We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Booking.comUS$117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Neptune
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I have been staying at this hotel each week for the past year while on a contract. From my first day EVERYTHING this hotel has to offer is top notch. The staff are always friendly, professional and accommodating. I have traveled to many part of the country for my job and I can honestly say that the Holiday Inn Express...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Wow - thank you so much for this outstanding review! We are absolutely thrilled that you have completely enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot thank you enough for all your kind words, and we will be sure to share this with the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Holiday Inn has grown up. From check-in (when Tiara was exceedingly professional and welcoming simultaneously) to the elevator (in which the floor was as clean as our bedrooms) to the quiet, back of the building room, everything was top drawer. Our king size bed was comfortable, our bathroom spotless and the heating system worked on a cold night -- as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethfb
Neptune
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I have been traveling to this hotel for years during visits to see family during the holiday. The staff is always professional and acomadating. Rooms are clean and neat an a great free breakfast buffet in the am. Perfect for short stays. The only place I will stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919brendaj
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so pleased to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us and always have an exceptional time. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our company is here in town building a training tower for the Monmouth County Fire Department. Our entire stay here in Neptune will run approximately 6 months from the start of the tower until we finish. We first checked into the Holiday Inn Express here in Neptune in October. The rooms were updated, clean and far beyond what we expected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish R
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Booked over 20 rooms for a 2-night business trip. Overall hotel quality including hotel staff, continental breakfast, convenient parking, and clean updated rooms was excellent. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marzula
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

I travel all over the U.S. very frequently. I was working in Toms River, NJ and driving in from Newark, NJ Airport. I read reviews of hotels in Toms River and was very pleased. I decided to give the Holiday Inn Express in Neptune, NJ a try. I have stayed in hotels in Manhattan, NY, San Francisco, etc. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPickrel
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 3 days while in town on business. The desk staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fresh and above standard for free buffets. The room was clean and daily service was exceptional. Toiletries were Bath & Body Works. Overall, a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NRH88
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay from our award-winning accommodations to the bathroom toiletries. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The front desk staff was awesome! Special mention to Tiara who helped my daughter out with a personal issue and was super nice. Breakfast person on 11/12 and 11/13 needed to be woken up from her slumber in the kitchen in plain view of the customers both mornings we stayed there. She did not switch menu items either usually one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We've stayed here on several occasions and have always been very satisfied. The room is always comfortable and clean, the staff friendly, and the hotel is convenient to many Jersey Shore beaches and wonderful restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Experience began with unpacking and discovering that tv did not work. Had to repack and given new room. Then coffee machine in new room did not work and had to be replaced. Then maid did not clean room. Left to deal with no towels or coffee. While staff stepped up and got things resolved, it was a downer for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole S
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we apologize that you experienced some inconveniences. Management and maintenance inspected both rooms, and we found that the television and the coffee maker were both working properly. We always encourage our guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so we can address it immediately. Again, we apologize you were not completely...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
310 reviews
6.3 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
198 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
4.2 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart(R) at the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Neptune, NJ, ideally situated near exit 102 (coming from the North) and exit 100A (coming from the South) of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Boardwalk and beautiful Jersey Shore Beaches. Enjoy our wide array of just built first-class features - a heated, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. We offer attentive service with a personal touch. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. For arrivals from Memorial Day through Labor Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm at least one day prior to arrival. For arrivals after Labor Day and before Memorial Day, cancellations may be made by 6pm on the day of arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Neptune

Address: 3510 State Route 66, Neptune, NJ 07753-2603
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: $166 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Neptune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Neptune Hotel Neptune
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Neptune staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Neptune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a corner suite for some extra space and not much additional coin.”
centi, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Great place!”
X6159OXmichaelc, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have small children who go to bed early, you may want to request a room further away from social room or on another floor.”
annegC7801WG, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of building is simply silent -- trees to the next property”
kennethfb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I enjoy the bottom floor!!”
919brendaj, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$156
HIExpress.comUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates