We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel

3510 Highway 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 6 hotels in Neptune
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100B (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
372Reviews6Q+A95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 103
  • 28
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Joe wrote a review Jun 2021
616 contributions307 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for our annual trip to the Jersey Shore. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn down the street. Sadly, they were sold out and we had to settle for this place. It was just a bad stay in every way. First, they were way more expensive than the Hampton Inn would’ve been. At least $50 more a night. I have AAA and they didn’t honor that discount. Extremely rude and incompetent staff that doesn’t care about anything. The room was just OK. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and felt like we were sleeping on a cot. I would never stay at this hotel again. Very poorly run place considering it’s big appeal is summer traffic. They really need to step it up if they want to stay in business
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Julia Coppock, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2021
We're so sorry that you had a negative experience. We hope you'll contact us with more information so we can identify your room number and dates and stay and address the issues ASAP. We take pride in our friendly, professional staff and we will keep working hard to train our new staff members to meet our high standards. Thank you and take care.
Read more
Malka I wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Upon checking into my two reserved rooms, we found that one of the rooms had an issue with the TV, an error message came up on the screen. We called the front desk and were told it was a known issue in some rooms. We asked to be moved to the room on the other side of our second room. That evening after we were unpacked and the children were sleeping, we found that the shower in the new room didn't work. So I showered in the second room, but found that the shampoo and conditioner bottles on the wall were empty, so I just used body wash for everything. The next morning, I told the front desk and they promptly sent up new bottles of toiletries, but just said "awww" about the broken shower. Breakfast depended on who was giving out the bags, one employee gave one of each item, one gave 2 pastries and 2 bars, one gave just a bowl of cereal and a nutrigrain bar and pastry but no water bottle . It seems like the full complement was a bottle of water, a nutrigrain bar, a bowl of cereal (no milk was available) and a pastry. They don't provide any coffee in the room, but when I asked for K cups for the keurig they gave them to me promptly. The room was mostly clean. To use the pool, the front desk took our temperatures and then personally let us into the pool room. My kids really enjoyed the pool and it was nice to have an indoor pool for the winter. When we were there, we were the only ones in the pool, but there can be up to 14 people there. I'm guessing that the issues in the room were because there hadn't been anyone in those rooms in a very long time because of COVID and they hadn't been checked before being given to us. Just check that everything in your room is functional before you settle in, and check that the toiletries aren't empty, just in case. It's too bad because the hotel is nice looking and a little effort in maintaining the rooms would improve the experience so much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel
Responded 12 Feb 2021
Hello malkai2015, It is great to hear feedback from one of our guests. We find ways for our guests to have an efficient and frictionless stay experience. It is saddening to know that we missed the mark this time, issues with the TV and shower not working, empty soap dispenser and for receiving a less than satisfactory level of service. I am sorry for the letdown. Not to worry, I have looped our team to make sure that each area of concern is addressed accordingly. Despite the inconvenience, we hope that you can give us another opportunity to host your stay again. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Fran S wrote a review Jan 2021
West Islip, New York87 contributions19 helpful votes
It all started when I called the front desk direct number, and was automatically  transfer over to reservations...Oh Boy.!!.. Made a reservation, and confirmed my  credit information.. Arrived & was assigned the First (1st) Room, which did not have  Television service... Asked for a change in rooms, only be to assigned to the Second (2) Room that stunk to High Heaven from Smoke, Funny, this is a No Smoking establishment.. Was finally assigned a 3rd room Bear in MInd, this is NOT my first hotel stay with the Holiday Inn Express company. Even with Covid, I stayed over 25 nights in HIE's all up & down the East Coast during 2020. This has to be the worst accommodations I have yet to experience. With regards to the amenities in all Three (3) rooms, 2 Bath towels, not  3 as usual, 1 Keurig K-Cup and NO Microwave in either of the 3 rooms. The complimentary coffee in the Lobby is non-existence at this time, so unless you want to walk over to WaWa's next store, you are not going to go far with 1 Keurig K-Cup ..And if you use the K-cup, you better drink it fast cause you don't have a Microwave to re-heat it...Its One & Done Don't Worry, It Gets Worst.. The hot water in the bathroom sink is Non Existence, the flooring in the main room is Slanted & Normal Mattress Rotation is Sorely Neglected.. Not one of my better nights sleep.. Went to check out in the morning, asked for my room receipt, only to be told that I used points for my room..Not only did I use 40K points for 1 room, but 40K points for a 2nd room.. Isadora, the Day Manager, did her best to straighten out this debuckale, and as  of this writing, I am still waiting to be awarded my Welcome Bonus Points. Is this anyway to treat a Platinum Elite Member .. I Think Not...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from Julia Coppock, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2021
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience, and hope you'll give us another chance to provide excellent customer service in the future. Thank you and happy travels.
Read more
Robert C wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We were very happy with Clint the Manager, as well as Tiara and Marcel. The staff is very friendly and helpful with anything you might need. The rooms are clean and the pool is fun! Great location for Asbury Park activity!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Response from Julia Coppock, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Thank you so much! We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer, and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
G. Steven S wrote a review Dec 2019
United States10 contributions3 helpful votes
Our usual place to stay while visiting family. This stay 12/24 & 25/19 will be our last. Overall clean only two towel sets and no hand/face soap only bath gel mounted on shower. Christmas morning brkfst was good but missed oatmeal. The next morning after waiting over 10 min a guest had to get coffee refill from kitchen area. Also the inside bottom of the bath door appeared to need cleaning as a variety of "stuff" seemed to be spilled, dripped whatever on it. Was also disappointed that the pool was closed by health Dept. Employees encountered were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from jennyhHU, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2020
We sincerely apologize this was your experience. It is our number one priority to make sure all of our guests have an exceptional stay, and we're disappointed we fell short. As you noted, this is not typical of our hotel, and we hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
US$117 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express neptune hotel neptune
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreNeptune
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include MJ's Restaurant Bar & Grill, Jimmy Pecci's Taste of Italy, and Asia Star Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stephen Crane House (5.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Neptune, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.