We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Dove Canyon California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Used mobile app and that was great. Received room ready alert while on the beach. Got to hotel and desk girl was not friendly or welcoming at all. Only 2 towels in room asked for more never received them. Large crack in shower wall with mold. I don't have mold at home and do not want to pay 279.00 a... More 

Helpful?
Thank maggiemom4
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you... More 

Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is one of the nicest Marriott's I've ever stayed at. The check in process was super easy (we did the advance check in, so all we had to do was pick up our keys at the front desk). The room was extremely comfortable....loved the full fridge and kitchen area. The bed was great and so was the couch in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mal
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, as well as the area, and we hope your travels bring you back to the Residence Inn Neptune in the future! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Not sure how the bad review before mine is even true. This Marriott is clean, well run and staff SUPER PLEASANT!! I attended a wedding in Northern NJ, and live and work in Southern NJ, so this was the middle location for a nice relaxing weekend. Since I run Operations for a Brand/s, I notice things other people do not.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
Jessica V, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you lovely review! It does mean a lot to hear that you too are in the business and you were pleased with you stay. We hope you will consider returning to the Residence Inn Neptune, should you travels ever bring you back this way. More 

DC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Our family stayed here as a rest over place twice for our Thanksgiving trip. The location is a bit out of the way, but it is located right next to the shopping outlets. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was so roomy and comfortable. Just a great stay and would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank vivetsandys
Jessica V, General Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to be your choice location for you home away from home whenever your travels bring you back to the Neptune area. More 

New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

First off was ok. Than beds were like hard boards, furniture stiff as can be, Fridge made noises, toilet and sink plumbing had issues. Food area was disgusting, dirty and unkept. Furniture dirty as well. Not enough staff, felt bad for the few that they had. Will not return.

Helpful?
Thank chefIrene
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that the cleanliness and upkeep of our property fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping... More 

Bethlehem, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. Had a problem with our room on the first night - brought it to the attention of Chris, the manager. Chris immediately handled. He was very professional and I was satisfied. Great management!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay here at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Chris was able to accommodate you with the problem you had. Your kind remarks will definitely be shared with our entire team. We hope to see you again... More 

Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed here for a week while visiting relatives in the area. The free breakfasts were some of the best we experienced while traveling, with Chobani yogurt and plenty of fixings available for the waffle bar. Our suite was comfortable, clean, and regularly serviced. We were, however, wary of a couple pit-bulls staying with a man on the first floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RarimS
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experienceregarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We have actually just rolled out a brand new breakfast menu and experience and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. With a... More 

marlton, nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Great location and the suites with the full kitchen are perfect for families with children. Friendly staff and are very helpful. Breakfast has a great variety of food. Overall, great stay! Even has a fitness center, indoor pool and a nice outdoor basketball court! 15 min drive from asbury park/shore.

Helpful?
Thank nakdaddy01
RINeptune, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We have actually just rolled out a brand new breakfast menu and experience and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it.... More 

Airmont, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and had always enjoyed our stays there in the past. That all changed after this visit. I have been a Rewards Club member for years and have always asked for and received a first floor room. I asked for it when I reserved the room and when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre with us. We apologize about the consistent inconvenience with room changes and requests not being honored. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service but also with regards to satisfying all of our guests needs in terms of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Did not receive a first floor when requested. My husband has a handicap. Jacuzzi is broken. Just letting you know. The hotel is modern and well located. Outlet shopping is nearby and the beach.😄 It can be a very busy area also located near a golf course.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chris C, Manager at Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you candid review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve each and every day. Unfortunately we are saddened to hear that we were not able to accommodate you on the first floor and that that you were not able to utilize our Jacuzzi. In the summer months it has been... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#3 of 6 in Neptune
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
165 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
7.3 km away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Asbury Park
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre

Address: 230 Jumping Brook Rd, Neptune, NJ 07753-3186
Region: United States > New Jersey > Neptune
Price Range: $167 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Neptune At Gateway Centre Hotel Neptune
Neptune Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Neptune at Gateway Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take advantage of the breakfast buffet”
 of 5 bubbles mal, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suites with the kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles nakdaddy01, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upstairs room. We were on the bottom floor, and kids were running around above us.”
 of 5 bubbles DuckySue, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles O642ADkevinm, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor, as there will be less noise from guests at night.”
 of 5 bubbles LoverOfSeattle, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay