We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore

Save
Share
3310 Hwy 33, Neptune, NJ 07753-3441
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$114
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (26)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Neptune
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore is one of the best 100% Smoke Free budget hotels in Neptune, NJ that is right off of Route 33 with easy access to the Garden State Parkway and Route 18. We are also near Gateway National Recreation Area, Wall Stadium Speedway, Jenkinson’s Aquarium, Monmouth University, The Stone Pony, Sea Girt Lighthouse, Monmouth Mall, Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, Asbury Park Convention Hall, Monmouth Park Racetrack, Six Flags Great Adventure, Keansburg Amusement Park, Runaway Rapids Waterpark, Paramount Theater, Naval Air Engineering Station Lakehurst and Jersey Shore University Medical Center. We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and free coffee in the lobby as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
277Reviews3Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 72
  • 29
  • 15
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Living Bold wrote a review Aug 2021
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania18 contributions5 helpful votes
This place is a scam! Wait did I mention this place is a scam! When we first pulled into parking lot and saw the police we should’ve made a u-turn. The management at this hotel scammed us for our money the first day. We booked two nights for $260.00 the first day the guy at the desk called saying we had to check out. When I asked why when we had a two night stay he said, “ the $260.00 was for one night. I told him we clearly had a two night stay and to give me a copy of the paper I signed while checking in. He told me he couldn’t give me a copy of the original form I signed but can give me a receipt. When I looked the computerized receipt it stated that I checked in on Friday 8/13 and not on Saturday 8/14 even the bank charge says 8/14/21. We ended up staying another night because all the hotels were booked near Point Pleasant Beach. We paid for a double room for one night that costs $360.00. The people upstairs made so much noise that we had to file three complaints that night. Thank goodness we had video. The same guy at the desk when we checked in was the same guy who never did anything. This went on until the next morning. It was horrible. We couldn’t get any sleep. I called the desk again that morning about the noise. I filed a complaint through Booking.com about this motel. The guy at the desk tried to even lie to the booking.com agent that there wasn’t any noise. First the guy said he circled around the blocked in his car which was a lie because our room only had one way in and out. Then he said he walked on foot but didn’t hear any noise. When asked how could he hear stomping from outside the room he didn’t have an answer. Once again all of this is on video. Also, the guy didn’t know that a family member was sitting outside in the car when he was supposedly doing all these checks/handling our complaint. Even on the first night the guy said the outdoor pool was working which was also a lie. The new owners and managers are very unprofessional. They have no customer service skills at all! Even the police officer who was dealing with another guest complaint at the motel, told us not to stay here! You live and you learn!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogesh Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Our property are not scammers and your review is wrongfully using social media to mislead the public. Your charges were correct and there was no excessive noise at our property. There are no new owners or managers. And arriving anytime prior to 11am on the 14th would be considered the hotel night of the 13th. This is standard hotel time for most properties.
Read more
Gary O wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
During a stay in May of 2021, I requested a 12:00pm checkout time. Despite the very low occupancy of the hotel, this was denied. I went out the morning of my check out with every intention of checking out at 11:30. My car broke down and I needed a jump start from AAA. I called the hotel to inform them of this and flat out refused to help me out. My choices were to pay for another night or have my belongings put "in-storage". BY the time AAA came, I was able to get back to the hotel at 12:40 to find my belongings thrown into plastic bags including some hanging items. Upon lodging a complaint with Red Roof, the hotel manger not only refused to take responsibility for this treatment but actually accused me of lying about it. Subsequent complaints to RR Management did not address this situation, forcing me to conclude they condone such behavior by their owners.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogesh Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore
Responded 12 Jun 2021
On the day of arrival you wanted to schedule a later check out and we told you it was not possible, and then on the day of check out your car broke down so you would not return to the hotel until almost 1:00pm , a check out time you were told at check in was not possible. At about 11:10 am on the day of check out our housekeeper went to your room and knocked on the door multiple times. When she entered she found you were not there, but your belongings were there. We called you. You DID NOT call us. At about 11:15 am we called you and told you that you needed to return and remove your possessions from the room or we would have to remove them and hold them for you because we needed the room to be cleaned before our housekeepers leave for the day. We also gave you the option to pay for another night if you wanted to stay in the room longer. At 11:30 we called you again. We told you that he needed to return no later than 12:00 pm or we would have to remove your possessions from the room. There were no items hanging in the room. At 12:30pm you still had not returned, and your possessions were carefully removed from the room and kept for you at the front desk. At around 12:55 pm you returned to the hotel and we provided you all of your items from your room. There were not many items at all. Your possessions were handled with care and promptly returned to you.
Read more
PAJAY wrote a review May 2021
Auburn, PA350 contributions133 helpful votes
The person at check-in was very nice and personable, that's what makes this a tough review to write. He told me he was putting us into Building 3, as that was the "family" building, and quieter. Room looked OK, could smell the chlorox from them sanitizing, and that was reassuring. We got our showers, and when my turn, I noticed hair on the wall of the shower, figured it was a family member's of mine, found out the the morning, it was NOT! Around 1AM was wakened to loud music playing next door, tossed and turned for 3 more hours, finally got up, checked out and left. Upon checkout I told the guy at the front desk about the loud noise, he said I should have told them to turn down the music - something I am NOT going to do and get in an altercation over. I told him I was disappointed in the stay and that they should control the noise since they are walking around the parking lot all of the time. I really wanted to like the place to be able to return to it in the future for fishing trips, but won't stay here again. As an add-on, a friend stayed here the following night as I just found out, same building I was in, said that there were people partying in the parking lot outside his room long into the night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: IF you HAVE to stay at this hotel, ask for Building 1 or 2 as I would expect them to be quieter...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogesh Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore
Responded 23 May 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our staff personable. We are sorry you were disturbed by noise at night. We wish you would have contacted our 24 hour front desk, as we would have been glad to address the issue and insist those making noise quiet down. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Lori B wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions
Sam and Cedric, have the best guest service and go out of there way to make the guest stay safe and comfy. two perfect guest reps. the many friendly housekeeping staff make sure your stay is welcoming and comfort. i suggest this motel to those that want ti stay at the jersey shore good friendly budget motel for the family or friends or maybe a hot date night. clean rooms that make you comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogesh Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Thank you for your positive evaluation and feedback. It encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We are happy to hear you found our hotel budget friendly, clean and comfortable. Glad you liked our staff. Customer Service is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Beverly G wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
This hotel is basic, but it was very clean and so conveniently located! I highly recommend it due to its location close to the Jersey Shore and the outlet mall. We had no problem getting an Uber to get to the Stone Pony and the Asbury Park Boardwalk. Overall this was a great value!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Thank you for your five out of five review. We are glad your stay was a pleasure and you found our hotel clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. Your positive feedback encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We are happy you liked our convenient location. We appreciate your kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days hotel neptune, days inn neptune, days inn new jersey, neptune days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreNeptune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Nearby attractions include Silverball Retro Arcade Asbury Park (6.1 km), Ocean Grove Beach (5.3 km), and Solve It Sherlock Escape Room (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Avon Pavilion, Day's Ice Cream, and Moonstruck.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stephen Crane House (5.6 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Neptune - Jersey Shore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.