We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hotel ML

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel ML
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel ML
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We spent a night there traveling to Boston. The room was nice, good sound isolation-did not hear sounds from the highway. But pillows were the worst pillows ever, very uncomfortable. Hotel looked crowdy.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Selojora
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Selojora, We're super happy to hear that the room was great, and spacious, and I've been in those rooms as well. It's true. No cars can be heard from Route 73 as special glass was installed to block the sound. However, I'm disappointed to hear you did not like the pillows! We always get good reviews on our beds!...

Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Our room was very comfortable and nice very pleased with it and the staff is very friendly. Was there for a 4 day family reunion and every detail was perfect from the food to having our room cleaned. Just a great place to stay. The location is in minutes of just about anything you would want to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, Thank you for the kind post about The Hotel ML and the compliment to our staff. We're always pleased to hear that our guests are being treated well! And yes, we are very close to so many great destinations, including shopping, restaurants & movies, not to mention Philadelphia! Hope to see you again soon.

Clarence, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We recently stayed at the Hotel ML at the beginning of July 2015. We booked the hotel online using Priceline and were not sure what to expect. We only needed the room for one night. When booking, I received confirmation that I would have double beds, however- upon arrival we received a room with one king size bed. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Miranda, Thank you for your post to TripAdvisor. I’m sorry to hear that you were not checked into a room with the correct bed. It’s an inconvenience that should not happen. In the future, and I hope you come back to see us again, please notify the front desk and they will make sure the details of your stay...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel last weekend July 25 and 26, 2015 and the room is spacious. We got it at a very good price. We were in a hurry to leave the hotel and forgot to load in the car a bag that contains my mom's passport, medicine and other personal stuff. We were already in New York when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTrinidad
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I love this post! Thank you so much for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. It’s fantastic to know that our staff gave your issue attention and was able to resolve an important missing item. So great to hear! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I had a surprise Birthday party in the Terrace Ballroom on 7/10/15 and I must say I had a blast, the food was great and the servers Pam & Kenny where the best and those drinks the Bar Tender Mike mad up where great. My family and friends are still talking about my Surprise Birthday Bash. I was very satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared H
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Jared, Thank you for the kind post on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to hear the surprise party was a success. How was the surprise kept walking into a hotel!? Great idea! We always appreciate hearing about our staff who provided your friend and family great service. I’ll be sure to mention their names to our management. I hope you come...

Hudson Valley, NY
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Since I got this room on Hotwire I quickly went to look at the room they give me. Based on some of the most recent reviews, I was not sure what I was going to be walking into when I opened my hotel room door. PROS: -The room was spacious and clean. - I smelled no hints of smoke, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachwed04
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review of The Hotel ML. We’re thrilled to hear that the room was spacious and clean. I must say that I appreciate you reading other reviews and commenting on them. To that end, smoking is strictly prohibited within our hotel and resort and if that rule is violated, we are...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Was impressed with the lobby! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and had a great view of the pool on the third floor. The waterpark was nice but more for children 11 years and under. Quite a few things to do for them between the waterpark and the outside pool. I have two teenagers and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcrosson119
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor. We always appreciate hearing about our guests and their experiences. I do hope the teenagers had time to visit our arcade. We have a range of games that suit everyone from the really young and up to adults, and in fact a guest recently won a kindle fire in our...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in need of updating, online it looked nice and I thgt my kids would like the water park. The first room smelled like smoke so I asked for a different one that still smelled of smoke but not as much, so I settled. Just felt dirty and the water park is more for younger kids. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jen D
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for posting to TripAdvisor about your experience. I’m glad to hear that our staff immediately satisfied the request to move you to another room. When we have an issue with guests smoking, which is not permitted, we have to fine those guests and then clean those rooms. Smoking is not permitted in any room, or anywhere...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Please, please do not stay here!!!! The only thing going for them is the CoCo Key Water Park and even that could use an upgrade/facelift. Let's start: (1) Well there is an abundance of roaches in the room to keep you company. (2) The front desk staff is sub par at best. (3) Room service is "Well ma'am we aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LetMeTellYOU-Really
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

I want to address your concerns. Anytime we have a complaint about bugs, we immediately notify Western Pest, who we contract with full service for the entire hotel and resort. I’ve met with, and personally worked with the front desk and I don’t think they are subpar at best. They care about providing service to our guests and it shows...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Planned my trip to take the kids to the water park and it was closed due to rain. Very dissapointed even if we got a refund for the water park passes. The Wifi is the worst we ever experienced in a hotel. Extremely slow. Asked the front desk and they told me to turn off and on the cell phone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454familym
thehotelml, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel ML, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the Water Park being closed. It doesn’t close due to rain, but due to lightning within a certain radius. I’m glad to hear that the desk was friendly. I agree. I think they offer our guests smiling faces after sometimes very long trips to arrive at our resort. With regard to the...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
1.0 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
0.3 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#15 of 27 in Mount Laurel
331 reviews
0.4 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#10 of 27 in Mount Laurel
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
611 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
462 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel ML offers an exciting new hotel concept focused on providing unparalleled customer service in a warm and welcoming environment. Formerly the Mt. Laurel Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel ML

Address: 915 Route 73, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 (Formerly Marriott Mount Laurel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Price Range: $138 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel ML 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Hotel ML reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mount Laurel
Mount Laurel Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel ML staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
East Patchogue
8 days ago
East Patchogue
8 days ago
Collingswood, New Jersey
6 months ago
over a year ago
Brooklyn

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel ML staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room in the upper level floors”
 of 5 bubbles Ioann4, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have access to the outdoor pool,”
 of 5 bubbles Bjackman, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here! There are many other options in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicasmith5131, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are the closest to the water park”
 of 5 bubbles mmvelasquez, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The even number rooms seem quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles eeuconsulting, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5