly for a weekend and because of the DNV we didn't have many hotel options so we stayed at the Econo Lodge in Mt. Laurel. It was affordable and the rooms and were clean with mini fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was awesome. The location was great too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrYpTdWeLa
Management response:

Dear CrYpTdWeLa, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I'll begin by stating that I booked this room on points, and therefore didn't pay anything out of pocket. While some might say I shouldn't complain because I didn't pay for my room, I'm making this review based on the fact that I burned travel points that could have been used for a more enjoyable stay elsewhere. So this being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank red_hemi_rt_2008
Management response:

Dear red_hemi_rt_2008, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a softball tournament. This was a one night stay. First of all I could not get in my room because the keys didn't work. There was garbage all over the parking lot. The room smelled terrible. There was disgusting hair in the bathroom and mold on the shower curtain and stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike P
Management response:

Dear Mike P, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
Red Roof Inn Mount Laurel
#20 of 28 in Mount Laurel
167 reviews
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
Knights Inn Mount Laurel
#23 of 28 in Mount Laurel
108 reviews
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mt. Laurel - Philadelphia
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 611 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1198
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Laurel Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Mount Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away....Very dirty and Do Not Give Military Discounts....”
282Tourist, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a clean room, go elsewhere. If you don't mind broken down things, mold, and dirtiness, then this was ok to stay at for a night.”
  • This was AFTER we wiped the grout in the bathroom- so clearly this hadn't been cleaned at all.
  • Faucet was crooked
  • Toilet seat was brokwn
  • Half of the light is out and dead bugs in the light. Kind of hard to see in this picture though.
  • You can see the clean grout on the left and the mold on the right.
  • More stains before we used the towels.
  • Stains on towls and yes this was BEFORE we used them.
  • Broken chair
mariamQ4095MO, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are more convenient especially those close to the lobby.”
Travelexpert65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the far end are likely quieter; there is no elevator for the 2nd floor”
red_hemi_rt_2008, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, we were towards the front and could here road noise”
294deborahw, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$70
EconoLodgeUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates