We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel ML

TravelocityUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel ML
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel ML
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Nolan Cox went above and beyond for my group. Nolan knocked it it of the park! He met all of my group's needs. Kensurt is amazing in the food and beverage department. He goes above and beyond. What an exceptional employee. He went so far above and beyond for us. Cyndi at the front desk is absolutely amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBruner
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent event with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. Our goal here is to strive to give every guest an excellent experience and I am happy we achieved our stated goal. Thank you also for your nice comments regarding...

New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Our 2 nd trip here (2/25/17)-The hotel was filled to capacity and over crowded. It seem there was a Groupon and everyone took advantage. The rooms were decent and clean but that`s where any positive feedback ends.The hallways were crowded with children running up and down the hallways all night. Doors were slamming well after midnight. It seems that some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomQuinlan19
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

Mt. Cook Village, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 February 2017

First class organization. Staff went above and beyond to make this event special. Food, service, accommodations and friendliness were incredible. Highly recommend having any event at Hotel ML. as it is a first class organization run by Mr. Jeff Marshall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmulvihill
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We take pride in the level of service we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return in the future.

Lake View, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I don't even know where to begin...this place is way over priced! After a 7 hour drive I couldn't wait to relax but when I opened the door to our Room(251) that all went out the window! From the broken dirty furniture to the drippings and stains of who knows what on the walls I started to have a panick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioann4
thehotelml, Public Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. Unfortunately, during your visit we failed to meet your expectations and for that I am sincerely sorry and would like to apologize.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We came with cautious optimism, based on some recent reviews. After visiting, I think many people are overly critical. The room was completely satisfactory, everything within it functioned well and it didn't present as old or worn in any way. The waterpark was great for our group of kids, aged 1-7. They are extremely strict with the height requirements and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leverageracing
thehotelml, Public Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We wanted to visit Philadelphia but could not find a hotel in the budget so we stayed in The Hotel ML in Mt. Laurel. The hotel was nice, so was the room. They have a water park for the children. They also have very nice meeting rooms and banquet halls. The restaurant food was great and it's very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjackman
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We take pride in the level of service we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to your return in the future.

Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We booked a room here for my son to use the water park and the next day we were going to The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia. First of all, we pulled in the lot on a saturday afternoon and there was absolutely no parking. I understand this is due to water park birthday parties etc, but there needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilliedale
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here while traveling around the east coast, and it was one of the worst hotels we had. From the pictures, it looks luxurious and is marketed and priced as such. Overpriced for the features and location in my opinion. They also charged me an extra $41 on my credit card, even though we didn't use any amenities or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nspetterson
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We truly have a unique facility that provides a great opportunity for family and friends to have fun and spend quality time together. Unfortunately, during your visit we failed to meet your expectations and for that I am sincerely sorry and would like to apologize. As for charging you an extra $41, please feel free to contact us and we...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My family and I stayed at the hotel and connecting CoCo Keys and we had a wonderful time. We met Chloe and Ebony who work in the restaurant and they were extremely professional and warm. Overall, my stay was pleasant and all of the staff members that I interacted with were pleasant. I would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye1374
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. Our goal here is to strive to give every guest an excellent experience and I am happy we achieved our stated goal. Thank you also for your nice comments regarding...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had a wedding that weekend and we booked 20 rooms without reading the reviews. Our family paid top dollar to stay there only to get rooms with broken furniture and just overall trashy room. We were so embarrassed that our family who traveled so far had to stay in this dump. They lower the prices of the rooms that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna B
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
0.9 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.4 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#11 of 28 in Mount Laurel
374 reviews
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
639 reviews
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $135 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel ML staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel ML staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all great”
johnpL8441YQ, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a renovated room”
colincG3939HB, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for kids not for couples”
nottien, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the upper level floors”
Ioann4, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have access to the outdoor pool,”
Bjackman, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$90* /night
View Deal
Groupon.comUS$129
Booking.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates