We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Neptune

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Neptune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Neptune
 Click to rate
Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel is great especially for last minute stays. Sam is the best he always helps me out. Rooms are always clean very friendly staff always feel welcome. Beds are very comfy. Love that it's close to the beach and other areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randomstay
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family gathered three weeks ago for a memorial to a brother who had passed recently. I forgot to call the hotel for a date change and we arrived a day late. The staff was very helpful and provided similar room with out any hassle, including helping to find us another applicable discount since we had lost the one we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiliandRobert
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very attentive. I had to stop for business and not sure at first, but was surprised of how modern were the accommodations. The room had everything I needed for the night. They have complementary Wi-Fi. The location is easy to find and convenient to major highways and great restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Many thanks Mr. Bruce, for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Neptune NJ. I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality that the team provided you with. I have already passed on your kind words to...

Valley City, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reviews are all accurate. Hotel staff is very accommodating. Very reasonably priced. Nicely updated in the rooms and the property. Bathroom is good but kind of tight. Pool was not open yet. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Roof Inn on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read such a pleasant review and it gives me immense joy when our guests leave on a positive note It will be my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. Positive recognition is a...

Mahwah, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a place to stay overnight in the Neptune area, and saw the low prices for the Red Roof Inn. Looking at the reviews, you can see they are split in half. All the newer reviews are great, older are terrible. The reason is new ownership and renovation. I have no idea what sort of place was here before,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaymondNJ
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn Neptune. As a Valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that our staff could make you feel right at home. We are also pleased that you could utilize our amenities which made your visit even more enjoyable. With a spirit to serve, we take great...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

reasonably priced, clean rooms, friendly staff. I've been staying here on a weekly basis on business and the property is safe and the team accommodating. Rooms are well kept and modern. I'd recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281brians1
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us. The team are thrilled about your comments as they all work extremely hard to ensure you have a fantastic time. They are always on hand should you need anything from restaurant bookings to maps of the area, or simply directions of the local...

NEW YORK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Red Roof hotel was previously a Days Inn. It is under new management and they are doing their best to get rid of Days Inn bad reputation. They have succeeded! It is a quiet quaint hotel. They offer continental breakfast and free bottled water whenever you want. The front desk staff person Sam was very friendly and checked on us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YVETTE R
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you, Mrs. Yvette for the feedback. It makes us feel good when we hear praises, we will take pride in giving you the best services from our side to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and will be keenly waiting for you to come by next time. And yes, I would like to let you to know that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and updated rooms; friendly service; easy on/off and nice location; pet friendly with no additional costs; would stay again; not a bad place for a value motel; short drive to shopping and beaches

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us at the Red Roof Inn and enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your review and your helpful feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again. Sincerely, General Manager Red...

Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my luv frequently stay here clean rooms & bathroom beds are comfortable awesome service cleaning crew is amazing & the manager Sam Patel & his wife are always helpful at check in they always make sure your you have all you need & the prices are reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone W
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property and truly appreciate your loyalty for this inn. I am proud of our team for providing friendly atmosphere to our valued guests. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely,...

Greenville, Ny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here all the time Good location Clean rooms and bathrooms Reasonable rates They take pets Close to the beach Close to my job Comfortable beds TV microwave and fridge in the room Safe location They should consider breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVSJ
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at The Red Roof Inn. I’m particularly pleased that you found our service to be impeccable, I will be sure to share this brilliant feedback with the whole of the team. My team and I hope that you do return to the Red...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
5.9 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
6.3 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,141 reviews
6.0 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Red Roof Inn Neptune offers family friendly accommodations with a variety of amenities which include free WiFi and flat screen TVs in all rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool. This pet friendly location is close to Six Flags Great Adventure, Keansburg Amusement Park, Jersey Shore beaches, and Monmouth Park Racetrack. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Neptune

Address: 3310 State Route 33, Neptune, NJ 07753-3441 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: $105 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Neptune
Days Inn Neptune
Days Inn New Jersey
Neptune Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Neptune staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Neptune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cover the bathroom window with a towel”
W1741PEbarbarac, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the side or in the back so you won't be dealing with the traffic noise.”
sendlistingshere1, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 206 was spacious and clean!”
jaimeg420, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1 mile east, you will find hospital, stores and eat places. Then head towards Asbury Park boardwalk.”
lindarenharris, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms”
Elfiebru3309, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates